Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.958335
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

We have been supporters of Mission India for almost 6 years now and are continually blessed to see all that God is doing through them to spread the Gospel to the least and the lost of India. We look forward to partnering with them for many years to come!
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

I have had a heart for India since I was in college. I have two adopted boys from New Delhi. There are few ministries with the humble visionary leadership and the effectiveness of Mission India. They have a great respect for raising up and trusting local leadership in India. I simply do not know any ministry that is impacting more people.
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

We have confidently and joyfully supported Mission India for many years because it cares for the physical and spiritual needs of people in ways that are sustainable and empowering to the recipients, many of whom are the poorest and most vulnerable -women and children in low caste society. They don't just give hand-outs for immediate needs, but a hand-up as they build literacy and job training programs while they share the love of Jesus. I also love the way MI volunteers call us regularly to encourage and pray for us. We feel like a valued and cared for part of their team. We are confident that the money we invest in MI is being used wisely and well.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

Mission India is one of the best mission organization in existence. I have been involved in global missions for 15 years and have look at and been involved with many different mission agencies. I like what they do so much that I personally invest in this ministry. I would highly recommend to anyone looking to give to world missions to look at Mission India. This is a well run organization.
August 30, 2014

more

August 30, 2014

Mission India is a vibrant not-for-profit Christian organization which has grown exponentially over the years to deliver God's love, mercy, and saving faith to the people in India. Mission India has a wonderful and compassionate ministry team that is prayer-focused allowing the team to reach those who don't speak the name of Jesus. Primarily living out the Great Commission in the spirit of the Great Commandment through the Indian nationals, Mission India wisely employs their financial donations as good stewards of the God-given resources. Thank you! Virginia Campbell --Middleville Michigan

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Mission India is a Christian outreach that provides literacy training to women who are illiterate, in poverty, and have no way to improve their families lives. They teach throughout small villages in India where there is no other hope for them. The teachers are usually women who already went through the program and have had their own lives changed. They are dedicated, devoted, and really care about the other women and their families. Not only do they teach them how to read and write, which prevents them from being taken advantage of in the markets, but they teach them hygiene and how to save money and start their own micro businesses. The women who participate are truly changed - in fact their entire communities are transformed! I have been to India and sat in on two different sessions. One was in a small, dark, community room where 25 women were joyfully together learning. The other was out in the village common area by a huge old tree.

Mission India also does Children's Bible clubs and church planter training, and does all three of these programs with incredible efficiency, commitment and compassion. Only native Indian people are allowed to work in these programs and they are incredibly well trained.

I believe that Mission India gives as big a bang for your non-profit dollar as you will find anywhere!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allow more individuals to visit and see what is being done.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I have donated to Mission India for over 30 years.
They have proven to be a mission organization that is effective in spreading the gospel with a variety of innovative ways, while keeping overhead low.
We have included Mission India in our estate planning.
I heartily recommend this
organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I do not remember who spoke in our church several years ago,but it definitely touched my heart.We are so blessed in our lives and that makes helping others our Christian duty. We like giving to India and other organizations because we can do it privately. When I see the conditions that people in India have to endure,I want them to hear the good news of Jesus Christ and hopefully they will receive Jesus as their personal Savior.I do not remember how many years we have been giving to Mission India,I would guess 4 or 5 years.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I am amazed at the work that is being done,I wouldn't change anything. The only thing I do not like is getting so much mail In general,I know that people are reached that way,but we get in our church news too.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 3, 2011

My wife and I were introduced to Mission India in 2011. We did not have a heart for India and were supporting missionaries overseas. However, when we read the 3rd party report on the results Mission I... more

October 9, 2013

I know of no other ministry touching so many children each year with personal interaction and teachings on Jesus.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 3, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

My wife and I were introduced to Mission India in 2011. We did not have a heart for India and were supporting missionaries overseas. However, when we read the 3rd party report on the results Mission India was having, as well as, what return you get for your investment in lives affected, we were sold. We have since shifted over 80% of our annual giving to Mission India due to their effective stewardship of resources for the kingdom. If any organization you are supporting does not offer a 3rd party report, I suggest you request one or look for those organizations willing to provide you with one.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have reviewed the 3rd party report of their work. I do not know of any organization with the results they are posting. The fact that they prepare and send nationals, versus, Americans, enables them to see the results they are achieving.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I do not know of any changes yet. Their staff overseas significantly dwarfs that in the US and they are nationals, not Americans. I like that.

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

I'm a board member of a church related 501c3 that has been supporting Mission India for more than 10 years. If you're looking for a way to bring the Gospel message to those that haven't heard in the most efficient and effective way Mission India is the place to look.

On a scale of one to
ten Mission India is a 20.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers