Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.965525
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

Mission India has been a God send to our family. It has opened our hearts to experience Christ on a deeper level and taught our children to extend their love for God beyond their daily realm of influences. With the bible clubs being offered at $1 a child it is a tangible way for everyone, no matter their income or age, to make a difference and share the love of Jesus Christ our Lord and Savior. The church planting opportunities are amazing and well organized. To be able to provide training to someone in another country so they can share Christ where he is not otherwise taught is priceless. The literacy classes are transforming entire communities and giving women an opportunity to know they are precious in the eyes of the Lord. We are blessed to be a part of such a wonderful mission, Mission India.
October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

My husband and I have been donors to Mission India for 15+ years. We supported it before it became Mission India. We have been impressed with the faithfulness of good stewardship that this organization has maintained. Our monthly donation goes directly to those serving in India and very little for administrative expenses. We receive monthly updates and Mission India makes us feel like every penny of our contribution is important for furthering God's Kingdom here on earth.

We receive a telephone call from their main office every quarter. It is a person-to-person call and not an automated message. Mission India is the only organization that we contribute to which calls us and gives us a report. During the phone call, we are asked if we have prayer needs so those in the main office can pray for us. A wonderful touch and very appreciated!

Mission India operates under the highest of ethical standards and every penny donated is easily accounted for in a written report,. We believe that they are one of the most successful mission organizations due to their accounting practices, commitment to the people they serve, and a genuine call to ministry. We contribute to many Evangelical Mission organizations and we believe that Mission India rates at the top of our list of organizations. We are blessed by them.
October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Mission India makes excellent use the money we invest and gives a reliable account of all expenditures. Each story I read about people being touched by God's love helps me know we're touching the lives of real people and families and changing generations yet to come with the truth and the power of the Gospel.
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

We never think twice about donating to Mission India. Their programs are outstanding, helping to reach those who need help. Whether it's a literacy program, teaching women how to read and providing basic life skills, a kid's club or church planting ministry we can count on the gospel being presented and lives changed.

We have used their material in our classes to teach our students about life in India - excellent work!
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

I love to volunteer at missin India thepeople are always cheerful and very helpful. The place is always clean and a pleasant place to work. They always have other volunteers to help that are very nice also. It is so much fun to go to a place that is doing work that is so important in the advance of Gods kingdom in other countrys.
October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

We have been supporters of Mission India for almost 6 years now and are continually blessed to see all that God is doing through them to spread the Gospel to the least and the lost of India. We look forward to partnering with them for many years to come!
October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have had a heart for India since I was in college. I have two adopted boys from New Delhi. There are few ministries with the humble visionary leadership and the effectiveness of Mission India. They have a great respect for raising up and trusting local leadership in India. I simply do not know any ministry that is impacting more people.
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

We have confidently and joyfully supported Mission India for many years because it cares for the physical and spiritual needs of people in ways that are sustainable and empowering to the recipients, many of whom are the poorest and most vulnerable -women and children in low caste society. They don't just give hand-outs for immediate needs, but a hand-up as they build literacy and job training programs while they share the love of Jesus. I also love the way MI volunteers call us regularly to encourage and pray for us. We feel like a valued and cared for part of their team. We are confident that the money we invest in MI is being used wisely and well.
September 24, 2014

more

September 24, 2014

Mission India is one of the best mission organization in existence. I have been involved in global missions for 15 years and have look at and been involved with many different mission agencies. I like what they do so much that I personally invest in this ministry. I would highly recommend to anyone looking to give to world missions to look at Mission India. This is a well run organization.
August 30, 2014

more

August 30, 2014

Mission India is a vibrant not-for-profit Christian organization which has grown exponentially over the years to deliver God's love, mercy, and saving faith to the people in India. Mission India has a wonderful and compassionate ministry team that is prayer-focused allowing the team to reach those who don't speak the name of Jesus. Primarily living out the Great Commission in the spirit of the Great Commandment through the Indian nationals, Mission India wisely employs their financial donations as good stewards of the God-given resources. Thank you! Virginia Campbell --Middleville Michigan

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers