Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
201 Reviews
1234.810955
Write A Review
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

The mission in citrus is a blessing for the less fortunate who have encountered unfortunate circumstances in their lives. It is a place where no one is judged, and everyone is treated like a person instead of a statistic. After loosing my sons father, i was graciously embraced, and received things to help ease the burden of such a horrible time in our lives, and am still reached out to by Jim to assure we are doing ok. People have a stereo type of the homeless, and most times shy away, but fail to realize that at anytime, it could happen to them. Illnesses, deaths, financial, and even emotional hardships are not prejudice to anyone...it is a fact of life, and sadly it happens daily to folks just like me and you. Jim and his staff work diligently to help as many people as they can reach, up to and INCLUDING children, and infants. God bless.
January 23, 2013

more

January 23, 2013

I was homeless after I stayed with my sister for a month then I went to the mission in citrus . I have been homeless for over 4years due to the economy as well as family problems. My sister found the Mission in Citru Shelter so i would have a place to stay. Not only did the mission give me a place to stay,they helped me get food stamps. If not for Jim i would probably still be homeless.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 16, 2012

more

September 16, 2012

The Mission in Citrus in one organization that I totally believe in. Its run by one man's trials and tribulations in life, not some corporation that just look at numbers. The success is unreal.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 17, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
July 17, 2012

This is a wonderful program trying to help as many homeless people as possible.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

The Mission has been life-changing for me. I have seen first hand the generosity of people and the appreciation of the ones receiving.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 24, 2011

My name is Katherine Hicks i come to live at the mission in citrus after losing my home it has been very good and everybody is very caring and understanding and i have been treated like i am actually family.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

finding a safe and happy enviroment to live at

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i wouldn't change anything

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Provide budgeting or parenting classes Volunteer