Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
201 Reviews
1234.810955
| 1 2 3...15 |
Write A Review
July 23, 2014

more

July 23, 2014

I came to Mission Of Citrus after the home I lived in for almost 2 years was foreclosed on due to my grandparents passing since they owned the place. I was treated like family even thought the people here didn't have to. If it was for Mission I would be out in the streets

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have more people help donate

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

my parent kicked me out and they gave me a place to say no questions asked.i would definitely recommend the mission to anyone in need .they are great people at the board and are very caring.If you need something they will find a way to get it for you if you cant find it . I would also like to give a shoutout to jim, chip and mrs cat for all they have done its been an awsome time staying with yall .

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get a basket ball for the basket ball hoop

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 23, 2014

more

July 23, 2014

hello my name is Mario i became homeless four months ago and here at the shelter helps me find my heart again now its my turn to help others out more then ever my helping them helps them means more then anything in then the world I would definitely recommend the Mission to my friends and family if they were ever to become homeless themselves.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i would recommend not to make any changes

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was brought in two days ago and have been treated really well. They gave a bed that was clean to sleep in. I am also a US Army Veteran for fours years. I proudly served my country. I would definitely recommend the Mission to my friends and family if they were to become homeless.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 24, 2014

more

June 24, 2014

I was in a group home up in Marion County and i was threatened. I started walking from Marion County and was picked up by a lady who brought me to the Mission In Citrus. The staff has treated me wonderfully ever since i got here. If my friends and family ever got in my situation, I would definitely recommend this place to them. I have found that it is the best place to be when you are homeless. They treat you like you are part of their family.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make no changes. It rund perfectly just the way it is

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 6, 2014

more

June 6, 2014

I am a 49 year old female. I was homeless. I called around Citrus County all the way up to Jacksonville to at least 15 different shelters. I was turned down by all except Mission in Citrus because of my health and physical ability. I had a stroke back in October 2013. All turned me down because I have to have a walker to assist my walking. I was told if I couldn't work and stand for 8 hours they couldn't assist me. Mr. Jim and the Mission took me in like family, willing to help any way they can. I was and am treated like family not like a outcast.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More assistance and funding for the homeless and disabled.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 6, 2014

more

June 6, 2014

I found my son and myself homeless, and scared to death. I couldn't imagine where we were going to end up, and I was told about The Mission of Citrus. I called and was greeted with such warmth on the phone and eased my mind. I felt awful cause all I did was cry. The next day I was brought to the Mission and when I drove up, I was surprised that it looked like a real home. I walked up and was greeted with such warmth, love and understanding. My we were welcomed with opened arms into a home an not just a house. This man Papa Jim took my son and myself in and all my son can say is that Papa rescued me and my mommy. The short time I have been here they have been loving, friendly and given us the tools to help us have something in life, I didn't think was possible. They have show grace and loving mercy. If it wasn't for Papa Jim and the Mission we would not have a chance because no one has ever loved and cared for us in my life. We have a chance because of this man who my son calls his rescuer and he is.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 6, 2014

more

June 6, 2014

i split up with my wife i had heard of a shelter here in crystal river so i got on my bike and made my way here i dont know what will happen in my relationship but i am very thankful for the help i have been given. i am looking for work and will continue until i find something.everybody has been very nice.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 6, 2014

more

June 6, 2014

My name is Tom and I was sent here by Seven Rivers Hospital because there was no other place for me to go due to the injuries that i received. I have been treated really well at the Mission even after I had to have my right leg amputated. The staff and residents at the Mission have been very helpful to me. I would definitely recommend the Mission to my friends and family if they ever became homeless.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not make any changes to the Mission.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 23, 2014

more

March 23, 2014

Was living with my father and he wanted some personal space. That is how I became homeless. Since I came to the mission everyone has been kind, helpful with providing resources that I could use to get back on my feet. My goals are to find a job and permanent housing of my own. While talking to people I recommend the mission for help if that is what they need.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Provide budgeting or parenting classes Volunteer