Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
184 Reviews
1234.793485
| 1 2 3 4...18 |
Write A Review
January 2, 2014

more

January 2, 2014

My daughter found this place on the internet, I think. I called and did a pre-intake interview and was immediately approved. I was told to come on in and bring my clothes. I have been treated fine since coming in. The residents are peaceful, there's plenty of food and the accommodations are fine.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not make any.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 2, 2014

more


1 previous review
July 16, 2012

We fell on hard times and a friend took us by there and they were so kind and respectful and have always been helpful with any problem that has come up along the way. They have most of the time had ... more

January 2, 2014

It was fine I thought it to be a lot worse but it ain't to bad accept getting up early

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Let ppl sleep ril 10:00

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

July 16, 2012

We fell on hard times and a friend took us by there and they were so kind and respectful and have always been helpful with any problem that has come up along the way. They have most of the time had an answer to whatever the situation was at the time without feeling left out in the cold. The group at the mission is a very caring group that can do a lot of good for what little we have to work with at times.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 2, 2014

more

January 2, 2014

Only been here one night, but its clear that the facility is clean and sanitary. The residents are kind and are well supplied with hygene, so personal upkeep is good. This place seems like it has got the people that are well intended and willing to help. I have a great amount of freedom and that is great.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to make more room for sleeping arrangements.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 26, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
August 21, 2013

The Mission in Citrus serves over 90% of the homeless in Citrus County, Florida. No one gets a salary for working there but give back to the mission for what the mission has done for them, turn their ... more

December 26, 2013

The Mission in Citrus is an inter-faith homeless shelters with four locations serving veterans, women and children and families. The Mission in Citrus serves over 90 % of the large number of the homeless in Citrus County, Florida. It constantly has to fight the county government administration who feels that homelessness does not exist in Citrus County. The Mission also serves countless homeless in the woods throughout Citrus County. If given the opportunity the Mission in Citrus could eliminate homelessness in Citrus County.

The annual budget to serve over 1,200 souls in 2013 is less than other homeless organizations marketing budgets with only 35 people being served.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Mission in Citrus serves over 90% of the homeless in Citrus County, Florida. No one gets a salary for working there but give back to the mission for what the mission has done for them, turn their lives around. 100 % of funds donated go directly to programs that help build up the self-worth and self-esteem, get jobs and help the homeless find future homes so they can become independent and self supporting.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help the director get more rest.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 15, 2012

My name is Bernie and a professional volunteer advisor working with the Mission In Citrus in developing new programs that will help the people build self confidence, experience in development/planned giving, public relations, media contact and learning about the needs of the homeless. They are wonderful, hard working, dedicated and focused on getting back into the work force and eventually getting their own place.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

i believe that the Missions shelter has helped me be a more determined person to look forward to greater things in life to make me a better person that i need to be.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make the shelter bigger.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

The Mission in Citrus has helped me on more then one occasion. When i need a place to go Jim the Director has always been able to help me out.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make the shelter bigger.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a client at the mission twice now and both times I have been helped in many more ways than any other shelter that I have been in. Jim has been very helpful and kind and you would be hard pressed to find a better friend to the homeless than him. He took my wife and I in after my mom moved to Georgia and left me without a home, my wife's father lost his home to foreclosure and left her without a place also so the mission was the one place I knew that we could get help.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not make any changes to the shelter.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The mission is a great place for people who might be going through hard times in life and who need another start and to get back on your feet. The staff here are all very helpful and if you need anything they are here for you. Without the Mission i honestly don't know where or what i would be doing at this time. I appreciate it so much!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i would not make any changes to the shelter.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

19 years of age dad went to jail no were to go came here got a temp job making five hundred a week went to the path work camp no free thought at all this place is a blessing

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i would not make any changes.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2013

more

August 22, 2013

When i had no where to go with no income or a job The mission was there to help me so i am able to look for a job and provided a place where i can rest at night with no extra worries so i am able to start getting my life in order. The shelter tries to meet all my needs as much as possible.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i would find more ways to have the shelter funded to continue helping everyone in need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Provide budgeting or parenting classes Volunteer