Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
201 Reviews
1234.810955
| 1 ... 12 13 14...19 |
Write A Review
July 18, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
July 18, 2012

The mission and citrus homeless shelters are very helpfull. My name is elayna juanis i am 10 years old. My mother betsy who lost her house by a divorce because the morgage wasnt getting paid lives here now. She use to live at her friend ninas house before she came to the path and then to the best place in the world the mission in citrus homeless shelter. she is now the director of the mission in citrus veteren shelter. I like it now because we get to visit her. Before she came here all 5 of her kids, family , and freinds couldnt talk to her for 45 days and at the Path they also took away their cellphones so she had no communacatoin what so ever. All we could do was write letters but it wasnt the same because i couldnt give her a hug or kiss through a letter. I cried for 4 days straight when i couldnt see her. It was tough not even seeing her through summer when we first got there to visit i didnt leave her side and didnt play with the other kids at all. jim sleighter is the best papa i ever had. He helps people left and right. He is a kindhearted man. i love it here!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 18, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
July 18, 2012

I in list in the marines, in 1977 to 1984. dering that time i srved over seas . after that time i served two yoers resrvis, in 1984, to 1986.in my home towen in san antonino texas.then i become homeless off and on for25 years.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2002

July 18, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
July 18, 2012

i AM VERY GRATEFUL FOR THE VETERANS MISSION IN CITRUS.THE STAFF HAS BEEN SO HELPFUL TO ME IN ALL MY NEEDS.THIS PLACE IS TRUELY A BLESSING FROM GOD,I WOULD RECOMEND IT TO ANY VETEREN NEEDING HELP READJUSTING TO CIVILIAN LIFE AFTER SERVING THEIR COUNTRY.MAY GOD BLESS THIS PLACE FOR THEIR SERVICE TO ALL VETERANS.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 17, 2012

more

July 17, 2012

Came to the Mission last year after being a single mother to my 3 year old, by myself, due to my husband leaving because he couldn't find a job. I came to the Mission after loosing custody of my daughter due to me having no means of taking care of her. I didn't care about anything due to loosing my daughter. I didn't do the things I was suppost to do while I was here, I left after 4 months, and my life got alot worse. I ended up coming back getting a second chance here 4 months ago and I am proving everyone wrong. I have been working for the past three months at Fat Daddy's Roadhouse Bar and Grill and I love it. Now I am doing good in hopes of getting custody back of my both my children and hopefully beable to get my own place soon, but first I need a vehicle. I would recomend this place to everyone, friends, and family. Thanks to Jim Sleighter giving me a second chance I wouldn't be doing good like I am.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 17, 2012

more

July 17, 2012

Being at the Mission has been a really big help for both me and my son... we have been actually been homeless since february 2008, living with family and friends until we moved back to Citrus County in August of 2011... while being here at the mission, my son has gotten the help that he really needs... we have been going to the local United Methodist Church since before Thanksgiving last year where my son has been a part of their youth group... i have seen my son do a complete 360 since we first got here and now he is wanting to be more independent and do things on his own... i would be lost if my brother hadn't of dropped me and son off here at the mission... i have been blessed to be apart of this place... it is also helping me with working on getting over my personality disorder.. i have learned to be around people more and talk more than keeping to myself... i know that when my son and I leave the Mission, we are going to be taking the best memories that we have ever made with us.... I LOVE THE MISSION IN CITRUS AND HOPE THAT GOD KEEPS SHINING DOWN ON THEM!!!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 17, 2012

more

July 17, 2012

I came to this place because I had no other place to go. If it wasn't for the Mission In Citrus, I wouldn't have any other place to go. This is great place. I like being here. I have met some very interesting people here.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 17, 2012

more

July 17, 2012

I have been with the Mission In Citrus since it first began. The people that I have met there are the greatest people in the world. I wouldn't go anywhere else. Since I have been at the Mission, I have started getting my disability. I do what I can to help around the Mission. This is one place that I would let my friends and family stay at if they ever need somewhere to go.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 17, 2012

more

July 17, 2012

I am a previous resident that has come back to the Mission. I came to the Mission the first time because I couldn't stay with my sister and longer. So I went to a shelter in Homossasa but then I had to leave there because it was getting shut down. So I came back to the Mission In Citrus. I now stay out at our shelter in Hernando Florida. I am trying to get back on my feet. I would tell my friends and family about this place if they ever become homeless and need a place to stay

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 17, 2012

more

July 17, 2012

This is a great place to come to when you are in need of a place to stay. I would have ended up on the streets if I wouldn't have learned of the Mission In Citrus. They excepted me when no one else would have. The executive director didn't have to let me stay here but he did. I have met new people from all faces of life. I always thought that I was alone in the world when I became homeless. Since being at the Mission, I have learned that there are other people just like me. We are all not bad people. Just people that have fallen on hard times that are trying to get our lives back together. If I had a family member or friend that ever ends up in my position then I would definitely recommend them going to the Mission In Citrus.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 17, 2012

more

July 17, 2012

The Mission In Citrus is a good place that has helped me get back on my feet and has given me a place to stay until i can get a place of my own. If it wasn't for the Mission In Citrus, I wouldn't know where I would have ended up. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who ever becomes homeless. The staff and residents are very helpful when it comes to getting things done to help each other.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Provide budgeting or parenting classes Volunteer