Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
178 Reviews
1234.786525
| 1 ... 11 12 13...17 |
Write A Review
July 17, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
July 17, 2012

I have been a part of Mission in Citrus Inc. as a Volunteer Employee for over a year now. I volunteer 40 hours a week for this amazing charity. Not one person who helps here gets paid. We all do it because we see a program that is non-traditional but IT WORKS!!!! The Mission has results unheardof. I am also a Member of Mission in Citrus Inc.'s Board of Directors. This charity is on it's way to bigger and better things, and I just wish we had more dedicated volunteers willing to help us with grants and fundraising, then this mission will have the funds it needs to operate and have programs desparately needed for the residents. What little programs this mission has its amazing the people it has helped.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 17, 2012

more

July 17, 2012

The mission in citrus is the best shelter group I have ever seen. They all survive on donations, that unfortunately they have to beg for. They have helped so many people, it is truly amazing. It is easy to see that they are a faith based organization and they give God all the glory. Everyone please please donate to this group. They do so much with so little. I first began donating when the shelter first opened and now they have grown to over 5 shelters!!! They help people find jobs, offer hope when it seems imposible. If I could only give to one organization this would be it

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

The Mission has been life-changing for me. I have seen first hand the generosity of people and the appreciation of the ones receiving.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

This place has kept me and my family under a roof. We feel protected here. The people here have been watching me so that I can be okay. If I havent of come to this place, then I dont know what my family and I would have done. I really like the people that are here. I am glad that I am not on the streets or in the woods. And I am glad that the director took me and my family in here so we can be safe and secure.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

when the cops told me about this place i said i will like it this place is helping me out and if my friends were just like me i wood tell them about this place they are so nice here i think they will like it to they help alot here when you are down and sad

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

My son's father, Kevin, brought me to the Mission In Citrus back in December of 2011. The Mission has helped me in so many ways. I met my new husband, who is also a resident, at the mission. Both my new hushand and I are the directors of our Floral City, Florida shelter. I would most definitely recommend the Mission In Citrus to friends and family if they should ever be in my position and need a place to stay. The director of the Mission has helped me get my SSI which i will start getting next month.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

The mission in citrus is a homeless shelter that is ran by the homeless, for the homeless. This place has helped me so much. I have recommended this place to my own friends. This homeless shelter is heaven for all.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

I moved down to Floida and got a job. A resident saw me walking along the road and picked me up and brought me to the Mission In Citrus Homeless Shelters. I have been at the Mission In Citrus for going on 2 years now. In those two years, I have become the director of our Floral City, Florida shelter where there are familes that reside there. The Mission has turned my life around. I got married to a wonderful lady.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

I have been with The Mission in Citrus for two years.I came here as a homeless person who was suicidal and didn,t have anything to live for. i lost custody of my kids and had no faith in life to live and so i started helping out at the shelter.Helping answer phones and counseling the girls who was down and out and also suicidal. Helping them helped me. This shelter has saved my life. i am know married to my wonderful husband and the father of my kids. whom also lives at the shelter too. i am now in my kids lives everyday.i have not try to commit suicide for over 2 years now. The mission has saved my life and many others. people are not judge here for their past and when we fall they are there to lift us up.The Mission is a family and they don,t take our freedom away from us we are encourage to find work and to move on in life.Without the Mission there would be a lot of people without help and hope in life. So thank you to the Mission in Citrus!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

I Have been associated with Mission in Citrus for the past three years though Real Life Christian Church. The Mission does an amazing job helping the homeless. I am always amazed at how they do so much with so little. Their finances are thread bare, and even though those running the Mission do receive a salary they remain dedicated. The homeless at the Mission act like a family. Those fortunate to enough to find work provide a significant part of the financial support required to run the Mission. Becoming homeless is not something any of us want to happen to us, but the people at the Mission somehow manage to keep a positive attitude. This speaks highly of the homeless and the highly of the leadership at the Mission.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Provide budgeting or parenting classes Volunteer