Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.916675
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

While we haven't had the chance to travel to Haiti, we have been able to donate money, empty pill bottles, etc. We are proud to have many of the beautiful crafts our Haitian friends created hanging in our home. They are constant reminders that we need to help one another.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

their work reflects and reaffirms the power of the importance of ONE GOOD DEAD. and like Hemmingway's cats," one begets another". None of us are better off than the least of us and their work has given help when need and hope when it was difficult to hope for,

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Mission Haiti works efficiently, and with very little overhead, and they inform their choices by much hands-on experience on site. They facilitate many volutneer trips to Haiti where not only are contributions used wisely, but also relationships are forged and sustained. The travellers to Haiti go on to engage more people with the good work of Mission Haiti, providing education and perspective to all the donors and potential donors.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been donating to Mission Haiti for years. They are a wonderful organization that supports kindness and communitiy building in Haiti, where it is needed greatly. By providing children with enducation, and adults with respect and dignity they are planting the seeds for sustainable economic growth and combating poverty where it is needed most.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My involvement with Mission Haiti, Inc. has been as a Director of the Congregation of St. Joseph Generous Promise Grant Fund. We, Sisters of St. Joseph have funded this extraordinary group for the past 3 years. I had the wonderful opportunity this year to be on site and experience the great work that is being accomplished by MH, empowering the Haitians themselves to making system changes especially in the area of education. The children were so full of life, so happy, and so wanted to be in these schools both elementary and secondary. MH is giving them the opportunity for learning by providing for good teachers and a stable environment run by the Haitian Sisters, the Companions of Jesus.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I live in Haiti and work with another organization in Leogane. I have worked on projects right next to MH in Leogane. I have been witnessing the good work there and am proud to have had a part by being a donor. The work is down to earth and worth it. I actually looked for this organization for some time--just didn't have the name or contact info. When I finally found out where they were I couldn't believe it--really close to where I live. They are not austentatious and from my conversations with folks who are a part of this I know that this organization is out to serve. One of the pioneers of this organization once gave me a small card which I had pinned to the cork board beside my desk. It read "You haven't lived today unless you have done something for someone who can never repay you. " I have worked in this community for more than a year and know how needy the people are. There is about 80-85% unemployment here. Many of the homes were destroyed by the earthquake. I have been helping with overseas projects on site for the last 26 years. In Latin America and the Carribean and the work in this rea is very challenging but very fulfilling, too. MH is one of the good ones!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

MISSION HAITI INC helps one appreciate the importance of the simple things in life and helps one appreciate how the goodness and kindness of a few, can truly change the lives of many. The personal testimonies at gatherings of volunteers to this organization have been inspirational. All generations of our church have been involved in helping provide supplies and in fund raising for MISSION HAITI. Truly, an organization that will continue to be a part of our school and church community.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers