Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
34 Reviews
1234.941185
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was fortunate enough to travel with Mission Haiti in June 2014, something I had been looking forward to for 4 years. I learned so much about myself through our service, but even more importantly I learned about the reality of what is going on in Haiti and how much more there is still left to do. The people we met really could not have been more hospitable and I am so grateful I had this opportunity. My favorite thing about Mission Haiti is that those in leadership positions make very careful decisions regarding funding and other services to give as much benefit as possible to those who need it. They also showed us that you don't have to be rich or powerful to make a difference; anyone can do something as long as it's done with great love!
October 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Visiting Haiti with Mission Haiti, Inc. was something I've wanted to do for some time now. When the opportunity arose to go I grabbed that chance and went in June. Every moment was valuable from the people I traveled with, the babies we cared for, the elderly women that we met, our time spent with the students of Annunciation and exploring the farm. Mission Haiti, Inc. is striving for sustainability and dignity for the people of Haiti.
October 20, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I visited Haiti with MHI last year. It was an amazing experience to see the love and compassion of the director and those who support this organization. They are doing things not just to benefit the people there "today" but also in to the future. They support the schools with quality education and are now providing college scholarships. That is the only way things will change is to give hope to the children. Caring for the elderly and supporting agriculture is also a part of this organization. All of it is done with a devotion to the people of Haiti.
October 20, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

My wife and I and our 5 children have been active with Mission Haiti for about 3 years. We have all traveled to Haiti on humanitarian missions several times. Working to care for sick children and spending time with the elderly "ladies". Singing, dancing and loving every minute of it. Mission Haiti has an amazing spirit and is on the ground, making a difference in the lives of the sick and poor. MHI is also working to educate young Haitians to build a vital and renewable human resource to help sustain continuous development and improvements for all Haitians. The MHI board and volunteers have dedicated themselves with energy, hard work, love and compassion. I would highly recommend MHI to everyone who wants to make the world a better place!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 19, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I recently traveled to Haiti with MHI and was able to see first-hand the good work that this organization does in their efforts to improve the lives of many in Haiti. I am impressed with MHI; they are committed, driven, organized and driven to their goal.
October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Mission Haiti in action was a beautiful thing to behold. So many hungry, ill children being held and fed. So many plants being put into the ground to supply food. Comfort and shelter to elderly women. The tireless work of the Sisters. An amazing experience I am so grateful to have been part of.
October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've found more beauty than ever expected, and saw more compassion than I could imagine. Haiti is amazing!
October 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 26, 2012

My first visit to Haiti was in 2011. Mission Haiti was the best group that I could have gone with for an unforgettable experience. Mission Haiti has established wonderful contacts both for the incre... more

October 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Mission Haiti and the people of Haiti have captured by heart. Our time in Haiti was spent in Leogane and Port-au-Prince. One can read a lot of reports about the good works of a lot of people there, but nothing substitutes for walking the streets, being with the children, ministering to the elderly women, experiencing the great beauty as well as the dire poverty. The people of Haiti live the reality of all of this with such hope. Mission Haiti makes it possible for this experience with such care and support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

provide more opportunities to travel to Leogane and Port-au-Prince.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My first visit to Haiti was in 2011. Mission Haiti was the best group that I could have gone with for an unforgettable experience. Mission Haiti has established wonderful contacts both for the incredible work that it does as well as for introducing new people to the reality of Haiti. The Farm is a success story beyond words with potential for further growth. Annunciation School and the Village speak of the dedication of many people to support the children, families, and women of Leogane. The visit provided the background and impetus for the Federation of the Sisters of St. Joseph in the US and Canada to also become involved in the ongoing work of MH. It is a gift to be associated with the group. During our visit we visited a number of initiatives in Leogane and Port-au-Prince that opened my eyes to the resilience and dedication of the Haitian people in the face of insurmountable odds.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 1, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 23, 2012

My first trip to Haiti was in 2006. Upon returning, I knew that my heart belonged to Haiti and to all those that I had met. I was truly blessed when I met the staff and children at Annunciation School... more

July 1, 2013

I recently traveled to Haiti in June. As a member of the board for MHI, I am truly blessed to be involved with this organization. Leogane, Haiti has become my home away from home. The children at both the primary and secondary school, ladies at the Village of Jesus, the Sister of the Companion of Jesus, and all those living at Bethleem Farm have touched my heart and impacted my life beyond words. I am sincerely grateful for our donors/partners and all they have done in impacting the lives of those whom we serve. Working hand in hand with those in Haiti, we are making a difference. I am fortunate to be able to travel to Haiti and witness this first hand. We have made a lot of progress over the past year due to our partners and donors. The dormitories in the Village are near completion. It has taken years to rebuild from the earthquake. The women in the Village of Jesus are receiving good health care, daily visits from a nurse and monthly visits from a doctor. Children have the opportunity to attend school, receive a daily meal and teachers are continuing in their education to reach a higher level of certification. MHI is sincerely grateful to all those who sponsor a student. Bethleem Farm has just received a tractor and visions of a plentiful harvest are in the future. We are a dedicated group of volunteers that works hands on in Haiti. The Sisters guide us in our steps to help provide what is the best for their community. Thank you once again to all those who support us in our mission, and for all those who pray for us.- Anita

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

My first trip to Haiti was in 2006. Upon returning, I knew that my heart belonged to Haiti and to all those that I had met. I was truly blessed when I met the staff and children at Annunciation School, the beautiful women that live at the Village of Jesus, and those I met at Bethleem farm. These people are now my family and I am welcomed "home" each time I return. My relationship with all of them has enriched my life. We walk together in our struggles, we celebrate progress, our accomplishments, and embrace our blessings with gratitude. We laugh, cry, and pray as one. It is truly an honor to serve on the board of Mission Haiti Inc. (MHI) and have the opportunity to work side by side with the Haitians whom we serve. I have seen many non-profits in Haiti begin projects and then leave. Mission Haiti supports education, elder care, and sustainable farming in Leogane, Haiti. We are committed to our projects and look forward to the future with hope. MHI is making a difference in the lives of those whom we serve. - Anita

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with Mission Haiti for a number of years and visited there in January, 2009 as part of the mission group. I have always been very impressed with the Mission Haiti board and all they are able to do for the development of this country just from the U.S. Visiting as part of a mission trip was even more enlightning. To see the love of the members for the Haitians whether the nuns doing incredible work, the children at the schools in the small towns and villages, the babies at the orphanges or the senior citizens in need of attention and help was incredible as was the way the love was returned to our group. No matter where we went everyone was very happy to greet us and accept our help and assistance. Despite the language differences in most areas, things were done in a very efficient and even exciting manner. I know that Mission Haiti, with their dedicated people and the plans they have for further aid and development of the schools and agriculture etc. will continue to be very successful in the growth and success of the people of Haiti.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers