Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.916675
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 26, 2012

My first visit to Haiti was in 2011. Mission Haiti was the best group that I could have gone with for an unforgettable experience. Mission Haiti has established wonderful contacts both for the incre... more

October 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Mission Haiti and the people of Haiti have captured by heart. Our time in Haiti was spent in Leogane and Port-au-Prince. One can read a lot of reports about the good works of a lot of people there, but nothing substitutes for walking the streets, being with the children, ministering to the elderly women, experiencing the great beauty as well as the dire poverty. The people of Haiti live the reality of all of this with such hope. Mission Haiti makes it possible for this experience with such care and support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

provide more opportunities to travel to Leogane and Port-au-Prince.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My first visit to Haiti was in 2011. Mission Haiti was the best group that I could have gone with for an unforgettable experience. Mission Haiti has established wonderful contacts both for the incredible work that it does as well as for introducing new people to the reality of Haiti. The Farm is a success story beyond words with potential for further growth. Annunciation School and the Village speak of the dedication of many people to support the children, families, and women of Leogane. The visit provided the background and impetus for the Federation of the Sisters of St. Joseph in the US and Canada to also become involved in the ongoing work of MH. It is a gift to be associated with the group. During our visit we visited a number of initiatives in Leogane and Port-au-Prince that opened my eyes to the resilience and dedication of the Haitian people in the face of insurmountable odds.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 1, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 23, 2012

My first trip to Haiti was in 2006. Upon returning, I knew that my heart belonged to Haiti and to all those that I had met. I was truly blessed when I met the staff and children at Annunciation School... more

July 1, 2013

I recently traveled to Haiti in June. As a member of the board for MHI, I am truly blessed to be involved with this organization. Leogane, Haiti has become my home away from home. The children at both the primary and secondary school, ladies at the Village of Jesus, the Sister of the Companion of Jesus, and all those living at Bethleem Farm have touched my heart and impacted my life beyond words. I am sincerely grateful for our donors/partners and all they have done in impacting the lives of those whom we serve. Working hand in hand with those in Haiti, we are making a difference. I am fortunate to be able to travel to Haiti and witness this first hand. We have made a lot of progress over the past year due to our partners and donors. The dormitories in the Village are near completion. It has taken years to rebuild from the earthquake. The women in the Village of Jesus are receiving good health care, daily visits from a nurse and monthly visits from a doctor. Children have the opportunity to attend school, receive a daily meal and teachers are continuing in their education to reach a higher level of certification. MHI is sincerely grateful to all those who sponsor a student. Bethleem Farm has just received a tractor and visions of a plentiful harvest are in the future. We are a dedicated group of volunteers that works hands on in Haiti. The Sisters guide us in our steps to help provide what is the best for their community. Thank you once again to all those who support us in our mission, and for all those who pray for us.- Anita

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

My first trip to Haiti was in 2006. Upon returning, I knew that my heart belonged to Haiti and to all those that I had met. I was truly blessed when I met the staff and children at Annunciation School, the beautiful women that live at the Village of Jesus, and those I met at Bethleem farm. These people are now my family and I am welcomed "home" each time I return. My relationship with all of them has enriched my life. We walk together in our struggles, we celebrate progress, our accomplishments, and embrace our blessings with gratitude. We laugh, cry, and pray as one. It is truly an honor to serve on the board of Mission Haiti Inc. (MHI) and have the opportunity to work side by side with the Haitians whom we serve. I have seen many non-profits in Haiti begin projects and then leave. Mission Haiti supports education, elder care, and sustainable farming in Leogane, Haiti. We are committed to our projects and look forward to the future with hope. MHI is making a difference in the lives of those whom we serve. - Anita

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 11, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with Mission Haiti for a number of years and visited there in January, 2009 as part of the mission group. I have always been very impressed with the Mission Haiti board and all they are able to do for the development of this country just from the U.S. Visiting as part of a mission trip was even more enlightning. To see the love of the members for the Haitians whether the nuns doing incredible work, the children at the schools in the small towns and villages, the babies at the orphanges or the senior citizens in need of attention and help was incredible as was the way the love was returned to our group. No matter where we went everyone was very happy to greet us and accept our help and assistance. Despite the language differences in most areas, things were done in a very efficient and even exciting manner. I know that Mission Haiti, with their dedicated people and the plans they have for further aid and development of the schools and agriculture etc. will continue to be very successful in the growth and success of the people of Haiti.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been to Haiti twice with this wonderful organization and seen firsthand the positive results of their hard work at the school and with the Missionarities of Charity. Countless volunteers giving their time and energy to help rebuild the country. All the fundraising goes directly to the people who need it most. I am so proud to be affiliated with this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Over the past couple of years I've been blessed to work with this wonderful organization. I have had the opportunity to personally witness the sustainable and life-giving work that they do in Haiti. Their programs help educate, employ, and care for the people of Haiti in a manner that is sustainable and dignified. Their support goes beyond the physical needs to the spiritual. This is evident when you look upon the faces of the people they help care for, all the while doing their work with great courage, humbleness, and joy. Working with Mission Haiti has given me great hope!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have had the opportunity to work with a variety of non-profits, in a variety of settings. Sometimes, I leave such experiences with a sense of powerlessness and defeat... as if what little was accomplished will never sustain itself.. will never mature or blossom into something more. This is the opposite of the feeling I have received while volunteering over the past few years with Mission Haiti, Inc. MH inspires hope in me because it strives not merely to do for others, but to empower others to do for themselves... MH trusts in the unique giftedness of individuals and helps Haitians to use their own strengths, values, and ideas, to create that which is meaningful to them. MH serves others with an admirable sense of humility, generosity, and compassion. I feel truly blessed to know and work with these people and this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Mission Haiti, Inc leadership is very special because they have developed an understanding of the country, culture and people of Haiti. They are creating and sustaining valuable relationships that are needed to promote and sustain their good works.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I feel blessed to personally know the people who are dedicating their lives for the purpose of empowering people in Haiti, namely the non-profit organization Mission Haiti, Inc. I traveled to Haiti with Mission Haiti, Inc. and witnessed first hand the incredible relationship that has transpired through the years between the people of Leogane, and this non-profit group of compassionate, dedicated, loving people. I'll never forget how the group was received by the children of Annunciation School in Leogane, with outstretched arms and cheers of welcome. The amazing education these children are receiving is allowing them to climb out of the culture of poverty they live with daily and is enhancing their development as they grow into the hope for Haiti's future. Mission Haiti, Inc. is responsible for this empowerment and so much more. God speed to all those involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Mission Haiti, Inc has a model that promotes social justice. I was so impressed by this organization as I traveled to Haiti and watched as they supported the Haitians working day in and day out to make it a better country. They raise money and then give it to empower the Haitians who run the school farm, and home for elderly. People are living dignified lives because of Mission Haiti, Inc.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers