Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
34 Reviews
1234.941185
Write A Review
October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was fortunate enough to travel with Mission Haiti in June 2014, something I had been looking forward to for 4 years. I learned so much about myself through our service, but even more importantly I learned about the reality of what is going on in Haiti and how much more there is still left to do. The people we met really could not have been more hospitable and I am so grateful I had this opportunity. My favorite thing about Mission Haiti is that those in leadership positions make very careful decisions regarding funding and other services to give as much benefit as possible to those who need it. They also showed us that you don't have to be rich or powerful to make a difference; anyone can do something as long as it's done with great love!
October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Mission Haiti doesn't filter money -- it goes directly to Haitians in need for medical services, training, education, farming, schools, and elder care. The board members I know are exceptionally caring people and highly dedicated to the organizational goals. This is a truly exceptional organization.
October 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Visiting Haiti with Mission Haiti, Inc. was something I've wanted to do for some time now. When the opportunity arose to go I grabbed that chance and went in June. Every moment was valuable from the people I traveled with, the babies we cared for, the elderly women that we met, our time spent with the students of Annunciation and exploring the farm. Mission Haiti, Inc. is striving for sustainability and dignity for the people of Haiti.
October 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My husband and all of our children have traveled to Haiti in the last couple years with members of the MHI board. I just can't say enough good things about what MHI is doing to change the lives of those in desperate need of help. I can say with confidence, after witnessing it with my own eyes and ears and hands and heart, that every penny our family donates is used in the most thoughtful, meaningful manner to help the people in Haiti.
October 20, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I visited Haiti with MHI last year. It was an amazing experience to see the love and compassion of the director and those who support this organization. They are doing things not just to benefit the people there "today" but also in to the future. They support the schools with quality education and are now providing college scholarships. That is the only way things will change is to give hope to the children. Caring for the elderly and supporting agriculture is also a part of this organization. All of it is done with a devotion to the people of Haiti.
October 20, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

My wife and I and our 5 children have been active with Mission Haiti for about 3 years. We have all traveled to Haiti on humanitarian missions several times. Working to care for sick children and spending time with the elderly "ladies". Singing, dancing and loving every minute of it. Mission Haiti has an amazing spirit and is on the ground, making a difference in the lives of the sick and poor. MHI is also working to educate young Haitians to build a vital and renewable human resource to help sustain continuous development and improvements for all Haitians. The MHI board and volunteers have dedicated themselves with energy, hard work, love and compassion. I would highly recommend MHI to everyone who wants to make the world a better place!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 19, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 19, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I recently traveled to Haiti with MHI and was able to see first-hand the good work that this organization does in their efforts to improve the lives of many in Haiti. I am impressed with MHI; they are committed, driven, organized and driven to their goal.
October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Mission Haiti in action was a beautiful thing to behold. So many hungry, ill children being held and fed. So many plants being put into the ground to supply food. Comfort and shelter to elderly women. The tireless work of the Sisters. An amazing experience I am so grateful to have been part of.
October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 16, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've found more beauty than ever expected, and saw more compassion than I could imagine. Haiti is amazing!
September 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I started as a rather distant observer and slowly but surely became familiar and then more actively involved in Mission Haiti Inc. From there things just continued on an unplanned path. My daughter and I took our first trip to Haiti in January 2014 and fell head over heels in love with both the country and the people. Mission Haiti is small enough to feel like an extended family and allow anyone who wants to to roll up your sleeves and make a difference and large enough to truly collaborate with the Hatian people in a promising partnership on a global level.

Susie S.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers