Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.916675
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

Mission Haiti is an amazing organization that is changing lives little by little. I have been a donor for several years and recently joined the Board. I am always amazed by the stories I hear from the people who have traveled there and how resilient the people of Haiti are.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase donations, so we are able to continue building the secondary school.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 26, 2012

My first visit to Haiti was in 2011. Mission Haiti was the best group that I could have gone with for an unforgettable experience. Mission Haiti has established wonderful contacts both for the incre... more

October 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Mission Haiti and the people of Haiti have captured by heart. Our time in Haiti was spent in Leogane and Port-au-Prince. One can read a lot of reports about the good works of a lot of people there, but nothing substitutes for walking the streets, being with the children, ministering to the elderly women, experiencing the great beauty as well as the dire poverty. The people of Haiti live the reality of all of this with such hope. Mission Haiti makes it possible for this experience with such care and support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

provide more opportunities to travel to Leogane and Port-au-Prince.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My first visit to Haiti was in 2011. Mission Haiti was the best group that I could have gone with for an unforgettable experience. Mission Haiti has established wonderful contacts both for the incredible work that it does as well as for introducing new people to the reality of Haiti. The Farm is a success story beyond words with potential for further growth. Annunciation School and the Village speak of the dedication of many people to support the children, families, and women of Leogane. The visit provided the background and impetus for the Federation of the Sisters of St. Joseph in the US and Canada to also become involved in the ongoing work of MH. It is a gift to be associated with the group. During our visit we visited a number of initiatives in Leogane and Port-au-Prince that opened my eyes to the resilience and dedication of the Haitian people in the face of insurmountable odds.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

While we haven't had the chance to travel to Haiti, we have been able to donate money, empty pill bottles, etc. We are proud to have many of the beautiful crafts our Haitian friends created hanging in our home. They are constant reminders that we need to help one another.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My husband and I have been a part of Mission Haiti since it was founded in 2006. We began going to Haiti in 2005 to visit our sister school of Annunciation and home for elderly women. It was a life changing experience that has brought us many blessings during our retirement years. We both have been back every year, and often more frequently. Each visit increases our dedication and love of all the Haitian people, especially the Sisters of the Companions of Jesus, the children at the school and the women who live in the Village of Jesus. We have experienced the devastation caused 2010 earthquake and several hurricanes and watched as our Haiti friends have worked with determination and certitude to repair and rebuild over the years. We have been encouraged by the growth of the sustainable farm project which the sisters manage and we help to support. Our immersion trips have provided the opportunity for some 56 friends, relatives and parishioners to experience and support our vision and work in Leogane. Connie

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to strive for growth in the years to come.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 26, 2012

It is a privilege to be a part of Mission Haiti Inc. I first got involved though the passion of Anita, one of the executive board members. Since 2008, I have volunteered to write and help with craft s... more

September 19, 2013

I traveled to Haiti for this first time this year with Mission Haiti Inc. and it was an amazing experience. It was obvious to me that Mission Haiti has been working and networking in Haiti for many years as evidenced by the strong and good relationships between the board members and our partners in Haiti. I visited the students at the primary and secondary schools, the ladies at the home for elderly and abandoned women, and the sustainable farm project, all of which are making great progress. The ladies sang to us in greeting which was so special. My commitment to support this organization was only made stronger by this experience and I cannot wait to go back!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

It is a privilege to be a part of Mission Haiti Inc. I first got involved though the passion of Anita, one of the executive board members. Since 2008, I have volunteered to write and help with craft sales. In 2012, it was my honor to be elected to the Board. To me, Mission Haiti Inc. is an example of the best of the best organizations: low administrative costs means as much money as possible goes to our programs in Haiti, and we are committed to long-term, effective and sustainable support of all our projects. We are making a difference through this lifegiving work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

their work reflects and reaffirms the power of the importance of ONE GOOD DEAD. and like Hemmingway's cats," one begets another". None of us are better off than the least of us and their work has given help when need and hope when it was difficult to hope for,

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Mission Haiti works efficiently, and with very little overhead, and they inform their choices by much hands-on experience on site. They facilitate many volutneer trips to Haiti where not only are contributions used wisely, but also relationships are forged and sustained. The travellers to Haiti go on to engage more people with the good work of Mission Haiti, providing education and perspective to all the donors and potential donors.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been donating to Mission Haiti for years. They are a wonderful organization that supports kindness and communitiy building in Haiti, where it is needed greatly. By providing children with enducation, and adults with respect and dignity they are planting the seeds for sustainable economic growth and combating poverty where it is needed most.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a board member of another non-profit organization in Haiti, Mission Haiti is an excellent partner in working collaboratively and mentoring our organization. The board of Mission Haiti willingly share their expertise and time with us so that together we can make a difference in Haiti. I have visited the Village of Jesus and am so impressed by the love and care that surround these elderly Haitian women who would otherwise be abandoned and forgotten.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 1, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 23, 2012

My first trip to Haiti was in 2006. Upon returning, I knew that my heart belonged to Haiti and to all those that I had met. I was truly blessed when I met the staff and children at Annunciation School... more

July 1, 2013

I recently traveled to Haiti in June. As a member of the board for MHI, I am truly blessed to be involved with this organization. Leogane, Haiti has become my home away from home. The children at both the primary and secondary school, ladies at the Village of Jesus, the Sister of the Companion of Jesus, and all those living at Bethleem Farm have touched my heart and impacted my life beyond words. I am sincerely grateful for our donors/partners and all they have done in impacting the lives of those whom we serve. Working hand in hand with those in Haiti, we are making a difference. I am fortunate to be able to travel to Haiti and witness this first hand. We have made a lot of progress over the past year due to our partners and donors. The dormitories in the Village are near completion. It has taken years to rebuild from the earthquake. The women in the Village of Jesus are receiving good health care, daily visits from a nurse and monthly visits from a doctor. Children have the opportunity to attend school, receive a daily meal and teachers are continuing in their education to reach a higher level of certification. MHI is sincerely grateful to all those who sponsor a student. Bethleem Farm has just received a tractor and visions of a plentiful harvest are in the future. We are a dedicated group of volunteers that works hands on in Haiti. The Sisters guide us in our steps to help provide what is the best for their community. Thank you once again to all those who support us in our mission, and for all those who pray for us.- Anita

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

My first trip to Haiti was in 2006. Upon returning, I knew that my heart belonged to Haiti and to all those that I had met. I was truly blessed when I met the staff and children at Annunciation School, the beautiful women that live at the Village of Jesus, and those I met at Bethleem farm. These people are now my family and I am welcomed "home" each time I return. My relationship with all of them has enriched my life. We walk together in our struggles, we celebrate progress, our accomplishments, and embrace our blessings with gratitude. We laugh, cry, and pray as one. It is truly an honor to serve on the board of Mission Haiti Inc. (MHI) and have the opportunity to work side by side with the Haitians whom we serve. I have seen many non-profits in Haiti begin projects and then leave. Mission Haiti supports education, elder care, and sustainable farming in Leogane, Haiti. We are committed to our projects and look forward to the future with hope. MHI is making a difference in the lives of those whom we serve. - Anita

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers