Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
222 Reviews
1234.936945
Previous | Next
Write A Review
February 11, 2013

more

February 11, 2013

Mission Guatemala is an doing some exciting ministry. Their school feeding program, water purification project and dental/ medical clinic all exceeded my expectations. The people of Guatemala are dearly loved.What an example of true Christian love as defined in Matthew 25.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 11, 2012

more

July 11, 2012

July 2011- I organized a team of 25 volunteers. I am the Indiana VIM team leader trainer. This mission site was the most organized mission site that I have been to. The team worked at 3 locations (not an easy task for the on site coordinators). One team provided medical care at various locations. This is my speciality as an RN. Tom Heaton and staff did a great job with everything. Everything from transportation in country, lodging, food, sight seeing and building relationships with local people was done with EXCELLENCE. I highly recommend this mission site for first time or experienced missioners. Penny Krug, RN, Deaconess UMC

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 10, 2012

more

July 10, 2012

Mission Guatemala INC is a great mission organization on the front life of poverty in that country. Tom Heaton has been a speaker at church camps that I have directed and he is a member of my home conference of the United Methodist Church. Work teams return with testimonies of the impact that mission has had on their lives.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 5, 2011

more

May 5, 2011

The success of this organization beyond this first year will depend entirely on which Mission Statement Tom decides to follow. Outsiders coming in to start projects that someone else is expected to complete usually enjoy the time they are in Country but nothing ever gets completed. It ends up being a trip for the sake of taking a trip. If however Tom focuses on facilitating medical trips and is able to connect usable physicians with patients in need, then I would expect the efforts of Mission Guatemala to bear fruit. - jim r.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

and many others just like it

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try not to start projects without having the resources and labor committed to complete the work in a set period of time.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers