Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
198 Reviews
1234.934345
Previous | 1 2 3...19 |
Write A Review
July 6, 2014

more

July 6, 2014

This was my first mission trip. It won't be my last. Mission Guatemala was well organized. They had our activities well planned. their staff was dedicated and knowledgeable. they guided us through and exposed us to the culture. their mission objectives were concrete and achievable. they are making a real difference to the people of Guatemala. They challenged us and educated us. I just wish we had more time to spend with this great group of people.

the accommodations were better than I had expected and the food was great. I will never forget the people however. So friendly! I feel so very blessed that my first mission trip was with such a wonder group. i plan to go back - God willing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 6, 2014

more

July 6, 2014

I was extremely impressed with this organization. Our week was well planned by Mission Guatemala. The River House was a delightful place to stay. Their clinic is impressive. The Mission staff are passionate about their causes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 5, 2014

more

July 5, 2014

I was part of an inter-generational mission trip that was indeed a great experience. Mission Guatemala accommodated all ages and found meaningful work for us. Their mission is clear - lifting up the lives of Guatemalans through their medical clinic, education, and child nutrition. Our group dug the foundation for a school kitchen, and we will be eager to see how the next teams will progress! We worked hard, but the Mission also saw that we enjoyed our stay by introducing us to the people and culture of the gracious Mayans.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

Our week at Mission Guatemala was outstanding. As a veteran of dozens of mission trips this was perhaps the best I have experienced -- clear mission, warm hospitality from staff and the Mayans, good accommodations, hard work, happy workers on our team.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

A little thing -- several of our participants did not bring sheets, pillowcases and large towels because the written instructions did not list these as needed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

Amazing experience of Guatemala! Loved learning about the beautiful and unique culture and area! The best week of my life for sure!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

What a great experience i had with my first mission trip. Mission Guatemala is a wonderful organization that helps so many people in their area. We worked hard in San Andres by breaking ground on a new school kitchen. We were able to meet the teachers and principal of the school, as well as some children, and they were so thankful for what we were doing.
Everyone associated with this organization were God loving people and that's why they do what they do. Tom, Dave, Tricia, Whitney, Laura, Raul, Diego, Elias, Carlos and the cooks were absolutely wonderful people.
Thank you for this wonderful opportunity! God Bless Mission Guatemala!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

I took an intergenerational group to Guatemala through Mission Guatemala. I was very impressed with the organization of M-G, the professionalism and friendliness of the staff, and the ethos of M-G. Their mission of working with local leaders to determine the needs of the people they serve is evident the in the projects they undertake. I'm leery of many organizations that offer mission service trips, but I whole-heartedly recommended Mission Guatemala. I would recommend this organization to anyone, and I hope to bring another group on a trip through M-G in the future!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I hope they continue to grow!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

Thankful for this opportunity to be the hands and feet of Jesus. Cannot wait to return to Mission Guatemala!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 24, 2014

more

June 24, 2014

Mission Guatemala is an outstanding organization. It uses funds properly, reaches many people through it's many services and makes the lives of the people it serves much better. I recommend it highly. The Mission Guatemala staff is committed to service and that's what it's all about!!!!
It's
tops in my book!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Don Sturgeon
Staff Parish Chair
Hagerstown First United Methodist Church
Hagerstown, Indiana

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 23, 2014

more

June 23, 2014

WOW !
My trip with Mission Guatemala was fantastic.I had a great time getting to know the people in my group as well as getting to know the people of Guatemala. The trip was well divided into times of work as well as opportunities to see the arts of the people of Guatemala, enjoy the local
community, and spend time with our group getting to know each other.

The accommodations were great. The rooms were clean and bright, comfortable beds, hot running water, huge bathrooms as well as space to relax in the evenings.
If you go hungry at Mission Guatemala it is your own fault. The cooks Angelina and Delia went above and beyond to be sure we were well fed.
The grounds and lodgings are well kept by Me Me and Dennis.

We had the opportunity to work on a community kitchen in the community of Nueva Victoria .This town is one that was displaced by a hurricane and moved by the government to a new site. I learned how to lay block ,tie rebar, and pour concrete columns.

I had the joy of being able to work with the interpreters Diego and Raul and learned many things from them. I also had the chance to work on my Spanish with the workers Victor and Elias.

I also had the opportunity to go see the feeding program that they have at one of the schools. It was great to see the joy on the faces of the children as they ate the food. It was great to know that part of the food they were eating was provided through a packing event with Kids Against Hunger -Greenwood and the community of Hagerstown, IN.

Many thanks to Tom Heaton and his vision, as well as to David, Tricia, Whitney, and Laura. Thanks for opening your hearts to us and helping us to grow in our walk.

A Mission Guatemala trip is a "Must Do" in my book!
I can't wait to come back again and bring my family to experience this trip.
Ron Pierce
6/14-22/14

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Let more people know about the opportunities available for service .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...19 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers