Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
235 Reviews
1234.931915
Write A Review
February 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

What a blessing to see and experience the work that Tom, Dave and their humble staff at Mission Guatemala are doing. This is a Christ centered mission who are focusing on the poorest of the poor in rural Guatemala. The focus of our team was to learn about the clinic and to see how we can best serve their pharmacy needs. What we found was a licensed medical facility which employed a medical physician and dentist who served around 6,000 patients last year. The networking and resourcing already in place are perfect and we are excited to be a part of the amazing opportunities that are waiting for our church at the medical clinic.
We fell in love with the people - it was a wonderful experience!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 13, 2013

more

February 13, 2013

From preparation to final departure, Mission Guatemala provided a safe, informative and helpful experiences of working with people first hand and becoming more aware of the local community. Rev. Heaton and the staff were knowledgeable, gracious and dedicated. We felt were were helpful to representing Christ's love in action.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 12, 2013

more

February 12, 2013

I was struck by the integrity with which Mission Guatemala approaches its outreach, ministry and service. It doesn't take long to realize the people they work with and come into contact with have a deep sense of love, trust and gratitude for how they are being helped, empowered, listened too, and encouraged. I spent 8 days with a work team. Everyday I returned to our hotel worn out, yet everyday I was more and more inspired by what I saw, experienced, and participated in. Mission Guatemala deserves our applause, respect, support and prayers for the awesome work God is doing through them!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 11, 2013

more

February 11, 2013

Mission Guatemala is an doing some exciting ministry. Their school feeding program, water purification project and dental/ medical clinic all exceeded my expectations. The people of Guatemala are dearly loved.What an example of true Christian love as defined in Matthew 25.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 11, 2013

more

February 11, 2013

I had no expectations going into the trip. I received more from Mission Guatemala than they did from me. We helped around the clinic with repairs and at a playground in one of the villages. All the people of the villages are so thankful and inviting and the staff are very helpful and friendly.

I would go back in a heartbeat. Mission Guatemala is helping those that have been forgotten, those that need the most and are helping them with their most basic needs.

Our accommodations were safe and very nice. I felt extremely safe. I just can't say enough about the people of Guatemala and the team at Mission Guatemala.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 23, 2012

more

November 23, 2012

I just returned from my 2nd trip to Mission Guatemala, and once again it was a life changing experience! The programs supported by Mission Guatemala reach the heart and needs of the people. The leaders at Mission Guatemala are passionate about each project, and they are there to support the volunteers as they experience the culture, the people and the work. I will never forget the children, and especially the little girl (at the school) who ran her fingers through my white hair, down my face and arms, and then gave me the biggest hug I had ever received. That is love!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 23, 2012

more

November 23, 2012

I had the great experience of volunteering at Mission Quatemala in early November. Fifteen very diverse folks from our church were a mission team for this organization. I was very touched by the way we were introduced to the area and the people. Most of the people who are employed by the mission are local and helped us understand the difficulty and joy of living in that beautiful country. The best part of any trip for me is meeting the people and we found them to be open, charming and very thankful that we visited thier country. We built an office for teachers at a very humble school and installed 8 wood burning stoves at native homes. The United Methodist Church is a sponser of this mission and they are know world wide for the cost effective, helpful work they do. Any group that is willing to work, friendly and truly missiomal would love to work with the humble, dedicated group at Mission Guatemala. Jo Flinn

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

Well organized , meaningful work and great integration with the culture.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

The passion and dedication shown by the leaders of Mission Guatemala is infectious. Their mission of "do all you can" is simple but life changing. Regardless of your background, age, or skillset, any volunteer can be a part of this group and contribute. It is clear that doing all you can, with the help of the organization, really does help the lives of the Guatemalan people. Tom Heaton takes the time to share the people, the beautiful country, their history and their culture in a way that ensures they remain in our hearts.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

What a great life experience! A group of 15 of us from ZUMC. It was a blessing to serve with such a great group of people. Tom and all of those in charge of the lives that made a difference Thank you. Great hospitality food and love. It was an honor to serve this organization.AND I will be back ! ( :

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers