Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
207 Reviews
1234.93725
Previous | 1 2 3...21 |
Write A Review
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

My experience with Mission Guatemala far exceeded my expectations. This was my first international experience. The relationship between Team Guatemala and the community seemed to be one of trust and cooperation. The program was exceptional in that it clearly paralleled the goals that the team shared. I will always remember the special relationships and the community experience I had with Mission Guatemala. God bless:)
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

Tom and his team certainly exceeded my anticipations. They are well organized, respected in the communities in which they serve and attentive to their guest's needs. They have accomplished much in the short time they have been working along with the Mayan people of Guatemala. Please research them and support their work. Tom's team is joyfully sharing God's love with the local Mayan people through programs to help them improve their health, nutrition and education.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I have participated in several U.S. based mission opportunities before, but Mission Guatemala was by far the most organized group I 've been associated with! They have created a comfortable, safe home base for team members to return to each day. The Mission keeps clear their vision as a viable contributor to the culture of Guatemala and the Guatemalan people with whom they work and serve. The Mission Guatemala staff exhibited knowledge of the people and communities they are serving and obviously have given much thought and planning to the programs they have implemented. It was great getting to know the staff and seeing how they integrated themselves into our group and made us feel at home. The opportunities were endless for us to get to experience the Guatemalan people in their own environments and communities and to interact with the school children and adults alike. This was a great experience, and I am very thankful for the opportunity to serve with all our group and be a part of the medical team.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I had such a wonderful experience on this, my first, mission trip. We worked alongside the wonderful and warm Mayan men as we prepared the walls and ceiling of the new kitchen for stucco to be applied. Our teens played games and made crafts with the happy, engaged children at a school while wellness checks were done by the medical team. It was a joy to see a culture proud of their heritage and preserving the traditional dress of the women and girls (the men stopped wearing their traditional clothing as it made them an easy target during the 20 year civil war).
Our work was balanced with fun as we experienced local maket day, a cultural dinner, and a visit to a local artisan community in our free time. Not only did we accomplish tasks, we made relationships and carried cherished memories back with us.
Mission Guatemala was well organized, is staying targeted to its' goals, and is doing a marvelous job on so many levels for this area!
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

I was very impressed with the entire staff at Mission Guatemala. Each person had a true love for the Guatemalan people and had their best interest at heart. The desire to serve the people within their culture was evident. Because of the relationships the staff of Mission Guatemala have built, we were welcomed and able to interact with adults and children in spite of the language difference. Our accommodations were comfortable and the food was tasty.
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

We had a great and fulfilling time in Guatemala. The Mission Guatemala team has their act together and a great connection to the community. I would love to go again sometime.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I served on the medical team with Mission Guatemala. The accomodations were wonderful, the staff were so fantastic, helpful, caring, and informative. I never felt unsafe. I trusted the staff and believed that they always were well prepared for any and all tasks. My experience with the medical team was so rewarding. Knowing that I had a small part in helping the children and recovering alcoholics of Guatemala was very heartwarming. Being a part of the first organized medical team to go to the schools and rehabilitation center was incredible. I am humbled and blessed to be a part of this mission trip. I really believe that I received so much more than I gave. The people of Guatemala understand hospitality. We were welcomed everywhere we visited. I would enjoy going back to Guatemala to serve again. Blessings to all who make this journey.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

This was our first mission trip and I am very impressed by all aspects of Mission Guatemala's program. We had a good stay at River House, worked well as a team, helping build the new kitchen, learned about the local culture and the challenges facing daily life.

Mission Guatemala has a
sound model of helping improve the lives of Guatemalans with medical, nutrition and education programs.


I will be going again and plan on helping gain materials here in the USA to help Mission Guatemala further its mission. It was a true blessing to be a part of this program for a short time. I will look at my life in a different way now.
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

This was my first mission trip and it was out of the country. I was the only one in my family to go and that was also a first. I always felt safe and ok.
July 6, 2014

more

July 6, 2014

This was my first mission trip. It won't be my last. Mission Guatemala was well organized. They had our activities well planned. their staff was dedicated and knowledgeable. they guided us through and exposed us to the culture. their mission objectives were concrete and achievable. they are making a real difference to the people of Guatemala. They challenged us and educated us. I just wish we had more time to spend with this great group of people.

the accommodations were better than I had expected and the food was great. I will never forget the people however. So friendly! I feel so very blessed that my first mission trip was with such a wonder group. i plan to go back - God willing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...21 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers