Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

We have partnered with MAF for several years now. MAF does really amazing work in the community!
October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

As a nonprofit partner to MAF, I have nothing but great things to say about their programs and staff. Their Lending Circle program is a safe effective tool for vulnerable populations to establish, build and repair their credit and take monumental step toward financial stability. Their staff is always available to work directly with me when issues arise to ensure we're delivering quality financial services to our clients.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

Mission Asset Fund is a highly innovative and dynamic organization, backed by thoughtful and insightful leaders and an extremely dedicated staff. MAF truly stands above the rest in a number of ways, including adopting a fearless approach to testing new models and ensuring that they actually help people. As a result, MAF excels at delivering social lending services and partnering with other organizations to make the most of its resources. Through their programs, people are achieving real results that improve their lives, such as increasing credit scores, achieving citizenship, or starting a small business. MAF is also extremely strong in the area of demonstrating its results through evaluation and research.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Mission Asset Fund’s creative Peer Lending Circles program can help someone establish credit or increase their credit score so they can get qualify for an apartment, job, credit card or a better loan which means this program can be life-changing. For over a year, MAF has helped the Fremont Family Resource Center offer the lending circle program to our clients and we are seeing tangible results already for some of our clients. Not only is this a great financial tool, MAF’s support to our organization is top-notch. They want to have a profound impact on low-income and underserved populations and they are.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

Mission Asset Fund is leading the nation in innovative ways to formalize lending acitivities that already take place in many communities, particularly immigrant communities, and helping them succeed in the financial mainstream. The combination of a great vision, leadership and tech saaviness is helping their work reach scale and help many in need. We're luck to have them in San Francisco.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

Mission Asset Fund is one of my favorite nonprofits. They are doing incredible work and having a tremendous impact, not only in the direct communities they serve, but also in communities around the country who are adopting their Lending Circles program. I've met people who have started small businesses through Mission Asset Fund's programs and it has been heartening to see their success. The fact that 100% of the people participating in Lending Circles repay their loans is a testament to the trust and expertise that Mission Asset Fund evokes. They are also a lean organization and I trust that my donations are very well spent.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

Mission Asset Fund does a great job providing financial education for a community that is in dire need of it.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers