Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

Mission Asset Fund is one of my favorite nonprofits. They are doing incredible work and having a tremendous impact, not only in the direct communities they serve, but also in communities around the country who are adopting their Lending Circles program. I've met people who have started small businesses through Mission Asset Fund's programs and it has been heartening to see their success. The fact that 100% of the people participating in Lending Circles repay their loans is a testament to the trust and expertise that Mission Asset Fund evokes. They are also a lean organization and I trust that my donations are very well spent.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I live in the Mission, so I've had the opportunity to see firsthand the way Mission Asset Fund helps local entrepreneurs get businesses started. It's great for the clients, and it's great for the neighborhood to have thriving enterprise that's isn't just more gentrification. They also do a great job of implementing new ideas quickly -- I was excited to see that Lending Circles for Dreamers was up and running just a few days after Obama's program was announced, and I was happy to donate.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

Mission Asset Fund is one of the most impactful organizations in California. Through its innovative peer lending program "Cestas" MAF has positively impacted the lives of hundreds of low-income, primarily immigrant individuals by helping them to build a credit history which is critical to becoming part of the financial mainstream. Thanks to MAF thousands of individuals will no longer need predatory financial products to survive but will be able to gain a better financial foothold.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

Mission Asset Fund has given the opportunity to establish a credit history, and improve their credit scores through methods which build on existing practices in the community. The wonderful staff respond very promptly to address any concerns; we are glad that Mission Asset Fund has expanded to reach our area.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

Had the opportunity to work with Mission Asset Fund. The organization has incredible research capabilities to identify new found opportunities to serve people of the community. There is also the unspoken culture of constantly evaluating their own programs to offer better services to not only clients in the Mission district, but also partnerships across the US. The staff truly care and are passionate about the cause!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

Mission Asset Fund does a great job providing financial education for a community that is in dire need of it.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

The Mission Asset Fund organization has helped me regain a better credit score and has taught me to be accountable for my credit history. The trust this organization offers is humbling given the history of my past financial decisions. I am grateful for their service and genuine interest of my financial success. Thank you MAF!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

As a client of Mission Asset Fund, I am thankful for this amazing organization for helping people restore their credit. I recently filed bankruptcy, almost lost my home, lost all my available credit, but by joining a "cesta' with some of my family members, my credit score is significantly improving! Not only is this helping me, but it is also helping my family members restore their credit. Thank you MAF for the amazing opportunity to help me gain back what I had lost!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers