Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

As part of a lending circle, I have learned so much about how to build my credit and plan my finances - in a safe space!. Their staff are professional, kind, and committed to helping our communities.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

As a nonprofit partner to MAF, I have nothing but great things to say about their programs and staff. Their Lending Circle program is a safe effective tool for vulnerable populations to establish, build and repair their credit and take monumental step toward financial stability. Their staff is always available to work directly with me when issues arise to ensure we're delivering quality financial services to our clients.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

I am part of a lending circle at Mission Asset Fund and have been impressed by their professionalism and their organization. They do great work providing financial literacy classes and asset building tools to low-income, immigrant communities. I enjoy going to their financial classes because I learn more about managing my finances and building my credit. They have very knowledgeable and friendly staff that try to answer all your questions and give relevant resources. Overall, I would recommend their programs to anyone that wants to improve their financial skills, save for a big goal or improve their credit score.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I can definitely say that Mission Asset Fund plays a huge role in my professional and private life. Mission Asset Fund has not only helped me financially but has also helped me with personal projects. Mission Asset Fund is another huge resource for my success and I can't think of any other non-profit that is so deeply involved with helping the immigrant youth population reach their goals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

definitely think about employing some immigrant youth since they have helped so many of them get their, Deferred Action for Childhood Arrival and are now able to work.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Mission Asset Fund is an excellent community orgnization committed to support the Dreamers. My personal experience when seeking legal aid through MAF was rather confidential and MAF's members made me feel like home at the same time. I attended several of the workshops that MAF organized at their offices in which topics regarding immigration, the benefits that one could acquire through "Deferred Action" and the possible federal laws to come, that could benefit the undocumented, were exposed. I loved being part of MAF as a volunteer when they celebrated their 5th anniversary. MAF re-instilled within me that sense of belongingness the system snatches away from immigrants when we face the reality of having to adapt to a culturally different society.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

El Fondo Popular/ Mission Asset Fund: Me ayudo a obtener un credito por medio de las cesta popular, Esto me ayudo a incrementar mi credito y a poder ahorrar. Mi experiencia ha sido muy buena.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No, pienso que ellos tienen los que necesitamos, acesoramiento, educacion financiera y lo mejor siempre estan ahi que los necesitamos.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

Mission Asset Fund is a highly innovative and dynamic organization, backed by thoughtful and insightful leaders and an extremely dedicated staff. MAF truly stands above the rest in a number of ways, including adopting a fearless approach to testing new models and ensuring that they actually help people. As a result, MAF excels at delivering social lending services and partnering with other organizations to make the most of its resources. Through their programs, people are achieving real results that improve their lives, such as increasing credit scores, achieving citizenship, or starting a small business. MAF is also extremely strong in the area of demonstrating its results through evaluation and research.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Mission Asset Fund’s creative Peer Lending Circles program can help someone establish credit or increase their credit score so they can get qualify for an apartment, job, credit card or a better loan which means this program can be life-changing. For over a year, MAF has helped the Fremont Family Resource Center offer the lending circle program to our clients and we are seeing tangible results already for some of our clients. Not only is this a great financial tool, MAF’s support to our organization is top-notch. They want to have a profound impact on low-income and underserved populations and they are.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

Applying for Deferred Action was made much less burdensome with the assistance offered by Mission Asset Fund. I was glad to hear that there was an organization offering loans for people that didn't have the $465 fee required to apply. With the help from a great staff, I learned the details and benefits of the program. I received my loan and have submitted my application, now I patiently await. Thank you Mission Asset Fund!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

Mission Asset Fund is leading the nation in innovative ways to formalize lending acitivities that already take place in many communities, particularly immigrant communities, and helping them succeed in the financial mainstream. The combination of a great vision, leadership and tech saaviness is helping their work reach scale and help many in need. We're luck to have them in San Francisco.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers