Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
1234.957455
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 1, 2014

more

September 1, 2014

I love that this organization began with one person. One person that was not only willing to SEE extreme poverty while on vacation, but one person that DID SOMETHING about what they saw.
It is amazing what a difference one person can make. So many schools! So many lives touched.

Thank you Penny and your amazing Mom, for starting this remarkable organization.
July 29, 2014

more

July 29, 2014

I love the concept of "teaching how to fish" instead of handing out a fish...Building schools, libraries, installing wood stoves, providing clean water, helping future generations to have an opportunity to have a better life. These are some of the reasons for which I strongly support Mira les in Action. Needless to say, the fact that one hundred percent of the donation goes to the project, makes it a no brainier to choose this charity over any other in Guatemala or elsewhere. I've had the opportunity to meet board members, partners and donors and they are all people with a desire to work for others enthusiastically and with a lot of love. I wish there were more stars to give this great charity.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 28, 2014

more

July 28, 2014

I really like that 100% of the donations go directly to the projects. I'm involved in this organization in many capacities, but writing as a donor, I feel that my donation makes a true impact! I like to see how lives are changed and improved with our donor dollars. A little bit goes a long way, as funds are directed to on-the-ground projects without bureaucracy and red tape bogging down progress.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep focusing on the most impact for $ spent!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 11, 2013

more

July 11, 2013

Our family's foundation has given to many non-profits over the past 15 year but only at Miracles in Action does 100% of your contribution go to those in need. Miracles in Action covers it's own expenses through separate yard sales and fund raisers. This is incredible and unprecedented in the non-profit world, but so true of Penny.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep doing what they're doing!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

MIA came into my life in Jan 2013 when I was invited to join Penny and her group to visit the "bottle schools"that MIA has been helping the Mayan villagers build. The " miracle" was in the smiling faces of the children and parents and in the promise of a better life through education and health. Also impressive ws the fact that 100% of their donations go toward buying water filters and vented stoves etc which are made locally.I was very impressed with the enthusiasm and dedication of the many young workers we met there especially Pedro Rodriguez who has been successfully promoting the growing and cooking of highly nutritious local plants and grains. Thank you Penny Christie Pedro and all the other volunteers. You are my #1 charity among all others. Jolex

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 7, 2013

more

June 7, 2013

I have known about Miracles in Action for at least 6 years or so and had made smaller donations. Last November I was moved to make a more significant donation, and was stunned to be invited to Guatemala to see how my donation would help in the building of schools, and generally improving life for villagers there. Penny Rambacher, Christie Brown, and Pedro gave me and two others a personalized tour for a week. I am so impressed by the networking that this group does, and was happy to meet so many other dedicated people, and also have the opportunity to meet the locals in their homes- families who struggle to give the best they can to their improve their living standards with the help they receive. I learned so much of the history and the civil war there. Miracles is trying to reintroduce native crops, like chia and chaya, back to the land and people. It is my intent to continue supporting this wonderful group, especially with 100% of contributions going directly to projects.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Encourage a whole lot of people to find out about the great work they are doing - they are already doing it, but I wish more people would get involved.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

I truly appreciate all the work being done in Guatemala to improve the lives of the Mayan people. As as educator, I totally believe that the "road oout of poverty' is by educating the populace. Bu working with the local population, giving them what they know they need, and offering education in a variety of formats, progress is being made in this region. I have recently donated what is a significant amount of money in terms of my family's income, because I know it will be put to good use.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have it grow so that it has "chapters" across the USA

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

I have been impressed with everyone I have met who works with Miracles in Action. They are committed to making a real and long-term difference in Guatemala through education. They also work to meet short term needs, from nutrition education to giving out eyeglasses.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2012

more

October 28, 2012

Sponsoring a school and leaving that legacy was a wonderful and fulfilling experience. The impact on the village and those families was so heartfelt.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

Christie and the volunteers at Miracles in Action have touched so many lives. This is an incredible organization and continues to need help and support. Great job for all of your hard work in Guatemala!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers