Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.857145
Write A Review
February 24, 2015

more

February 24, 2015

I am a product designer who worked with Miraclefeet while I was getting my masters degree at Stanford. I took a d.school class called "Design for Extreme Affordability," and along with a team of three other students, took on the design challenge of making a low-cost, user-friendly brace for children at Miraclefeet clinics.

When Chesca came to pitch their design challenge to our class, I remember thinking that this was the partner organization that I HAD to work with... Chesca's incredible heart and tireless effort for this real need just spoke to me, and I was moved to want to contribute my design expertise to the problem.

Throughout the 2-quarter long collaboration with the d.school and our team, Chesca and Lauren were nothing less than inspiring, hardworking, and so generous with their time. It was a real honor to work with Miraclefeet, and to work alongside people who have dedicated so much to this cause. They were also supportive of our team when our user research led us toward designing an SMS text messaging system as a support mechanism for parents to help with treatment adherence. They have since pursued the seeds of that idea in partnership with Medic Mobile, which my team was thrilled to learn about!
October 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I just returned from a trip to Nicaragua where I observed doctors from two separate clinics perform casting and bracing procedures on children with club foot. Without the help from Miraclefeet it is doubtful that most of these children would be getting this life changing procedure done. There are thousands of children benefitting from this wonderful organization in many different countries around the world.
August 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

As someone born with clubfoot, I had a great desire to raise money and awareness for the condition. I became connected with Miraclefeet simply by sending an email, and they have been tremendous at supporting and working with me over the past year. In that time, I have organized a speech at a college event, and shot a video for Miraclefeet about my experiences. In both occasions, the people at Miraclefeet (shout out in particular to Janeen) have been open to my ideas, have sent written and electronic materials for me to use, and have encouraged me every step of the way. It is obvious that they have great passion for the work, and truly care about creating a sustainable, global solution for untreated club foot.
August 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 13, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I worked with miraclefeet last year on a digital fundraising toolkit. I tell people this is the little nonprofit that can and do. The work they do and the growth they have seen is incredible. The mission is not only sustainable but transforming the lives of thousands of children, who otherwise would be relegated to lowest rungs of society. How could you not want to help a child gain access to a treatment that makes such a huge impact?! The dedication and drive of all of the staff is an amazing testament to their need to make a difference in the world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand its brand awareness and the work they do to bring in more donors allowing for more children's lives to be transformed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I collaborated earlier this year with Miraclefeet on a documentary film project on the global treatment of clubfoot called the Footnote Film Project. Miraclefeet generously facilitated a trip to for us in Nicaragua, so that we could investigate their role in the Nicaragua National Clubfoot Program. I was very impressed with their drive and passion for making sure children have access to proper care. I was able to see, on the ground, how they are using new and creative methods for ensuring the success of the program.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've been working with miraclefeet for about six months on different projects, and have been able to look not only at what they do (amazing!!) but HOW they do it. The leadership attitude is one of determination and sincere urge to help, and this pervades the actions of everyone I've come in contact with.
miraclefeet really delivers what they promise: Helping disadvantaged children in under-developed countries avoid the bane of a crippled life as clubfeet sufferers. Club foot is a curable deformity, and miraclefeet is doing its part to make the cure available.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it grow and reach more children and their doctors with their aid.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 17, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I had the privilege of working with the miraclefeet team this summer when I help create a program toolkit as part of my graduate work. My experience was beyond gratifying. Miraclefeet is one of those rare organizations that lives by its mission in every way. There is a dedication and power to the miraclefeet team that is palpable. Working with them, that energy and passion becomes infectious. The staff is genuinely, personally invested in making sure that every child get the clubfoot treatment they need to live a healthy, disability-free life. I cannot describe what an honor it was to be a small part of what is quickly becoming an unstoppable force in the prevention of untreated clubfoot around the globe.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

work to see that it continue to grow and expand.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Last summer I was fortunate enough to work closely with all of the miraclefeet staff during a six week internship. While working with miraclefeet to create advocacy and parent education materials, I was able to see the extent to which the organization is truly committed to curing clubfoot. From start to finish, I could not have been more impressed with the organization's ability and success in providing low-cost, non-surgical treatment for children who would otherwise have to live with clubfoot. Further, miraclefeet partners closely with local clubfoot doctors, parents and clubfoot champions to create sustainable solutions, and ensure access to care, regardless of their ability to pay. All members of the staff are extremely dedicated, hardworking, and engaged in every aspect in the organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 17, 2014

more

June 17, 2014

In the year I spent as a social media intern with miraclefeet, I not only learned about clubfoot and how simple and affordable it is to treat, but I got to hear firsthand stories about the incredible kids the organization works with--kids like Jatu and Jorgito and Melvin. Seeing the transformations not only in patients' feet but in their smiles is proof of the work miraclefeet is doing. miraclefeet's staff members are truly invested in the lives of the population they serve and work tirelessly to make sure all programs and projects run smoothly.

I have always been impressed by the thoughtfulness with which miraclefeet has grown, working with local partners and infrastructures in 12 countries now to create sustainable, long-term solutions. I am also excited to watch the new low-cost brace continue to evolve and be put into use!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2014

more

June 11, 2014

I had the wonderful opportunity to see the work done in the clinics first hand. I visited two of the clinics in Nicaragua. There were so many people traveling from near and far to get help for their children. I saw many children walking their lives completely changes due to miraclefeet's efforts. All the workers at the clinic were extremely caring and seemed to love what they were doing. I look forward to seeing this organization grow and help put a smile on the faces of children that still do not have the chance to be treated for clubfoot.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers