Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.809525
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
June 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Last summer I was fortunate enough to work closely with all of the miraclefeet staff during a six week internship. While working with miraclefeet to create advocacy and parent education materials, I was able to see the extent to which the organization is truly committed to curing clubfoot. From start to finish, I could not have been more impressed with the organization's ability and success in providing low-cost, non-surgical treatment for children who would otherwise have to live with clubfoot. Further, miraclefeet partners closely with local clubfoot doctors, parents and clubfoot champions to create sustainable solutions, and ensure access to care, regardless of their ability to pay. All members of the staff are extremely dedicated, hardworking, and engaged in every aspect in the organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 17, 2014

more

June 17, 2014

In the year I spent as a social media intern with miraclefeet, I not only learned about clubfoot and how simple and affordable it is to treat, but I got to hear firsthand stories about the incredible kids the organization works with--kids like Jatu and Jorgito and Melvin. Seeing the transformations not only in patients' feet but in their smiles is proof of the work miraclefeet is doing. miraclefeet's staff members are truly invested in the lives of the population they serve and work tirelessly to make sure all programs and projects run smoothly.

I have always been impressed by the thoughtfulness with which miraclefeet has grown, working with local partners and infrastructures in 12 countries now to create sustainable, long-term solutions. I am also excited to watch the new low-cost brace continue to evolve and be put into use!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2014

more

June 11, 2014

I had the wonderful opportunity to see the work done in the clinics first hand. I visited two of the clinics in Nicaragua. There were so many people traveling from near and far to get help for their children. I saw many children walking their lives completely changes due to miraclefeet's efforts. All the workers at the clinic were extremely caring and seemed to love what they were doing. I look forward to seeing this organization grow and help put a smile on the faces of children that still do not have the chance to be treated for clubfoot.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was looking for an organization that I could assist by raising donations while I ran a half marathon. I was born with clubfoot and so working with miraclefeet to raise funds was a very personal experience. I was amazed at the cost effective solutions miraclefeet presented and how they were involved in many locations around the world to help correct this issue. I wore my miraclefeet T-shirt at several training runs as well as the half marathon and had many fellow runners acknowledge it and even ask questions about miraclefeet while we ran. The staff at miraclefeet was a joy to work with and I am proud to assist them in raising funds to correct clubfoot and to raise awareness of both clubfoot and miraclefeet's work to correct it.
March 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I became involved with miraclefeet this past year, after watching my own son go through the Ponsetti method for bilateral clubfoot. I was so impressed by the treatment and its success and sought out an organization that was bringing that treatment to developing countries. Miraclefeet lives up to its name. The organization is run with passion and compassion. In everything it does, it never loses site of the actual people it is helping and I believe that makes all the difference in its impact. It feels like a truly people-centered organization, both from the perspective of those that run it and those that benefit from it. I've been honored to help with some fundraising efforts and am excited to see how the organization continues to grow.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 7, 2014

more

February 7, 2014

I have been involved with miraclefeet for a couple of years, mostly on the fundraising side, and I continue to be amazed at how far a small amount of money can go toward completely changing a child's life. It's incredible to see how something that is so curable can be so debilitating to a child that does not have access to treatment. miraclefeet has not only made that treatment accessible to many families that would not have had access without this organization, they have made the treatment itself less painful and more likely to be successful for the child than expensive surgeries.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As a founding board member and pediatric orthopaedist, I am humbly impressed with the breadth and scope of care miraclefeet has delivered in a short period of time. This is in large part because of the commitment, expertise, and effort of our staff and our global partners.

Thousands of
children have received successful care for a debilitating condition that would have otherwise gone untreated. Tens of thousands will receive care in the near future.

Our growth is dependent upon donors partnering with us to help bring quality and sustainable treatment to the many parts of the world where this care is most needed. I am hopeful that people will read this, and other reviews, and be motivated to assist in this very worthwhile endeavor.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I first came across miraclefeet via a web search when I was looking for a worthy charity for my wedding guests to donate to in lieu of gifts. As someone who was born with clubfeet (both feet turned almost 180 degrees backwards), I was immediately impressed by their use of the low-cost ($250 USD), non-surgical Ponseti treatment. I myself was treated with a precursor of the Ponseti method 30+ years ago and went on to become a national level tennis player - a testament to the fact that non-surgical treatment, like that offered by miraclefeet, is highly effective on the use of clubfoot.

I was also very impressed with the transparency in miraclefeet’s operating costs and the judicious use of donor funds (77% of 2012 funding went to program expenses). I was further comforted after learning that miraclefeet has raised over $3 million USD from over 800 different donors to date, including major corporates like the Ronald McDonald Foundation, the Clarks Foundation and Rotary International, i.e., those who have done their due diligence before donating.

After a recent visit to a miraclefeet clinic at Wadia hospital in Mumbai, India, I stand behind this organization more proudly than ever. My wife and I met parents from all over India who had come to the clinic to give their children born with clubfoot a second chance at life. Miraclefeet is a truly well-run, efficient organization with a solid growth plan that has the ability to change lives.

I am extremely excited on working with the Miraclefeet team and our partners in creating the right awareness and treatment facilities for clubfeet

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

i am the executive director of STEPS SA, an NGO working to alleviate clubfoot in Southern Africa. Our 2013 programme of clinic support in partnership with miraclefeet has helped us to reach more patients that we were unable to assist before. We can now support the poorest communities with free braces and parent education materials, and with miraclefeet's support can visit the clinics regularly to evaluate the progress. With miraclefeet's funding we have been able to more effectively expand into the region and this year we are providing training and clinic support in Botswana and Namibia. The assistance that we have received from miraclefeet has been invaluable for our work in the communities that need it most. The miraclefeet team are always a pleasure to work with, they are supportive, skilled and sensitive to the needs of our region.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

In India over 50,000 children are born with clubfoot and Miraclefeet supports CURE International India Trust's (CIIT) National clubfoot program. CIIT'S goal to eradicate disability caused by clubfoot in India and at present over 8,000 children are enrolled for free treatment from 77 designated weekly clubfoot clinics spread over in 17 states.
With over 150 children being born with clubfoot in India every day, the role of CIIT in establishing clubfoot clinics in public hospitals, where Ponseti method of treatment is provided free of cost was very relevant and significant. Miraclefeet understood the Indian context and encouraged CIIT to further strengthen the model that proved successful in Indian healthcare context.
Miraclefeet evaluated CIIT's successful state level programs in seven states of India and came forward to support an additional nine states that includes all the seven North-eastern states. This partnership has further helped CIIT not only establish designated weekly clubfoot clinics which provide care at no cost to families, but also allows CIIT to reach the poorest of the poor in India.
With Miraclefeet's commitment for a long term partnership with CIIT, the lives of children born with clubfoot in India are never going to be same; they will never suffer a lifetime disabled life; but they will for sure walk, run, play and get education opportunity. Thank you Miraclefeet for every step these children take.
Santosh George, Director, CURE International India. sgeorge@cure.org

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers