Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
October 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Professional individuals that far exceed the expectations of a non profit organization. They are willing to sacrifice their personal needs to take care of the horses needs first. As a donor I feel completely confident that my money is truly being spent on the horses in need.
October 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I discovered MHR in 2006 thru the Alex Brown website which was formed during the vigil for Barbaro.
Of all the rescue activity that was going on at that time on this venue I was drawn to MHR because of how genuine the owner Sephanie Pierce came across to me. Little did I know then that I would
have the privilige of visiting MHR three times; watch 5 wonderful horses born; take part in rescueing 2 PMU horses and watch their babies being born: become a mom with 9 others to one of the first horses born and watched him grow into a beautiful , magnificient horse.
Stephanie and Rob Pierce run MHR with so much love and care, the horses want for nothing--they are beautiful,hearty,well cared for animals. Any horse would be lucky to be a resident of MHR. It is a paradise on earth.
September 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I found out about Miracle Horse Rescue (MHR) through another website and was so excited to find out they were located about 60 miles from me. In 2007 I was able to make my first visit to MHR and immediately fell in love with all the horses. From babies to senior citizens, each individual horse is treated with love, kindness and compassion - the majority of them never knowing what that was like until they were taken in by MHR. Some of these horses arrive severely abused and neglected and are evaluated by a veterinarian to determine their special needs to get them to their optimal health. Every horse I have witnessed come through the gates of MHR receives top notch care and their needs always come first. Stephanie and Rob have made these horses their top priority. I am so proud to donate to Miracle Horse Rescue because I have personally witnessed how the donations are used for the welfare of these beautiful horses. I am also honored to be part of a group of moms who adopted one of the babies who was born there.
September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been an avid supporter of MHR for the last seven years. It has been an honor and privilege to be a part of this amazing equine rescue. Rob & Stephanie devote their love and care to these majestic creatures. Some have been thrown away,neglected, abused. Once they enter the gates of MHR they are greeted with love and compassion. They live out their remaining days in this atmosphere. Nothing is expected of them except to just be a Horse. In the past years I have seen pregnant mares who would have gone to slaughter if not for MHR. Instead they had their foals in a loving environment. We watched this on MHR's live Web Cam. If you can donate any amount to help Rob & Stephanie continue their plight to rescue and care for these beautiful equine. As they are indeed Angels on Earth. Thank You Lucy
September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I first heard and became aware of Miracle Horse Rescue in 2006 and have been a supporter since that time. Stephanie and Rob Pierce run a class act horse rescue. Their deep knowledge of horses and their unconditional love of them shows in every aspect of the running of MHR. I have visited MHR at least 5 times and always I feel at peace there because the horses in their care are at peace. They were all abused, neglected or not wanted anymore, but they have now an equine and human family that loves them. The horses and mules at MHR are now safe and happy and will always be cared for.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I met Stephanie and Rob Pierce in 2001 soon after Miracle Horse Rescue opened. Most of the horses at the facility have been abused, neglected, or just thrown away by their previous owners.

I have visited the MHR facility many times over the years and have seen the love and care these
horses receive. It is a wonderful safe haven for thwm!

Every penny received goes to the care of the horses.

I am honored to support such a wonderful organization as MHR.


April 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a supporter of Miracle Horse Rescue for nearly a decade now. Although located in Nevada, and I am in Virginia, I had the pleasure of visiting Miracle Horse in February 2013. This sanctuary is a haven for horses who are no longer wanted, needed, or were abused by their previous owners. The facility is exceptionally well run by Stephanie Pierce and her husband, Rob. Their obvious love of these gorgeous creatures is obvious. I highly recommend Miracle Horse Rescue!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers