Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
137 Reviews
1234.98545
Write A Review
December 13, 2013

more

December 13, 2013

We have been involved with the Miracle Foundation as donors for the past couple of years. These are a delightful group of people to interact with and who support such a wonderful cause. We feel it's important to share with our children the reality that much of the world is less privileged than they and that it is our duty to help those in need. No cause illustrates this point more poignantly than that of the Miracle Foundation and their work with the orphanages in India.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

An exceptionally well run and focused charity doing real work to give India's orphans a chance at true life change through education, nutrition and by providing a caring and loving environment. I not only donate I have been on two missions overseas to see their work and to work alongside their housemothers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Scale their work to other countries. It is a model that works.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

I have been supporting the Miracle Foundation for several years. I strongly believe in the mission, and have great confidence that the dollars I donate truly make a difference in the lives of children. The foundation is very transparent and does a great job of communicating with donors.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

I've been involved with The Miracle Foundation as a volunteer for over a year but in March I had the opportunity to travel to India with The Miracle Foundation and to see first hand the amazing difference this organization makes. Uniquely, I got to visit two of the SEVEN orphanages currently being served by The Miracle Foundation (that's nearly 600 children). One of the orphanages was so new to the organization that none of the programming or interventions had begun. The other had been part of TMF for 13 months. The difference was night and day - quality/quantity of food, health of the kids, emotional stability of the kids was dramatically different between the two. I have never been more convinced of the difference being made by this amazing organization. Plus, I fell in love with kids at both orphanages! They broke my heart and then filled it up again to overflowing. Months later, my heart still skips a beat every time I think of them or see a picture. I am now a monthly donor and proud to be partnering with the amazing Miracle Foundation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 6, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 14, 2011

I have been involved with The Miracle Foundation since its beginnings over a decade ago. I sponsor an Indian child through the organization and I have traveled to India as an ambassador of TMF four t... more

August 6, 2013

I have been donating monthly to The Miracle Foundation since 2003 as child's sponsor. It is a wonderful way to give back to the world. Helping an orphan that may someday change our world....by knowing I have given them the proper diet, healthcare, socialization and education.

The
organization gets better year after year....from it's humble, grass-roots beginnings to the formidable non-profit NGO it has become today. I have been with them almost every step of the way.

And going beyond just being a donor, I have traveled with the organization and worked at 4 different homes that they sponsor. That way I have seen first-hand, where the money is going and the great progress that happens with a good non-profit.

I highly recommend getting involved!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Create more opportunites to travel to the children's homes throughout the year.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 14, 2011

I have been involved with The Miracle Foundation since its beginnings over a decade ago. I sponsor an Indian child through the organization and I have traveled to India as an ambassador of TMF four times. I have spent time at 3 of the children's homes run by the foundation.

I am
completely impressed by the way this organization runs their business. The vast majority of the money goes to the children and their care. Exactly where it should go! And these children and healthy, happy and well educated. It is amazing!

This organization always has a can-do attitude. If there is a way to make it happen, it is going to happen. From the proper caretakers to the fundraising to the grass roots, out ot the box creativity of working with the Indian government to help change adoption laws.

I am impressed from top to bottom with management, staff and volunteers.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

When I traveled to India with TMF, I really thought I was the one "giving". But then I met these beautiful, amazing chidlren and came home realizing they had given to me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Grow even bigger and take over more orphanages so there are many less poor, starving children on the streets.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

Better scheduling.

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Meeting new friends, learning more about a fascinating culture and religion, learning a little more about medicine and chidl development.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

On top of the world. There is nothing like holding a beautiful orphan in your arms and feeling the love flow between you.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

July 31, 2013

more

July 31, 2013

The Miracle Foundation is a unique organization that effectively combines an incredible passion for a cause with well thought out implementation and monitoring. We know that our donations make a difference because The Miracle Foundation shows us. They routinely communicate how the children are improving, even down to their height, weight, and over-all health, through independent monitoring. It's an amazing organization that is truly making a difference in hundreds of children's lives.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2011

The Miracle Foundation had me at the word go! From the very beginning when every child needed a mattress, to the days, weeks, and months after the tsunami when they needed a roof over their heads all the way to the present when TMF is providing children with an education that will give them a way to provide for their own families. Caroline has not only given these children a chance in the world, she has made sure they experienced love along the way. It amazes me how she has shaped a world for them that includes healthy relationships with their house mothers and encouraged a bond between the children and their sponsors. All this while she makes sure they are fed, clothed, sheltered, educated and medically cared for. Now that's what I call a Miracle!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

my correspondence with the orphans I have sponsored over the years.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make it global.

November 7, 2011

more

November 7, 2011

This is a true story. Caroline was on a once in a lifetime trip around the world with another friend. Her friend wanted to make a pit-stop in India to make sure a child she sponsored on late-night TV was real. He was real alright, but Caroline stumbled into a situation that changed her life forever.
It was Mother's Day 2000, when Caroline realized there were orphans in this world - small, hungry, needy children of God.
Today, she has made it possible for a donor like me to be a catalyst in the life of one of these 700+ orphans that she calls her own.
You must hear her story for yourself, its heart wrenching and you automatically feel compelled to do your part.
With the Miracle Foundation, you learn what giving is supposed to feel like!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have helped with and have attended fundraisers and have listened to other donors who have gone to the orphanages themselves.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it world-wide.

April 24, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
April 24, 2011

With a history of proven progress in providing nurture, nutrition, and education for the orphaned children of India, The Miracle Foundation is worthy of continued support from me and other members of my family. I have observed the "bee hive" of activity at the office in Austin. It is clear that the children are loved from afar and that their welfare is paramount in the hearts of the happy and devoted staff.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

By visiting the headquarters in Austin, attending fundraisers, and reading updates in thier newsletter

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't make any changes to their philosophy or their work. I would only hope that they would receive additional funding that would allow them to provide care to orphaned children throughout the world.

April 22, 2011

more

April 22, 2011

As one who saw first-hand the work that the Foundation does, I can truly say that it is profound in its goal and accomplished in its result. That it's title is The Miracle Foundation is indeed appropriate. The miracles they work every day change lives.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen first-hand the good work they do, and felt the love that is very much present for the children, and I have seen its absence in the children who are not part of it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I could change it, I would expand it to include all of the children.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers