Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
137 Reviews
1234.98545
Write A Review
February 11, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 11, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

I just recently learned about the Miracle Foundation by word of mouth at my job, and decided to make a donation around the holidays. I received a holiday card in the mail from the Miracle Foundation shortly thereafter, and thought it was such a lovely, personal gesture. I became even more impressed when someone from the Miracle Foundation reached out to me by email. We set up a time to chat, and she walked me through an amazing presentation of the work of the foundation, which really blew me away. I am so grateful that the Miracle Foundation came to my attention, and will definitely continue to participate in any way I can. They are a passionate, driven, and organized group of individuals who are committed to their mission--it's so inspiring to be a part of that.
February 9, 2015

more

February 9, 2015

As someone who has witnessed the progress and development of the Miracle Foundation from its very earliest days, I have nothing but admiration for the scale and quality of the service delivery of this amazing organisation. Over the past 15 years they have occasionally met with setbacks which would have demoralised and weakened lesser organisations - but they responded to these challenges by reorientating themselves with an enhanced, strengthened and robust methodological operational framework which is completely open and transparent. This gives additional confidence to all those who donate, ensuring that individual's gifts are respected, and secure the best possible outcome for the target population they are aimed to serve. I continue to follow the progress of this remarkable organisation with the highest regard and admiration.
December 30, 2014

more

December 30, 2014

I have had a very good experience with the Miracle Foundation. I have met a number of the individuals responsible for managing the non-profit and have been very impressed with their dedication and work.
December 30, 2014

more

December 30, 2014

I have been a supporter of the Miracle Foundation for over
five years. I am so impressed with the work they do in
serving the orphans in rural India. Their approach is
so refreshing as they build capacity in existing orphanages
versus trying to do everything themselves. The
staff
of the Miracle Foundation in the US and India is top
notch and it is apparent how much they truly care
about their work and in generating measurable results.
July 17, 2014

more

July 17, 2014

I was introduced to this charity by a friend of mine from a local networking group that works for the foundation. I was blown away by the sad state of the orphan in India and how this group is working to rapidly improve the lives and futures of these children. Having been involved with different charitiies over the years, I was blown away with their process, the accountability that they demand of the orphanages they work with and the absolute efficiency of the organization. 83 cents of every dollar given ends up helping the end client, which is terrific, however they are not happy with this and are trying to improve. I would highly recommend your support of what they are doing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

I had heard about the foundation a while ago but missed learning more at that time. My wife had the opportunity to attend their presentation at a fund raiser and was just blown away by the work they are doing. That triggered me to finally look into their work and it is truly inspirational. Their grass root work and the solid foundation model is changing lives of so many children and providing the opportunities that every child should have. We right away became a monthly donor as I contact them for the volunteer opportunities. I have personally known their chairman for a while and also had the opportunity to meet with one of the directors today. It’s just a wonderful group of people trying to make a difference in the lives of these well deserving kids. I feel so proud to be a small part of their program and can’t wait to get more involved in their work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to have a magic wand so I can wave it and give them all the resources they need to provide for a lot more children :)

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

After donating to the The Miracle Foundation on a monthly basis for several years, I wanted to see first hand how the program was run "on the ground". My trip as a TMF Ambassador was in February, 2014.
Having just returned, I can heartily say this charity is doing a fabulous job of
implementing their mission as it is stated. Experiencing the life of the orphanage for a few days was a chance to see the facilities and staff at work, as well as to have fun playing with the children. It was lovely. I can give the highest rating to this wonderful non-profit. As a result of my trip, I have not only decided to continue the financial support, but to increase it.
April 2, 2014

more

April 2, 2014

Full disclosure: I am a finance guy, and my wife is on the TMF advisory board.

Together we are HUGE fans of The Miracle Foundation, and recommend it as a top tier “great non-profit,” for three main reasons: 1). Its outstanding, savvy, and passionate leadership (Caroline Boudreaux and
Elizabeth Davis); 2). It has the hallmarks of a well-run, highly accountable company; and 3). (Most of all) they succeed in their mission to turn under-resourced orphanages into real homes, so abandoned kids can grow up to become healthy productive citizens.

That alone makes it a great investment. Austin is a lively progressive city that produces new thinking and global brands like Whole Foods and Home Away, and TMF is another big idea that is reaching around the world to make a substantial difference—and they have the metrics and thriving kids to prove it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 31, 2014

more

March 31, 2014

Wow, this organization is amazing. The business plan they have created is world-class and revolutionary. TMF is saving children's live's and creating tremendous quality of life for everyone of the orphans it reaches. I recently attended two of the orphanages with this organization and the progress these orphanages have had since TMF came on board is off the charts. Every right of a child and their progress is carefully taken into consideration. It is measurable and TMF is doing it with impeccable detail and total compassion for the children. I was so proud to be involved with a caring organization with such high and innovative standards. It is also nice to know first hand that every cent of every dollar our family is donating is utilized to it's highest power.
March 31, 2014

more

March 31, 2014

I have known and been a donor of TMF for about 8 years. I have gone on 3 trips to visit some of their orphanages in India. The progress these orphanages make once TMF takes them on is Astonishing! You can see it in the kids faces.
They have created a logical proven methodology to bring
orphanages out of poverty and to have them flourish. The staff has always been warm and friendly. It has been a great blessing to me to be able to know that I have an organization here in America that helps me impact kids on the other side of the world.
Perch Ducote
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers