Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
122 Reviews
1234.983615
Write A Review
March 31, 2014

more

March 31, 2014

I've worked in child welfare and with many non-profits in my 35 year career. It was, and is, my great privilege to know the inside workings of The Miracle Foundation and to be able to write this review. I've never encountered a non-profit that is more well run. TMF adheres to ethical business practices, shows integrity in their dealings with donors and clients, plus they are guided by deeply held moral values. Frankly I see a lot of non-profits that have the moral values, but no head for business, and in the end everyone suffers. I am so proud to be a part of this organization that can do it all with equal talent and attention. I volunteer for them, I donate money to them, I work for them on occasion, I present to their BOD when asked, and I go to India to support their in-country social workers..........in other words I see the work from all angles and have yet to see anything that makes me feel anything but pride. You can no doubt find other organizations that are this fine, but you won't find one that's better!

Janie Cravens, LCSW

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Triple it in size..............and hold all orphanages to their standards.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 16, 2013

more

August 16, 2013

As a Social Worker at 'Anbarasi Social Action', located in the Southern part of India which has been supported by 'Miracle Foundation', I am very happy to work for them because they have provided an excellent platform for me render by service to my entire satisfaction.

Particularly, '
Miracle Foundation ' has provided seven house mothers to work for 140 children in the ratio of 20:1 for extending tender care to the young buds- with mother's touch for which they have been trained by Miracle Foundation to mould the kids as good citizen to their society.

To develop the personality and inter-personal communication, the life skills education and career counselling conducted by experts have helped the children of Anbarasi in a great manner for which I should thank " Miracle Foundation" for sponsoring such wonderful opportunities which will certainly make lots of changes in the young minds. With Miracle foundation this home is growing with nourishment, vigor and enlightenment.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 7, 2013

more

August 7, 2013

In my capacity as Executive Director of a private foundation in Austin, Texas I have had the opportunity to work with The Miracle Foundation for the past eight years. I have been privy to data available to the public as well as internal conversations, decision making and fact gathering processes within the organization. The Miracle Foundation is a sound entity with full transparency led by an innovative and ever persistent executive staff and board. At the same time they have changed the individual lives of many Indian children over the past years they have worked tirelessly to analyze their progress and steadily increase their effectiveness. Where most organizations are satisfied with the first goal, The Miracle Foundation personnel are never satisfied and continually push harder to help more children in more holistic ways. There is no organization I would recommend higher than The Miracle Foundation for effectiveness of the dollar used to achieve the stated goal! They continue to surpass expectations!

Mary Ellen Pietruszynski
Sooch Foundation

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 28, 2012

I learned about The Miracle Foundation from my International Relations professor at the University of Texas at Austin. I was doing a double major in journalism and international development, which required an internship experience. I soon found myself in a semester-long internship at TMF, and can honestly say that it was the best internship I've ever had. Not only was I learning the ropes of non-profit management on-the-job, but I was part of a dream team. I was constantly blown away by the staff's professionalism, courteousness and passion for their work, and admire how everything they do centers on the rights and well-being of both the children and their Indian staff, as well as the sustainability of the organization on both sides of the globe. Maybe it's the pictures of the children all over the office, or the international mobility of the staff, but not once during my internship did I feel distanced from the TMF kids, though I had never met them in person. I could feel the impact of our work, as if the children were right there. Also, the staff treated me with the utmost respect, allowed me to share my skills in the Hindi language with them, and took a genuine interest in the advancement of my career in development work. They corresponded with my university on my internship's progression, regularly educated me on the workings of TMF in response to all my questions, and even wrote me a recommendation letter to the Peace Corps (I served in the Dominican Republic for two years following my graduation). Upon my return visit to the office, I was welcomed as a family member and updated on TMF's activities, though my internship was long over. I have not yet had the opportunity to travel to India with TMF as part of the ambassadors' team, but I am positive that when I do, it will be even more rewarding than my experience working stateside.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 17, 2012

more

December 17, 2012

In 2011, I contacted The Miracle Foundation to see if there were any volunteer opportunities available. The very next day, I was walking through the front door being introduced to the entire team. I was greeted by a group of warm, passionate, and intelligent people ready to teach me everything I needed to know about their work and their impact.

Today, I work fulltime at The Miracle Foundation and couldn’t be happier! This organization is transparent and doing things legally. They are dedicated to protect the rights of every child, and put in place interventions that help them realize these rights. Health, education, running water, life skills education, and caregiver training are just some of the things provided to the orphans and their caregivers. Through their innovative NEST program, The Miracle Foundation is able to expand their reach and change the lives of children in India and eventually all over the world.

I am glad to have found an organization that does things right, and has the ability to show and prove the impact of their work through metrics. To work with an organization that gives children a chance, a childhood, and a brighter future is truly inspiring!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 17, 2012

I first became involved with The Miracle Foundation in 2009 when I interned with this amazing organization. Throughout the years of volunteering and now working for The Miracle Foundation, I have been humbled by the transparency, dedication, and utmost desire to put the children's rights and perspective as a top priority. I have never met a more driven team that strives to partner with like-minded leadership at our children's homes to change the fate of countless children. The Miracle Foundation strives to help each child and children's home reach their full potential.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 29, 2012

The Miracle Foundation is a reputable organization with a fearless and formidable leader. My husband and I have supported them for five years in various ways....including arranging a corporate sponsorship worth $10,000 that was managed professionally and efficiently.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

July 29, 2009

more

July 29, 2009

Wow, The Miracle Foundation really puts their money where their mouth is, so to speak. They build and run orphanages in India, and bring existing orphanages up to their high standards of care and education for the children. They do their very best to ensure that the children really are well cared for, that the staff is high quality and well trained, that their (your!) money is used most effectively and efficiently. Great organization all around!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

photographs and stories from the volunteers that they send on their many trips to the orphanages. Anyone who wants to can see and experience their amazing work first hand.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

seeing real change and results in the lives of children who desperately need it and knowing that I was a part of that.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers