Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
123 Reviews
1234.983745
Write A Review
November 11, 2014

more

November 11, 2014

I have been assisting in the finance area since March 2014 and am impressed with the entire organization. Hearing the story of how the organization was started from the founder (Caroline) is truly inspirational. I'm sure she has told the story hundreds of times, but you wouldn't know it from the raw emotions and passion she shows.

Empowering children to reach their their full potential, one orphan at a time is the mission of The Miracle Foundation. It really isn't a slogan, the amazing board of directors and staff live and breathe this on a daily basis. They are all very dedicated to the children and in helping to improve not only their daily lives, but their futures as well. Many generous donors help make the mission possible and The Miracle Foundation are excellent stewards. I'm proud and honored to be associated with this fine organization.
May 27, 2014

more

May 27, 2014

I’ve worked in the social sector for over 20 years as a CEO, consultant and Board Member. I am honored to assist this phenomenal organization. If you are not familiar with their work please consider supporting them as they have 1) strong leadership/ deep expertise (Staff, Board & Volunteers) 2) scalable/ proven model and 3) excellent ROI, a game changing organization that empowers and impacts the lives of thousands.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Test pilot projects in other countries... expand reach/ impact.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

April 14, 2014

more

April 14, 2014

I've worked with the Miracle Foundation for several years now. Their true passion for making a real difference is very real. My company has been involved in helping non-profits define their brand and communicate their core values to their audience and rarely have I seen such a great passion for a good cause combined with actual smart business acumen. They transform poorly run orphanages into solid, well performing organizations with MUCH better outcomes for the children and much greater efficiency for every dollar spent. Everyone wins here in true fashion.
August 5, 2013

more

August 5, 2013

The Miracle Foundation has reset the bar for how to run a non-profit in a caring, organized, and responsible way. They have a unique way of connecting volunteers and children who live far from each other, yet who both benefit deeply in a bond through the organization . When you work with The Miracle Foundation, you know that your time, talents and/or funds are going to be used effectively and efficiently and that there will be measurable impacts to the lives of each and every child engaged with TMF. I think that The Miracle Foundation's NEST (Nurture, Empower, Strengthen and Transform) program provides a smart, scalable way to ensure that their learnings and framework can be implemented by dedicated groups who are going to follow their proven model. Their model provides an effective way to carefully evaluate that the orphanage is using funds wisely and in accordance with their standards. These standards are the different between these amazing children getting access to clean water, good food, education and a loving house mother. I've been so moved by the passion of everyone involved in The Miracle Foundation and have enjoyed my advisory role. I've gained much more from it than I have given (a common theme in the reviews). My goal is to take my daughters to India when they are the right age and to experience it with The Miracle Foundation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get the word out further! They are doing a phenomenal job in this regard and the more people that know about their mission in the world, the better.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 29, 2012

In my experience, I've noticed that most non-profits and NGOs start out with lofty goals and good intentions, but fall flat because they do not have the acumen to run them like businesses that grow, thrive, and most of all, WORK. The Miracle Foundation is an astonishing and rare exception, with a compassionate but focused mission; financial transparency, and an inspiring and effective leadership team (headed by founder Caroline Boudreux) that has the talent and ability to deliver on their promises to donors... and those they serve. Everyone involved with this organization can feel its impact on the beautiful kids in India, and I personally believe that The Miracle Foundation will become the "success template" for international orphanage management, and is destined to make a substantial difference for thousands—if not millions—of children worldwide.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 25, 2011

more

April 25, 2011

The Miracle Foundations is the most transparent and well-run non-profit organization that I know. I heard about them from one of their board members and have been extremely impressed with the passion and dedication of the team and volunteers. Regardless of day to day pressures, they are able to put the welfare of the children in the orphanages first.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I've spent time in their offices, with the team members, volunteers and advisors - the leaders at The Miracle Foundation are smart, thoughtful, and tenacious!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would want to see it grow/scale and address similar problems in other countries. They are already on their way to making this happen.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers