Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
137 Reviews
1234.98545
Write A Review
August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

I traveled to India with the Miracle Foundation in summer of 2013 and had the opportunity to see their work first hand. The foundation's commitment to children's rights is evidenced by the happy, healthy children that we met at the Anbarasi Children's Home. The children we met are well nourished, lively and engaged in their studies. They're surrounded by loving, dedicated caretakers who are building a home and family environment for kids who might otherwise be on their own. The work of the Miracle Foundation is making a real difference in the lives of orphans in India! Additionally, the foundation's development of a sustainable support model for children's homes promises that their approach can be expanded across multiple organizations and/or countries over time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I really think they're on the right track!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I began volunteering with The Miracle Foundation almost a year ago, and the experience has been even more fulfilling than I ever dreamed it would be. The model utilized by this organization to enhance the lives of the orphans has been carefully constructed and evaluated, and its effectiveness is remarkable. The change they have made in the lives of the children is truly inspirational. The dedication, passion and perseverance of the staff and volunteers is most impressive...it is the greatest asset this organization holds.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure that more people were aware of their efforts and successes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 4, 2014

more

August 4, 2014

The Miracle Foundation provides a very unique model for orphanage care in India, where each child has a stable and secure environment in which to grow and flourish. I have volunteered with The Miracle Foundation for several years, and I absolutely love this non-profit organization! I continue to be inspired and humbled by the wonderful work the staff, interns, and volunteers are accomplishing half a world away. The volunteer work also has been very rewarding and fulfilling.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

The Miracle Foundation is a non-profit whose aim is to transform broken orphanages into developed homes for the children throughout India. This organization truly believes that there are twelve rights of the child, some of which are so basic--such as the right to clean water and electricity. Being a volunteer at this organization was not only a great opportunity, it really changed my thinking. I took the simple things in life entirely for granted up until this point, and it really is so humbling to witness firsthand how much impact this non-profit leaves on its 10 (and growing) homes, and more importantly, the children within them.

Aside from its amazing mission, saying that The Miracle Foundation is comprised of amazing people would be the understatement of the year. It is one thing to say the staff is warm & welcoming, but they truly made me feel a part of not only the big stuff, but also the smallest of details. I really felt as if I was playing a part in helping these kids, and it's so inspiring to see. I feel so blessed to have been part of this organization this summer, and I'm planning to keep in touch for as long as I can :)

To The Miracle Foundation: Never did I think that a volunteer opportunity would impact me this much. You guys really opened my eyes to the more important things in life, and exposed that helping these kids could really turn into being one of my passions. Thank you so much! Amazing organization, amazing people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nope nope nope.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

I was a summer intern for The Miracle Foundation in 2014. What drew me to TMF were the twelve rights on which they base their practices. The first time I walked into the home on Sixth Street, I was well welcomed with more than my fair share of warm smiles and friendly faces. I could tell at that moment that these people were extremely passionate about what they do. Everyday, everybody works so hard to empower orphans to reach their full potential, and I'm so beyond happy I chose to work at TMF. I will definitely try to come back if the opportunity arises. The people here have first-handedly changed the lives of so many kids around India, and I'm very grateful I got to be a part of their wonderful work this summer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would send more volunteers and interns to India. I would love to travel with TMF to the orphanages.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 24, 2014

more

July 24, 2014

For the summer of 2014, I had the opportunity to work for this organization as an intern. My first day here and any other day I came in was filled with warm welcomes and smiles. I was amazed in how each staff member was passionate about the mission of the organization in his/her own special way. They were very approachable whenever I needed help or had questions. The Miracle Foundation's model for building a sustainable environment for the children is remarkable and life-changing. My favorite part of the experience was getting to learn more about each of the homes and the kids in each of the homes. My time here so far at The Miracle Foundation is great! I would definitely recommend this group and am excited for what is there to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 2, 2014

more

July 2, 2014

I learned about this organization after my sister traveled with them to India and decided that it would be a summer well spent interning here. I could not have been more right. The work that The Miracle Foundation does is truly inspirational. Their model is impeccable and effective and the people are incredible. My time in this office has been productive, yet laid back as all all of the staff and other volunteers are incredibly personable and passionate. I have truly enjoyed my summer so far and cannot wait to continue my relationship with this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 24, 2014

more

June 24, 2014

This summer (2014) I interned with The Miracle Foundation and loved it! First, the entire staff was so kind and generous even though I was just an intern. I felt like I really got to know the people in the office. I was also so pleased when everyone made a conscience effort to keep me and the other interns involved. They explained things when we didn't know what was going on and always encouraged questions. I also felt like I was actually helping the organization, rather than just going on coffee runs. I was given thorough training and then given self-paced assignments that were reasonable but that also allowed me to learn a ton. My time there was great! If you are looking for a group of caring, passionate, loving, kind individuals who are working for an amazing cause, get involved! I'm so excited about where The Miracle Foundation is headed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
April 15, 2011

I have gone to India twice with The Miracle Foundation and I can say that I have never been involved with an organization that does more for children than they do. We have sponsored a child for sever... more

June 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have made three trips to India with The Miracle Foundation. It has changed my life. The staff is incredible and the changes they have made to the lives of hundreds of children in India can't be measured. Caroline Boudreaux should get the Nobel Peace Prize for her work in India. We love TMF and will continue to support it for years to come.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes need to be made.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 15, 2011

I have gone to India twice with The Miracle Foundation and I can say that I have never been involved with an organization that does more for children than they do. We have sponsored a child for several years and it is so great to be able to go and actually see the children and see how your money is being spent. The children are happy and healthy. They are in a loving home environment with house mothers who treat them like they are their own children. The model that The Miracle Foundation has created should be copied and used all over the world. I highly recommend this organization to anyone who wants to make a difference in a child's life.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

By seeing the children and working with them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Wish I could give them more money so they could build more orphanages around the world.

April 22, 2014

more

April 22, 2014

I have been a Volnteer at the Miracle Foundation , and I am so proud of their work , it has been a lovely experiece to me . It is a great organization that realy helps the children . I will continue to help them and I would to encourage people to participate in our Mother's Day Campaign . Don't hestitate let's give a child a happy childhood .........www.miraclefoundation.org

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers