Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
103 Reviews
1234.980585
| 1 2 3 4...6 |
Write A Review
August 7, 2013

more

August 7, 2013

I had a great opportunity to be part of a tour to Bethel home in Nellore, Andhra Pradesh in South India in March 2013. I work in the wildlife tourism area as a Naturalist. It was a life-changing experience for me as an individual and as a human being. The love and affection showed by those children will be etched in my heart forever. Never ever before in my life I had so much positive vibes, all in few days. The passion showed by the house-mothers and the entire support staff made me realize that humanity is still not lost in the crazy modernized world of consumerism & materialism. I thank TMF and its team for providing me an opportunity to be embraced by the love and smiles of those twinkling little stars.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 7, 2013

more

August 7, 2013

I have been volunteering or working with The Miracle Foundation (TMF) since 2008. They are incredible non-profit dedicated to changing the lives of orphans in India. They have a team (both in the US & in India) that works tirelessly to implement proven procedures that truly make a difference in the lives of the children. I have experienced this first hand only a daily bases working with them and then when I traveled to India with TMF in 2011. It was an incredible life changing experience!!! I cannot say enough about this trip and how "hands-on" everyone was. I felt like every little thing made a difference, including the things I got to do. Those included spending quality time with infants & toddlers, doing arts & crafts with the older kids and even yoga. I also helped log information about the children such a medical records & photos. These things not only provided information to the caregivers but it helped the children short & long term. TMF wants these kids to be cared for beyond the age of 18. They want them to know they have a life long family commitment from TMF! All the volunteers and Ambassadors who participate, recognize this and that's why they continue to support the organization year after year. They too, develop lasting relationships with the children as they are able to see a tangible difference their time and money makes. I would encourage anyone interested in changing the lives of orphans to pursue The Miracle Foundation. Get involved today and start making a difference in the life of a child tomorrow!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would have them open an Houston office so I could do more hands on work. :) I would encourage them to continue on their path to being the face/name of how international non-profits should operate and expand that even beyond India someday.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 31, 2013

more

July 31, 2013

The Miracle Foundation takes the non-profit sector to an entirely new level. With their level of expertise, patience and unconditional love for the children of India you are able to see first-hand just how much hard work and heart goes into this organization. I encourage everyone I know to donate, become a sponsor and travel to India so they can see for themselves the miracles in action.

In the Spring of 2011 and 2012 I traveled to India with The Miracle Foundation. The Miracle Foundation team does an outstanding job of making you feel comfortable and happy the entire trip. Aside from their incredible amount of professionalism, care taking abilities and intelligence, the orphanages they support speak for themselves. I went to India with The Miracle Foundation thinking I would change a child's life but little did I know the children are the ones that changed my life forever. During each tour, we worked on a project for whatever home we visited & never have I seen such a happy and grateful group of kids.

The team members of The Miracle Foundation do an outstanding job of using your time wisely, allowing time to yourself and being open to ideas and input. Even after our trip, the Miracle Foundation did a wonderful job keeping in touch with me ; to see how I was doing, how the trip went & what I would change in the future. At first, I thought they were kidding when they told us you return to the states with a new Miracle Foundation family. But enough time has passed that I know they were not kidding; I really do have a family within this foundation.

The Miracle Foundation is an honest, unconditionally loving & hard-working organization. This organization has become part of my family & part of who I am and I would recommend this organization to anyone and everyone that is wanting to be part of a miracle.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make my going to India mandatory. :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 29, 2013

more

July 29, 2013

In my summer interning at The Miracle Foundation, I have been continually impressed by the work of the staff here in the US and the staff overseas in India. Everyone involved with this organization is fully committed to the welfare of these wonderful children.

The Miracle Foundation
partners with existing children's homes to provide orphans with a depth of care that exceeds basic needs. Children receive nutritious meals, medical check ups, life skills trainings, educational support, and more. The goal is to allow orphan children, some of the most vulnerable in our society, the opportunity to reach their full potential. The stories and reports of progress I heard are incredible indicators that this model works.

As a social work intern, I felt the staff did an excellent job of providing me with projects that allowed me to meaningfully contribute to the organization. They gave me tasks that fit my interests and also encouraged me to learn and grow. I highly recommend volunteering here to anyone who is interested!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 29, 2013

more

July 29, 2013

The Miracle Foundation is an exceptional non-profit that is truly passionate about their mission: to help children living in orphanages in India. The people who work at The Miracle Foundation are phenomenal and working here feels like being a part of a family. Everyone is welcoming and ensures you get the most out of your time volunteering with them. The staff members are also incredible at their jobs which provides interns and volunteers with a huge amount of resources to advance their skills.

I first learned of The Miracle Foundation in one of my classes as a UT undergraduate student and heard their founder, Caroline Boudreaux, tell her story. Besides the obvious good the foundation is doing for the children, I was also struck by the foundation's transparency both monetarily and by the positive effects they have on the children served.

This summer, I worked with The Miracle Foundation as their medical intern before moving to earn my Masters degree in Public Health. This internship was a perfect fit, and furthermore, the staff ensured that the projects I worked on were of interest to me and would help develop skills I could use during my graduate school education and beyond. I hope that in the future, I can donate my time again to The Miracle Foundation. I know the work I did (as well as my colleagues) will significantly and positively change the lives of orphans in India.

I would highly recommend anyone with interest in the non-profit field to pursue an internship with The Miracle Foundation. I can assure that any time or monetary donations to The Miracle Foundation would be put to the best use possible.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find more donors, both monetarily and quality interns and volunteers to donate time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 13, 2013

more

June 13, 2013

The Miracle Foundation (TMF) is a perfect example of what a nonprofit should be - hardworking, dedicated, passionate, innovative, and transparent.

I first became involved with TMF in 2009, when traveling to India to visit two of their orphanages. The experience was life-changing. Seeing
how their work was making a direct positive impact on the children was just amazing. In fact, that experience with TMF motivated me to continue working in the nonprofit sector to ensure the TMF values are embraced by more NPOs.

As an LBJ graduate student, I am now doing a development summer internship with TMF. Being involved with the organization daily has allowed me to again see how wonderful an organization TMF is. The staff is beyond welcoming and does such a great job of building a community of volunteers, donors, and supporters to make a positive impact on the orphaned children served.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find them money to support a staff member whose sole purpose was to spread the word about the great work TMF is doing - so more people would be familiar with its work and JOIN THE REVOLUTION

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 7, 2013

This the best non-profit I've ever worked with. The organization feels like a giant family and greatly appreciates everything the volunteers do. I went to India with the Miracle Foundation and it was one of the greatest experiences of my life. If you want to get involved with a group, The Miracle Foundation is the best one.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They've got everything under control.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 5, 2013

The Miracle Foundation is a phenomenal company that tries to strengthen India from within by aiding their children. India is in need of so much help, but by making small steps towards providing better quality of life for their children, the Miracle Foundation is beyond making a small impact - it is attempting to change the face of a nation in dire poverty.

My time spent in India gave me a first-hand view of their operations - and I was not expecting to see so many smiling children beyond the walls of each orphanage. They provide a service which DRASTICALLY improves these children's quality of life. These children are not only surviving - but thriving with very bright futures. The food they provide for the children is amazing and the quarters they provide are clean and beyond compare to other orphanages is India.

I obviously cannot stress enough how fundamentally sound this organization is. Their purpose and execution are so vitally solid that I would never doubt helping them in whatever way I could.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Donate a ton of money so that they could expand their operations!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 5, 2013

Absolutely fantastic group. They do a ton of work in India in communities and a society which can be quite difficult to navigate. Their trips out there to meet the children are absolutely fantastic and life-changing. However, what sets this charity apart in all the work they do after the trip in fundraising through special events, reminders, etc. that really help bring people together to not forget the lessons they've learned.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 5, 2013

I traveled to India through the Miracle Foundation during Spring Break when I was in college. I had an extraordinary experience. The staff are extremely friendly and knowledgable. The local community really respects their efforts and I felt completely safe with them. If you are looking for an opportunity to vacation and volunteer at the same time, I definitely recommend The Miracle Foundation!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers