Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
123 Reviews
1234.983745
Write A Review
June 4, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 15, 2011

I have gone to India twice with The Miracle Foundation and I can say that I have never been involved with an organization that does more for children than they do. We have sponsored a child for sever... more

June 4, 2014

I have made three trips to India with The Miracle Foundation. It has changed my life. The staff is incredible and the changes they have made to the lives of hundreds of children in India can't be measured. Caroline Boudreaux should get the Nobel Peace Prize for her work in India. We love TMF and will continue to support it for years to come.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes need to be made.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 15, 2011

I have gone to India twice with The Miracle Foundation and I can say that I have never been involved with an organization that does more for children than they do. We have sponsored a child for several years and it is so great to be able to go and actually see the children and see how your money is being spent. The children are happy and healthy. They are in a loving home environment with house mothers who treat them like they are their own children. The model that The Miracle Foundation has created should be copied and used all over the world. I highly recommend this organization to anyone who wants to make a difference in a child's life.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

By seeing the children and working with them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Wish I could give them more money so they could build more orphanages around the world.

April 22, 2014

more

April 22, 2014

I have been a Volnteer at the Miracle Foundation , and I am so proud of their work , it has been a lovely experiece to me . It is a great organization that realy helps the children . I will continue to help them and I would to encourage people to participate in our Mother's Day Campaign . Don't hestitate let's give a child a happy childhood .........www.miraclefoundation.org
April 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 16, 2013

I must start off by saying my week at Ambarassi was a life changing experience. The Miracle Foundation has brought to these children a life where they get 3 meals a day ,housing, life skills training ... more

April 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I recently spent a week at one of the children's home they support in India. It was one of the most memorable events in my life. What a difference they have made to the lives of children in India. While I was was there I met a man who had been there prior to the foundation taking on this home and he said that the difference in the facility was like night and day since they (Miracle Foundation) arrived. The children were happy,they received health care, three meals a day, clean clothes, did not have to sleep on the ground, had an in house degreed social worker, clean water, and much improved facilities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

I must start off by saying my week at Ambarassi was a life changing experience. The Miracle Foundation has brought to these children a life where they get 3 meals a day ,housing, life skills training by a professional and a chance to go on with college or trade school scholarships plus many other things that are too long to mention. But what they really give other than what you can see is the unbridled love and caring they have for the children . Thank you so much Miracle Foundation for being there for the them. TaTa

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 7, 2014

more

April 7, 2014

I became a TMF Ambassador this year (2014) and visited Savalee home. Of course visiting and spending time with the 48 sweet and grateful children that live there is life changing for me as an Ambassador. But for me the real learning was getting educated on the operations of the TMF organization by the CEO herself at the orphanage. And realizing just how transparent and sophisticated the TMF systems are in making sure that every dollar that is raised and spent in India goes to benefit these children in the homes. It is done consistently with love, care and grace. Seeing how well this organization executes on their vision and mission makes me even more determined to support them. I am already planning my return back to this TMF supported home in the next 2 years.
April 1, 2014

more

April 1, 2014

TMF is a great organization. I had the honor of visiting two of the orphanages and they were amazing facilities. The children were so happy, well cared for, and health. I could tell that TMF had a huge impact on these children and their house mothers. TMF has created a very nurturing environment for these children where they can achieve all of their goals and dreams.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

March 31, 2014

more

March 31, 2014

The Miracle Foundation is the #1 charitable organization that I have supported since my trip in 2009 to visit three of the orphanages! I am planning a return trip in October 2014 to see the remarkable progress that I know the TMF has made in the past few years. Without a doubt, the funds given to TMF are the best investment that anyone could make, anyone who wishes to make a difference in our world. I am committed to support The Miracle Foundation as long as I live, and then some.
March 28, 2014

more

March 28, 2014

Amazing people doing amazing, innovative, necessary work! I had the privilege of going to India with a group this month and was able to see the radical improvements this organization has made for so many children in India. The leadership, business and funding models, organization and motivation of TMF's leadership is so humbling..and motivating. I'm so grateful for TMF!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 27, 2014

more

March 27, 2014

Truly the experience of a lifetime! I had the honor of visiting 2 orphanages on my trip, one that had been with the Miracle Foundation for 2 years and another that had just signed on. To be able to see the vast difference in both the facility and the happiness in the children's faces between the 2 was enough for me to understand how big an impact TMF has in each home. The home that TMF had been in partner with for 2 years already had kids who were confident, happy, and healthy. My biggest shock was seeing how happy and full of life these children were. They were dreaming big and studying hard to fulfill their goals. I was fully prepared to be faced with sad, hungry kids, but instead was floored at the generosity and selflessness these children embodied. I had more to learn from them than they could learn from me. The Miracle Foundation is creating safe, supportive environments for these young people to grow up in. They are making the world a friendlier place for these kids, and equipping them with essential life skills to go into the world having been fully loved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 24, 2014

more

March 24, 2014

This is an amazing charity. I have on and off been a donor for a number of years and there are many reasons why . The founder of the Miracle Foundation, Carolyn, and her staff, are truly remarkable. The lives of hundreds of forgotten, homeless children and babies have been enriched on so many levels. This is a great chaity to donate to because you can be assured that the money is carefully, wisely, and properly used in the most honest and productive way. The Miracle Foundation contines to grow, transform, and bring love, happiness, health care, nourishing food, education and a future to so many otherwise helpless children. To all of you who work day after day to make this happen for these little ones, I offer my humble thank you for your love and dedication.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 7, 2014

more

February 7, 2014

Working with the Miracle Foundation in India was by far one of the most rewarding experiences of my life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers