Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
111 Reviews
1234.981985
| 1 2 3 4...7 |
Write A Review
November 18, 2013

more

November 18, 2013

Traveling to India with The Miracle Foundation was an amazing experience! Barbara, the travel coordinator had everything organized and under control and made everything seem effortless while we know that it takes amazing patience, flexibility & tireless commitment to coordinate these trips.

My daughter and I directed the mural painting at the Bethel home. Though we came to serve and lift up it was us that were treated like royalty and left with our hearts, bodies minds & spirits inspired!

This is an wonderful organization that truly is positively impacting lives!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

Enough cannot be said about the wonderful and inspirational work being done in India by the Miracle Foundation to help alleviate the issues in Orphanages by providing skills, training and education to children and the adult care takers. Experiencing it first hand as a volunteer on the ground was the most rewarding gift I've ever given myself, and I highly recommend it to everyone. One thing is to talk about taking action and another is taking the action, and I am proud to be associated with Miracle Foundation which understands the need for action.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

The Miracle Foundation is truly bringing miracles to the children living in orphanages in India. I enjoy volunteering at this foundation. Caroline and the staff members are so dedicated in providing education, caring, nutritious food, good living conditions and HOPE for their future. Their tireless work amazes me and inspires me. It is making a real difference in the lives of these children.
--Meena Vad

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I interned with The Miracle Foundation this past Spring and it was honestly one of the best experiences of my life. Not only is the staff truly a family, but they be sure to include their interns into that family as well. I always felt appreciated and everyone was always so caring, Very few organizations take the time to appreciate the work and effort of their interns, and I'm so lucky to have had a company that did appreciate me.

Furthermore, what TMF does is so crucial the development of India. Being of indian origin myself, and having grown up in the States, I have a particular appreciation for everything TMF does. Their developmental approaches and strategies for the orphanages they run in India are very relevant I can say this because one of my big projects was to evaluate all of the health information of the children in all the orphanages.

Moreover, TMF always works with their interns' schedules, understanding if I needed to work from home during exam weeks, or make up hours earlier/later. I'm so lucky to have interned with them, because it was one of the best opportunities of my life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Miracle foundation is amazing. I have seen firsthand the work they are doing in India with children. Happy, joyous, well-fed, healthy, playful children. Children who get to go to school every day - and most importantly - children who know they are loved.
These kids would not have the chances
they do without the help of The Miracle Foundation. Incredibly worthy cause! My husband and I donate monthly, and will continue to do so.
I can't say enough good things about them.
Jessica Killen

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 3, 2013

more

October 3, 2013

After volunteering for two weeks with the Miracle Foundation I not only was blown away by the love and compassion this foundation possesses but how totally REAL they are. Real smiles, real heart ache and real tears for a better life for these children. Ive not only changed as a person but working with a team of genuine people like Miracle Foundation has made me desire more purpose for my own life. The Miracle Foundation is the type of non-profit you are looking to support, one that puts real smiles on children's faces.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more opportunities to reach out to CANADIANS about your foundation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 15, 2013

more

September 15, 2013

I was introduced to the Miracle Foundation in 2005 and after witnessing the genuine passion that all involved had for the children in India, my touched heart was left with no choice. For the first time in my life, I got personally involved with a non-profit beyond simply supporting financially.

In 2008, I did something I thought I would never do... I accepted their invitation to join them on an 11-day trip to India. It changed the trajectory of my life. While touring the beautiful sites of New Delhi and Agra (Taj Mahal), we witnessed many homeless children begging (some of them intentionally maimed so their master can get more money) and living on the streets and nasty shanties. I had seen poverty before but nothing like this.

On day 3, we visited our first Miracle Foundation Children’s Home of the trip. By American standards, the facility was nothing fancy, to say the least. But compared to what I had seen so far, it was an oasis.
We were met by a few of the House Mothers on the front porch of the main building.

We were then given a cool glass of water and asked to take a seat for a little show. A few minutes later, a dozen beautiful kids came around the corner. Their smiles and eyes lit up the sky. It was 2:00 in the afternoon on a bright, sunny day and these children instantly doubled the illumination. I was blown away.

I immediately absorbed that this is how a child’s light shines when they are loved, adored, and given one-on-one attention. Beyond the nutrition, health, clothing and housing needs, these children have an abundance of what, I believe, each and every one of us crave… a “knowing” that they matter. It was one of those beautiful things I’ve ever experienced in my entire life.

I got involved with this incredible organization to give to those less fortunate… but it is I that has received the gift.

Thank you, Miracle Foundation, for letting me be a part of the family!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 7, 2013

more

August 7, 2013

I had a great opportunity to be part of a tour to Bethel home in Nellore, Andhra Pradesh in South India in March 2013. I work in the wildlife tourism area as a Naturalist. It was a life-changing experience for me as an individual and as a human being. The love and affection showed by those children will be etched in my heart forever. Never ever before in my life I had so much positive vibes, all in few days. The passion showed by the house-mothers and the entire support staff made me realize that humanity is still not lost in the crazy modernized world of consumerism & materialism. I thank TMF and its team for providing me an opportunity to be embraced by the love and smiles of those twinkling little stars.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 7, 2013

more

August 7, 2013

I have been volunteering or working with The Miracle Foundation (TMF) since 2008. They are incredible non-profit dedicated to changing the lives of orphans in India. They have a team (both in the US & in India) that works tirelessly to implement proven procedures that truly make a difference in the lives of the children. I have experienced this first hand only a daily bases working with them and then when I traveled to India with TMF in 2011. It was an incredible life changing experience!!! I cannot say enough about this trip and how "hands-on" everyone was. I felt like every little thing made a difference, including the things I got to do. Those included spending quality time with infants & toddlers, doing arts & crafts with the older kids and even yoga. I also helped log information about the children such a medical records & photos. These things not only provided information to the caregivers but it helped the children short & long term. TMF wants these kids to be cared for beyond the age of 18. They want them to know they have a life long family commitment from TMF! All the volunteers and Ambassadors who participate, recognize this and that's why they continue to support the organization year after year. They too, develop lasting relationships with the children as they are able to see a tangible difference their time and money makes. I would encourage anyone interested in changing the lives of orphans to pursue The Miracle Foundation. Get involved today and start making a difference in the life of a child tomorrow!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would have them open an Houston office so I could do more hands on work. :) I would encourage them to continue on their path to being the face/name of how international non-profits should operate and expand that even beyond India someday.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 31, 2013

more

July 31, 2013

The Miracle Foundation takes the non-profit sector to an entirely new level. With their level of expertise, patience and unconditional love for the children of India you are able to see first-hand just how much hard work and heart goes into this organization. I encourage everyone I know to donate, become a sponsor and travel to India so they can see for themselves the miracles in action.

In the Spring of 2011 and 2012 I traveled to India with The Miracle Foundation. The Miracle Foundation team does an outstanding job of making you feel comfortable and happy the entire trip. Aside from their incredible amount of professionalism, care taking abilities and intelligence, the orphanages they support speak for themselves. I went to India with The Miracle Foundation thinking I would change a child's life but little did I know the children are the ones that changed my life forever. During each tour, we worked on a project for whatever home we visited & never have I seen such a happy and grateful group of kids.

The team members of The Miracle Foundation do an outstanding job of using your time wisely, allowing time to yourself and being open to ideas and input. Even after our trip, the Miracle Foundation did a wonderful job keeping in touch with me ; to see how I was doing, how the trip went & what I would change in the future. At first, I thought they were kidding when they told us you return to the states with a new Miracle Foundation family. But enough time has passed that I know they were not kidding; I really do have a family within this foundation.

The Miracle Foundation is an honest, unconditionally loving & hard-working organization. This organization has become part of my family & part of who I am and I would recommend this organization to anyone and everyone that is wanting to be part of a miracle.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make my going to India mandatory. :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers