Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
119 Reviews
1234.983195
Write A Review
November 20, 2014

more

November 20, 2014

I had the opportunity to visit the Anwesha home about a month ago and I was really impressed by the care level and health of the children. They were so fun to be with and from the stories we were told, the home has come really far in just a year. I feel like Miracle Foundation has a very targeted goal that sets them apart from a lot of other nonprofits. They are about one thing and they do it really well!
November 19, 2014

more

November 19, 2014

I went with the Miracle Foundation to see the Anbarasi and Cornerstone Children's Home. I loved everything about my trip. Miracle Foundation is amazing. They have excellent standards and in turn attract others who believe in that standard. I have never seen such a dedicated group of people. They love what they do. The results of what they do is clearly seen in the quality of the homes. These children are well cared for. They excel in school due, in part, to tutors who are available. At Anbarasi three girls have graduated and are going to college to be social workers. They are healthy. But above all they love life, and enjoy being kids, playing with their family unit and others in the home.
November 11, 2014

more

November 11, 2014

I just returned from Anwesha Children's Home, outside the North East Indian town of Agartala. From the moment my teammates and I arrived, we were blown away by the hospitality offered to us by the staff and kids. The food was amazing, the education and healthcare is on point, and it is truly a special place to be.
November 5, 2014

more

November 5, 2014

I have been associated with The Miracle Foundation (TMF) since 2007, initially as a volunteer and donor, and now working for this incredible non-profit organization. TMF transforms orphanages from barely surviving to totally thriving, and the staff, interns, and volunteers are truly awesome to work with. The Miracle Foundation's Method is working, by providing food, education, love, and training. It is remarkable to see the vast improvements of the children's health and education, and the life changes to the orphaned children.
November 5, 2014

more

November 5, 2014

I am an intern at The Miracle Foundation this fall 2014 school semester. I applied for this internship because I wanted to learn how nonprofit organizations run and see the heart behind them. I got more than I expected. Everyone who works for this Foundation has a heart for what they are doing and a passion to truly better the lives of children without families. This is more than just a place they work. It is so inspirational to come into the office and hear stories of how we are actually impacting the lives of orphans in India. This nonprofit goes above and beyond just rebuilding orphanages; the employees really do care for the children and improve their lives as mush as they can. I am so honored to be playing a roll in this organization for this semester.
November 5, 2014

more

November 5, 2014

I volunteered with the Miracle Foundation at an orphanage in South India through a trip that was funded by my employer two months ago (September 2014). I was able to not only witness first hand the incredible work that the foundation does for the orphanage but also get to work hands on with them to make a difference in the lives of all the children. The Miracle Foundation impacts the lives of these children in various ways making sure they are provided with adequate nutrition, hygiene, school materials such as uniforms, tutors for homework, transportation to and from school, and more. While I was there I helped build a new playground for the children and helped them paint educational murals on their study hall walls. I highly recommend getting involved with this organization !
November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

I travelled to India in September 2014 with the Miracle Foundation on a trip sponsored by my employer. I had an amazing time and was thoroughly impressed by the work that the Miracle Foundation was doing. They are genuine and candid about their successes and challenges. Their impact is tangible and seen on the smiling faces of the children at the homes they partner with.
August 26, 2014

more

August 26, 2014

I was able to travel to India in February with the Miracle Foundation to get a glimpse of what they do for orphans. We met kids from two different orphanages and were able to see and hear how their lives have been transformed because of the support they receive from the Miracle Foundation. We ate with them and saw that they are being well fed. The fact that they were willing to share their snacks was an indication that they are getting plenty to eat. I was able to spend time with a small group and listen to them read from the new books they had been given. Their happy faces told the story of the love and support that they are getting. The Miracle Foundation has developed an effective model for measuring accountability in the orphanages they sponsor to assure that the kids are getting what they need and deserve; but they also provide the love and support for caregivers that, in turn, creates a nurturing environment. The Miracle Foundation is transforming lives!
August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

I traveled to India with the Miracle Foundation in summer of 2013 and had the opportunity to see their work first hand. The foundation's commitment to children's rights is evidenced by the happy, healthy children that we met at the Anbarasi Children's Home. The children we met are well nourished, lively and engaged in their studies. They're surrounded by loving, dedicated caretakers who are building a home and family environment for kids who might otherwise be on their own. The work of the Miracle Foundation is making a real difference in the lives of orphans in India! Additionally, the foundation's development of a sustainable support model for children's homes promises that their approach can be expanded across multiple organizations and/or countries over time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I really think they're on the right track!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I began volunteering with The Miracle Foundation almost a year ago, and the experience has been even more fulfilling than I ever dreamed it would be. The model utilized by this organization to enhance the lives of the orphans has been carefully constructed and evaluated, and its effectiveness is remarkable. The change they have made in the lives of the children is truly inspirational. The dedication, passion and perseverance of the staff and volunteers is most impressive...it is the greatest asset this organization holds.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure that more people were aware of their efforts and successes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers