Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
107 Reviews
1234.981315
| 1 ... 4 5 6...11 |
Write A Review
August 16, 2013

more

August 16, 2013

As a Social Worker at 'Anbarasi Social Action', located in the Southern part of India which has been supported by 'Miracle Foundation', I am very happy to work for them because they have provided an excellent platform for me render by service to my entire satisfaction.

Particularly, '
Miracle Foundation ' has provided seven house mothers to work for 140 children in the ratio of 20:1 for extending tender care to the young buds- with mother's touch for which they have been trained by Miracle Foundation to mould the kids as good citizen to their society.

To develop the personality and inter-personal communication, the life skills education and career counselling conducted by experts have helped the children of Anbarasi in a great manner for which I should thank " Miracle Foundation" for sponsoring such wonderful opportunities which will certainly make lots of changes in the young minds. With Miracle foundation this home is growing with nourishment, vigor and enlightenment.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 16, 2013

more

August 16, 2013

Great Miracle has happened in all walks of our life of our children because of "Miracle Foundation" particularly for providing them nutritious food, good health and useful education.

With the help of Miracle 'Foundation", our inmates are enjoying motherly care by appointing on House
mother for every twenty children apart from a Medical Assistant and a social worker to ensure individual attention to each and every children in home.

The support rendered by 'Miracle Foundation' to our orphanage is incomparable with which we are sure that we will reach the goal of our vision.

The running water system provided by 'Miracle Foundation ' to our home under the Ambassador project is immaculate for which we would like to thank them on behalf of our imates, staff and members of Anbarasi Social Action.


More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 7, 2013

more

August 7, 2013

I had a great opportunity to be part of a tour to Bethel home in Nellore, Andhra Pradesh in South India in March 2013. I work in the wildlife tourism area as a Naturalist. It was a life-changing experience for me as an individual and as a human being. The love and affection showed by those children will be etched in my heart forever. Never ever before in my life I had so much positive vibes, all in few days. The passion showed by the house-mothers and the entire support staff made me realize that humanity is still not lost in the crazy modernized world of consumerism & materialism. I thank TMF and its team for providing me an opportunity to be embraced by the love and smiles of those twinkling little stars.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 7, 2013

more

August 7, 2013

In my capacity as Executive Director of a private foundation in Austin, Texas I have had the opportunity to work with The Miracle Foundation for the past eight years. I have been privy to data available to the public as well as internal conversations, decision making and fact gathering processes within the organization. The Miracle Foundation is a sound entity with full transparency led by an innovative and ever persistent executive staff and board. At the same time they have changed the individual lives of many Indian children over the past years they have worked tirelessly to analyze their progress and steadily increase their effectiveness. Where most organizations are satisfied with the first goal, The Miracle Foundation personnel are never satisfied and continually push harder to help more children in more holistic ways. There is no organization I would recommend higher than The Miracle Foundation for effectiveness of the dollar used to achieve the stated goal! They continue to surpass expectations!

Mary Ellen Pietruszynski
Sooch Foundation

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 7, 2013

more

August 7, 2013

I have been volunteering or working with The Miracle Foundation (TMF) since 2008. They are incredible non-profit dedicated to changing the lives of orphans in India. They have a team (both in the US & in India) that works tirelessly to implement proven procedures that truly make a difference in the lives of the children. I have experienced this first hand only a daily bases working with them and then when I traveled to India with TMF in 2011. It was an incredible life changing experience!!! I cannot say enough about this trip and how "hands-on" everyone was. I felt like every little thing made a difference, including the things I got to do. Those included spending quality time with infants & toddlers, doing arts & crafts with the older kids and even yoga. I also helped log information about the children such a medical records & photos. These things not only provided information to the caregivers but it helped the children short & long term. TMF wants these kids to be cared for beyond the age of 18. They want them to know they have a life long family commitment from TMF! All the volunteers and Ambassadors who participate, recognize this and that's why they continue to support the organization year after year. They too, develop lasting relationships with the children as they are able to see a tangible difference their time and money makes. I would encourage anyone interested in changing the lives of orphans to pursue The Miracle Foundation. Get involved today and start making a difference in the life of a child tomorrow!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would have them open an Houston office so I could do more hands on work. :) I would encourage them to continue on their path to being the face/name of how international non-profits should operate and expand that even beyond India someday.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 6, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 14, 2011

I have been involved with The Miracle Foundation since its beginnings over a decade ago. I sponsor an Indian child through the organization and I have traveled to India as an ambassador of TMF four t... more

August 6, 2013

I have been donating monthly to The Miracle Foundation since 2003 as child's sponsor. It is a wonderful way to give back to the world. Helping an orphan that may someday change our world....by knowing I have given them the proper diet, healthcare, socialization and education.

The
organization gets better year after year....from it's humble, grass-roots beginnings to the formidable non-profit NGO it has become today. I have been with them almost every step of the way.

And going beyond just being a donor, I have traveled with the organization and worked at 4 different homes that they sponsor. That way I have seen first-hand, where the money is going and the great progress that happens with a good non-profit.

I highly recommend getting involved!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Create more opportunites to travel to the children's homes throughout the year.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 14, 2011

I have been involved with The Miracle Foundation since its beginnings over a decade ago. I sponsor an Indian child through the organization and I have traveled to India as an ambassador of TMF four times. I have spent time at 3 of the children's homes run by the foundation.

I am
completely impressed by the way this organization runs their business. The vast majority of the money goes to the children and their care. Exactly where it should go! And these children and healthy, happy and well educated. It is amazing!

This organization always has a can-do attitude. If there is a way to make it happen, it is going to happen. From the proper caretakers to the fundraising to the grass roots, out ot the box creativity of working with the Indian government to help change adoption laws.

I am impressed from top to bottom with management, staff and volunteers.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

When I traveled to India with TMF, I really thought I was the one "giving". But then I met these beautiful, amazing chidlren and came home realizing they had given to me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Grow even bigger and take over more orphanages so there are many less poor, starving children on the streets.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

Better scheduling.

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Meeting new friends, learning more about a fascinating culture and religion, learning a little more about medicine and chidl development.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

On top of the world. There is nothing like holding a beautiful orphan in your arms and feeling the love flow between you.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

August 5, 2013

more

August 5, 2013

The Miracle Foundation has reset the bar for how to run a non-profit in a caring, organized, and responsible way. They have a unique way of connecting volunteers and children who live far from each other, yet who both benefit deeply in a bond through the organization . When you work with The Miracle Foundation, you know that your time, talents and/or funds are going to be used effectively and efficiently and that there will be measurable impacts to the lives of each and every child engaged with TMF. I think that The Miracle Foundation's NEST (Nurture, Empower, Strengthen and Transform) program provides a smart, scalable way to ensure that their learnings and framework can be implemented by dedicated groups who are going to follow their proven model. Their model provides an effective way to carefully evaluate that the orphanage is using funds wisely and in accordance with their standards. These standards are the different between these amazing children getting access to clean water, good food, education and a loving house mother. I've been so moved by the passion of everyone involved in The Miracle Foundation and have enjoyed my advisory role. I've gained much more from it than I have given (a common theme in the reviews). My goal is to take my daughters to India when they are the right age and to experience it with The Miracle Foundation.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get the word out further! They are doing a phenomenal job in this regard and the more people that know about their mission in the world, the better.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 31, 2013

more

July 31, 2013

The Miracle Foundation takes the non-profit sector to an entirely new level. With their level of expertise, patience and unconditional love for the children of India you are able to see first-hand just how much hard work and heart goes into this organization. I encourage everyone I know to donate, become a sponsor and travel to India so they can see for themselves the miracles in action.

In the Spring of 2011 and 2012 I traveled to India with The Miracle Foundation. The Miracle Foundation team does an outstanding job of making you feel comfortable and happy the entire trip. Aside from their incredible amount of professionalism, care taking abilities and intelligence, the orphanages they support speak for themselves. I went to India with The Miracle Foundation thinking I would change a child's life but little did I know the children are the ones that changed my life forever. During each tour, we worked on a project for whatever home we visited & never have I seen such a happy and grateful group of kids.

The team members of The Miracle Foundation do an outstanding job of using your time wisely, allowing time to yourself and being open to ideas and input. Even after our trip, the Miracle Foundation did a wonderful job keeping in touch with me ; to see how I was doing, how the trip went & what I would change in the future. At first, I thought they were kidding when they told us you return to the states with a new Miracle Foundation family. But enough time has passed that I know they were not kidding; I really do have a family within this foundation.

The Miracle Foundation is an honest, unconditionally loving & hard-working organization. This organization has become part of my family & part of who I am and I would recommend this organization to anyone and everyone that is wanting to be part of a miracle.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make my going to India mandatory. :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 31, 2013

more

July 31, 2013

The Miracle Foundation is a unique organization that effectively combines an incredible passion for a cause with well thought out implementation and monitoring. We know that our donations make a difference because The Miracle Foundation shows us. They routinely communicate how the children are improving, even down to their height, weight, and over-all health, through independent monitoring. It's an amazing organization that is truly making a difference in hundreds of children's lives.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 29, 2013

more

July 29, 2013

In my summer interning at The Miracle Foundation, I have been continually impressed by the work of the staff here in the US and the staff overseas in India. Everyone involved with this organization is fully committed to the welfare of these wonderful children.

The Miracle Foundation
partners with existing children's homes to provide orphans with a depth of care that exceeds basic needs. Children receive nutritious meals, medical check ups, life skills trainings, educational support, and more. The goal is to allow orphan children, some of the most vulnerable in our society, the opportunity to reach their full potential. The stories and reports of progress I heard are incredible indicators that this model works.

As a social work intern, I felt the staff did an excellent job of providing me with projects that allowed me to meaningfully contribute to the organization. They gave me tasks that fit my interests and also encouraged me to learn and grow. I highly recommend volunteering here to anyone who is interested!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers