Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
106 Reviews
1234.981135
| 1 ... 3 4 5...11 |
Write A Review
October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

The Miracle Foundation is truly bringing miracles to the children living in orphanages in India. I enjoy volunteering at this foundation. Caroline and the staff members are so dedicated in providing education, caring, nutritious food, good living conditions and HOPE for their future. Their tireless work amazes me and inspires me. It is making a real difference in the lives of these children.
--Meena Vad

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I interned with The Miracle Foundation this past Spring and it was honestly one of the best experiences of my life. Not only is the staff truly a family, but they be sure to include their interns into that family as well. I always felt appreciated and everyone was always so caring, Very few organizations take the time to appreciate the work and effort of their interns, and I'm so lucky to have had a company that did appreciate me.

Furthermore, what TMF does is so crucial the development of India. Being of indian origin myself, and having grown up in the States, I have a particular appreciation for everything TMF does. Their developmental approaches and strategies for the orphanages they run in India are very relevant I can say this because one of my big projects was to evaluate all of the health information of the children in all the orphanages.

Moreover, TMF always works with their interns' schedules, understanding if I needed to work from home during exam weeks, or make up hours earlier/later. I'm so lucky to have interned with them, because it was one of the best opportunities of my life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

Miracle foundation is amazing. I have seen firsthand the work they are doing in India with children. Happy, joyous, well-fed, healthy, playful children. Children who get to go to school every day - and most importantly - children who know they are loved.
These kids would not have the chances
they do without the help of The Miracle Foundation. Incredibly worthy cause! My husband and I donate monthly, and will continue to do so.
I can't say enough good things about them.
Jessica Killen

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 3, 2013

more

October 3, 2013

After volunteering for two weeks with the Miracle Foundation I not only was blown away by the love and compassion this foundation possesses but how totally REAL they are. Real smiles, real heart ache and real tears for a better life for these children. Ive not only changed as a person but working with a team of genuine people like Miracle Foundation has made me desire more purpose for my own life. The Miracle Foundation is the type of non-profit you are looking to support, one that puts real smiles on children's faces.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more opportunities to reach out to CANADIANS about your foundation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 15, 2013

more

September 15, 2013

I was introduced to the Miracle Foundation in 2005 and after witnessing the genuine passion that all involved had for the children in India, my touched heart was left with no choice. For the first time in my life, I got personally involved with a non-profit beyond simply supporting financially.

In 2008, I did something I thought I would never do... I accepted their invitation to join them on an 11-day trip to India. It changed the trajectory of my life. While touring the beautiful sites of New Delhi and Agra (Taj Mahal), we witnessed many homeless children begging (some of them intentionally maimed so their master can get more money) and living on the streets and nasty shanties. I had seen poverty before but nothing like this.

On day 3, we visited our first Miracle Foundation Children’s Home of the trip. By American standards, the facility was nothing fancy, to say the least. But compared to what I had seen so far, it was an oasis.
We were met by a few of the House Mothers on the front porch of the main building.

We were then given a cool glass of water and asked to take a seat for a little show. A few minutes later, a dozen beautiful kids came around the corner. Their smiles and eyes lit up the sky. It was 2:00 in the afternoon on a bright, sunny day and these children instantly doubled the illumination. I was blown away.

I immediately absorbed that this is how a child’s light shines when they are loved, adored, and given one-on-one attention. Beyond the nutrition, health, clothing and housing needs, these children have an abundance of what, I believe, each and every one of us crave… a “knowing” that they matter. It was one of those beautiful things I’ve ever experienced in my entire life.

I got involved with this incredible organization to give to those less fortunate… but it is I that has received the gift.

Thank you, Miracle Foundation, for letting me be a part of the family!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

I have been supporting the Miracle Foundation for several years. I strongly believe in the mission, and have great confidence that the dollars I donate truly make a difference in the lives of children. The foundation is very transparent and does a great job of communicating with donors.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

I've been involved with The Miracle Foundation as a volunteer for over a year but in March I had the opportunity to travel to India with The Miracle Foundation and to see first hand the amazing difference this organization makes. Uniquely, I got to visit two of the SEVEN orphanages currently being served by The Miracle Foundation (that's nearly 600 children). One of the orphanages was so new to the organization that none of the programming or interventions had begun. The other had been part of TMF for 13 months. The difference was night and day - quality/quantity of food, health of the kids, emotional stability of the kids was dramatically different between the two. I have never been more convinced of the difference being made by this amazing organization. Plus, I fell in love with kids at both orphanages! They broke my heart and then filled it up again to overflowing. Months later, my heart still skips a beat every time I think of them or see a picture. I am now a monthly donor and proud to be partnering with the amazing Miracle Foundation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 18, 2013

more

August 18, 2013

I have travelled to India twice and visited children's homes served by The Miracle Foundation. The work this organization is doing epitomizes the true meaning of charity. It has brought kindness, health and perhaps most significantly hope into the lives of hundreds of children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 17, 2013

more

August 17, 2013

I am new to the board of this organization but was one of it's first donors when it began a number of years ago. I have admired the founder (Caroline Boudreaux) for many years. I had written checks and hosted events for them, but it was not until I went to India that I really understood the impact it was making.

My wife and I spent a night in one of the orphanages and it was a "game changer". To see with your own eyes and feel with your own heart the difference this miracle is making in these childrens' lives is remarkable. To have clean water, healthy food, an education and to live safely is something many of us take for granted. when you provide this to these "throw away" children, a true miracle happens.

I believe a meaningful life is one where you try to help others and to leave the world a better place. TMF literally transforms hundreds of lives on a daily basis. We have committed $250,000 in total for the next five years to put our money where our heart is. I would urge anyone to check out this organization and the great work they do!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would get this message to more people around the world so they could participate in this miracle in action!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 16, 2013

more

August 16, 2013

As a Social Worker at 'Anbarasi Social Action', located in the Southern part of India which has been supported by 'Miracle Foundation', I am very happy to work for them because they have provided an excellent platform for me render by service to my entire satisfaction.

Particularly, '
Miracle Foundation ' has provided seven house mothers to work for 140 children in the ratio of 20:1 for extending tender care to the young buds- with mother's touch for which they have been trained by Miracle Foundation to mould the kids as good citizen to their society.

To develop the personality and inter-personal communication, the life skills education and career counselling conducted by experts have helped the children of Anbarasi in a great manner for which I should thank " Miracle Foundation" for sponsoring such wonderful opportunities which will certainly make lots of changes in the young minds. With Miracle foundation this home is growing with nourishment, vigor and enlightenment.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers