Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
111 Reviews
1234.981985
| 1 2 3 4...11 |
Write A Review
April 2, 2014

more

April 2, 2014

The God adventure to Bethel Orphanage through MFI: The Lord has such a heart for Orphan children and so we have seen through MFI. In a word I could say that MFI is a hope for our children at Bethel Orphanage. MFI little by little taught us to love the unlovable and to reach beyond the borders of our walls. We praise the Lord for His wonderful works through MFI. We express our immense gratitude to MFI for transforming the lives of our children to have better health care, nutritious meal and educational opportunities; without their support and encouragement, what the children enjoy today would have been impossible for us. For when the ear heard, it called me blessed, and when the eye saw, it gave witness of me, because I delivered the poor who cried for help and the orphan who had no helper. Job 29.11
May God bless you MFI for being so caring towards the needy children. Thank you, God bless you and all our benefactors. You are all in our constant prayers. We are eternally grateful to you.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 1, 2014

more

April 1, 2014

TMF is a great organization. I had the honor of visiting two of the orphanages and they were amazing facilities. The children were so happy, well cared for, and health. I could tell that TMF had a huge impact on these children and their house mothers. TMF has created a very nurturing environment for these children where they can achieve all of their goals and dreams.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

March 31, 2014

more

March 31, 2014

Wow, this organization is amazing. The business plan they have created is world-class and revolutionary. TMF is saving children's live's and creating tremendous quality of life for everyone of the orphans it reaches. I recently attended two of the orphanages with this organization and the progress these orphanages have had since TMF came on board is off the charts. Every right of a child and their progress is carefully taken into consideration. It is measurable and TMF is doing it with impeccable detail and total compassion for the children. I was so proud to be involved with a caring organization with such high and innovative standards. It is also nice to know first hand that every cent of every dollar our family is donating is utilized to it's highest power.
March 31, 2014

more

March 31, 2014

I've worked in child welfare and with many non-profits in my 35 year career. It was, and is, my great privilege to know the inside workings of The Miracle Foundation and to be able to write this review. I've never encountered a non-profit that is more well run. TMF adheres to ethical business practices, shows integrity in their dealings with donors and clients, plus they are guided by deeply held moral values. Frankly I see a lot of non-profits that have the moral values, but no head for business, and in the end everyone suffers. I am so proud to be a part of this organization that can do it all with equal talent and attention. I volunteer for them, I donate money to them, I work for them on occasion, I present to their BOD when asked, and I go to India to support their in-country social workers..........in other words I see the work from all angles and have yet to see anything that makes me feel anything but pride. You can no doubt find other organizations that are this fine, but you won't find one that's better!

Janie Cravens, LCSW

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Triple it in size..............and hold all orphanages to their standards.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 31, 2014

more

March 31, 2014

The Miracle Foundation is the #1 charitable organization that I have supported since my trip in 2009 to visit three of the orphanages! I am planning a return trip in October 2014 to see the remarkable progress that I know the TMF has made in the past few years. Without a doubt, the funds given to TMF are the best investment that anyone could make, anyone who wishes to make a difference in our world. I am committed to support The Miracle Foundation as long as I live, and then some.
March 31, 2014

more

March 31, 2014

I have known and been a donor of TMF for about 8 years. I have gone on 3 trips to visit some of their orphanages in India. The progress these orphanages make once TMF takes them on is Astonishing! You can see it in the kids faces.
They have created a logical proven methodology to bring
orphanages out of poverty and to have them flourish. The staff has always been warm and friendly. It has been a great blessing to me to be able to know that I have an organization here in America that helps me impact kids on the other side of the world.
Perch Ducote
March 28, 2014

more

March 28, 2014

Amazing people doing amazing, innovative, necessary work! I had the privilege of going to India with a group this month and was able to see the radical improvements this organization has made for so many children in India. The leadership, business and funding models, organization and motivation of TMF's leadership is so humbling..and motivating. I'm so grateful for TMF!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 27, 2014

more

March 27, 2014

Truly the experience of a lifetime! I had the honor of visiting 2 orphanages on my trip, one that had been with the Miracle Foundation for 2 years and another that had just signed on. To be able to see the vast difference in both the facility and the happiness in the children's faces between the 2 was enough for me to understand how big an impact TMF has in each home. The home that TMF had been in partner with for 2 years already had kids who were confident, happy, and healthy. My biggest shock was seeing how happy and full of life these children were. They were dreaming big and studying hard to fulfill their goals. I was fully prepared to be faced with sad, hungry kids, but instead was floored at the generosity and selflessness these children embodied. I had more to learn from them than they could learn from me. The Miracle Foundation is creating safe, supportive environments for these young people to grow up in. They are making the world a friendlier place for these kids, and equipping them with essential life skills to go into the world having been fully loved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 24, 2014

more

March 24, 2014

This is an amazing charity. I have on and off been a donor for a number of years and there are many reasons why . The founder of the Miracle Foundation, Carolyn, and her staff, are truly remarkable. The lives of hundreds of forgotten, homeless children and babies have been enriched on so many levels. This is a great chaity to donate to because you can be assured that the money is carefully, wisely, and properly used in the most honest and productive way. The Miracle Foundation contines to grow, transform, and bring love, happiness, health care, nourishing food, education and a future to so many otherwise helpless children. To all of you who work day after day to make this happen for these little ones, I offer my humble thank you for your love and dedication.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 7, 2014

more

February 7, 2014

Working with the Miracle Foundation in India was by far one of the most rewarding experiences of my life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers