Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
111 Reviews
1234.981985
Previous | 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review
August 26, 2014

more

August 26, 2014

I was able to travel to India in February with the Miracle Foundation to get a glimpse of what they do for orphans. We met kids from two different orphanages and were able to see and hear how their lives have been transformed because of the support they receive from the Miracle Foundation. We ate with them and saw that they are being well fed. The fact that they were willing to share their snacks was an indication that they are getting plenty to eat. I was able to spend time with a small group and listen to them read from the new books they had been given. Their happy faces told the story of the love and support that they are getting. The Miracle Foundation has developed an effective model for measuring accountability in the orphanages they sponsor to assure that the kids are getting what they need and deserve; but they also provide the love and support for caregivers that, in turn, creates a nurturing environment. The Miracle Foundation is transforming lives!
August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

I traveled to India with the Miracle Foundation in summer of 2013 and had the opportunity to see their work first hand. The foundation's commitment to children's rights is evidenced by the happy, healthy children that we met at the Anbarasi Children's Home. The children we met are well nourished, lively and engaged in their studies. They're surrounded by loving, dedicated caretakers who are building a home and family environment for kids who might otherwise be on their own. The work of the Miracle Foundation is making a real difference in the lives of orphans in India! Additionally, the foundation's development of a sustainable support model for children's homes promises that their approach can be expanded across multiple organizations and/or countries over time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I really think they're on the right track!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I began volunteering with The Miracle Foundation almost a year ago, and the experience has been even more fulfilling than I ever dreamed it would be. The model utilized by this organization to enhance the lives of the orphans has been carefully constructed and evaluated, and its effectiveness is remarkable. The change they have made in the lives of the children is truly inspirational. The dedication, passion and perseverance of the staff and volunteers is most impressive...it is the greatest asset this organization holds.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure that more people were aware of their efforts and successes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 4, 2014

more

August 4, 2014

The Miracle Foundation provides a very unique model for orphanage care in India, where each child has a stable and secure environment in which to grow and flourish. I have volunteered with The Miracle Foundation for several years, and I absolutely love this non-profit organization! I continue to be inspired and humbled by the wonderful work the staff, interns, and volunteers are accomplishing half a world away. The volunteer work also has been very rewarding and fulfilling.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

The Miracle Foundation is a non-profit whose aim is to transform broken orphanages into developed homes for the children throughout India. This organization truly believes that there are twelve rights of the child, some of which are so basic--such as the right to clean water and electricity. Being a volunteer at this organization was not only a great opportunity, it really changed my thinking. I took the simple things in life entirely for granted up until this point, and it really is so humbling to witness firsthand how much impact this non-profit leaves on its 10 (and growing) homes, and more importantly, the children within them.

Aside from its amazing mission, saying that The Miracle Foundation is comprised of amazing people would be the understatement of the year. It is one thing to say the staff is warm & welcoming, but they truly made me feel a part of not only the big stuff, but also the smallest of details. I really felt as if I was playing a part in helping these kids, and it's so inspiring to see. I feel so blessed to have been part of this organization this summer, and I'm planning to keep in touch for as long as I can :)

To The Miracle Foundation: Never did I think that a volunteer opportunity would impact me this much. You guys really opened my eyes to the more important things in life, and exposed that helping these kids could really turn into being one of my passions. Thank you so much! Amazing organization, amazing people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nope nope nope.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

I was a summer intern for The Miracle Foundation in 2014. What drew me to TMF were the twelve rights on which they base their practices. The first time I walked into the home on Sixth Street, I was well welcomed with more than my fair share of warm smiles and friendly faces. I could tell at that moment that these people were extremely passionate about what they do. Everyday, everybody works so hard to empower orphans to reach their full potential, and I'm so beyond happy I chose to work at TMF. I will definitely try to come back if the opportunity arises. The people here have first-handedly changed the lives of so many kids around India, and I'm very grateful I got to be a part of their wonderful work this summer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would send more volunteers and interns to India. I would love to travel with TMF to the orphanages.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 24, 2014

more

July 24, 2014

For the summer of 2014, I had the opportunity to work for this organization as an intern. My first day here and any other day I came in was filled with warm welcomes and smiles. I was amazed in how each staff member was passionate about the mission of the organization in his/her own special way. They were very approachable whenever I needed help or had questions. The Miracle Foundation's model for building a sustainable environment for the children is remarkable and life-changing. My favorite part of the experience was getting to learn more about each of the homes and the kids in each of the homes. My time here so far at The Miracle Foundation is great! I would definitely recommend this group and am excited for what is there to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 17, 2014

more

July 17, 2014

I was introduced to this charity by a friend of mine from a local networking group that works for the foundation. I was blown away by the sad state of the orphan in India and how this group is working to rapidly improve the lives and futures of these children. Having been involved with different charitiies over the years, I was blown away with their process, the accountability that they demand of the orphanages they work with and the absolute efficiency of the organization. 83 cents of every dollar given ends up helping the end client, which is terrific, however they are not happy with this and are trying to improve. I would highly recommend your support of what they are doing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

I had heard about the foundation a while ago but missed learning more at that time. My wife had the opportunity to attend their presentation at a fund raiser and was just blown away by the work they are doing. That triggered me to finally look into their work and it is truly inspirational. Their grass root work and the solid foundation model is changing lives of so many children and providing the opportunities that every child should have. We right away became a monthly donor as I contact them for the volunteer opportunities. I have personally known their chairman for a while and also had the opportunity to meet with one of the directors today. It’s just a wonderful group of people trying to make a difference in the lives of these well deserving kids. I feel so proud to be a small part of their program and can’t wait to get more involved in their work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to have a magic wand so I can wave it and give them all the resources they need to provide for a lot more children :)

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 2, 2014

more

July 2, 2014

I learned about this organization after my sister traveled with them to India and decided that it would be a summer well spent interning here. I could not have been more right. The work that The Miracle Foundation does is truly inspirational. Their model is impeccable and effective and the people are incredible. My time in this office has been productive, yet laid back as all all of the staff and other volunteers are incredibly personable and passionate. I have truly enjoyed my summer so far and cannot wait to continue my relationship with this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers