Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
97 Reviews
1234.989695
Previous | 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review
April 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 16, 2013

I must start off by saying my week at Ambarassi was a life changing experience. The Miracle Foundation has brought to these children a life where they get 3 meals a day ,housing, life skills training ... more

April 15, 2014

I recently spent a week at one of the children's home they support in India. It was one of the most memorable events in my life. What a difference they have made to the lives of children in India. While I was was there I met a man who had been there prior to the foundation taking on this home and he said that the difference in the facility was like night and day since they (Miracle Foundation) arrived. The children were happy,they received health care, three meals a day, clean clothes, did not have to sleep on the ground, had an in house degreed social worker, clean water, and much improved facilities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

I must start off by saying my week at Ambarassi was a life changing experience. The Miracle Foundation has brought to these children a life where they get 3 meals a day ,housing, life skills training by a professional and a chance to go on with college or trade school scholarships plus many other things that are too long to mention. But what they really give other than what you can see is the unbridled love and caring they have for the children . Thank you so much Miracle Foundation for being there for the them. TaTa

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 14, 2014

more

April 14, 2014

i have been on the board on The Miracle Foundation for 6 years now and over that time i have seen this organization go from strength to strength. Caroline Boudreaux and her team continue to impress me with their initiative, passion and focus. Their desire to make an impact on the orphan problem in India and the developing world never wavers. i had the good fortune to visit an orphanage this year that we have been working with and funding for less than a year. To see first hand, the impact that TMF is having on the daily lives of the kids was amazing. This organization is truly moving the needle and i look forward to seeing what the future brings.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 14, 2014

more

April 14, 2014

I've worked with the Miracle Foundation for several years now. Their true passion for making a real difference is very real. My company has been involved in helping non-profits define their brand and communicate their core values to their audience and rarely have I seen such a great passion for a good cause combined with actual smart business acumen. They transform poorly run orphanages into solid, well performing organizations with MUCH better outcomes for the children and much greater efficiency for every dollar spent. Everyone wins here in true fashion.
April 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

After donating to the The Miracle Foundation on a monthly basis for several years, I wanted to see first hand how the program was run "on the ground". My trip as a TMF Ambassador was in February, 2014.
Having just returned, I can heartily say this charity is doing a fabulous job of
implementing their mission as it is stated. Experiencing the life of the orphanage for a few days was a chance to see the facilities and staff at work, as well as to have fun playing with the children. It was lovely. I can give the highest rating to this wonderful non-profit. As a result of my trip, I have not only decided to continue the financial support, but to increase it.
April 7, 2014

more

April 7, 2014

I became a TMF Ambassador this year (2014) and visited Savalee home. Of course visiting and spending time with the 48 sweet and grateful children that live there is life changing for me as an Ambassador. But for me the real learning was getting educated on the operations of the TMF organization by the CEO herself at the orphanage. And realizing just how transparent and sophisticated the TMF systems are in making sure that every dollar that is raised and spent in India goes to benefit these children in the homes. It is done consistently with love, care and grace. Seeing how well this organization executes on their vision and mission makes me even more determined to support them. I am already planning my return back to this TMF supported home in the next 2 years.
April 2, 2014

more

April 2, 2014

Full disclosure: I am a finance guy, and my wife is on the TMF advisory board.

Together we are HUGE fans of The Miracle Foundation, and recommend it as a top tier “great non-profit,” for three main reasons: 1). Its outstanding, savvy, and passionate leadership (Caroline Boudreaux and
Elizabeth Davis); 2). It has the hallmarks of a well-run, highly accountable company; and 3). (Most of all) they succeed in their mission to turn under-resourced orphanages into real homes, so abandoned kids can grow up to become healthy productive citizens.

That alone makes it a great investment. Austin is a lively progressive city that produces new thinking and global brands like Whole Foods and Home Away, and TMF is another big idea that is reaching around the world to make a substantial difference—and they have the metrics and thriving kids to prove it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 2, 2014

more

April 2, 2014

The God adventure to Bethel Orphanage through MFI: The Lord has such a heart for Orphan children and so we have seen through MFI. In a word I could say that MFI is a hope for our children at Bethel Orphanage. MFI little by little taught us to love the unlovable and to reach beyond the borders of our walls. We praise the Lord for His wonderful works through MFI. We express our immense gratitude to MFI for transforming the lives of our children to have better health care, nutritious meal and educational opportunities; without their support and encouragement, what the children enjoy today would have been impossible for us. For when the ear heard, it called me blessed, and when the eye saw, it gave witness of me, because I delivered the poor who cried for help and the orphan who had no helper. Job 29.11
May God bless you MFI for being so caring towards the needy children. Thank you, God bless you and all our benefactors. You are all in our constant prayers. We are eternally grateful to you.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 1, 2014

more

April 1, 2014

TMF is a great organization. I had the honor of visiting two of the orphanages and they were amazing facilities. The children were so happy, well cared for, and health. I could tell that TMF had a huge impact on these children and their house mothers. TMF has created a very nurturing environment for these children where they can achieve all of their goals and dreams.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

March 31, 2014

more

March 31, 2014

Wow, this organization is amazing. The business plan they have created is world-class and revolutionary. TMF is saving children's live's and creating tremendous quality of life for everyone of the orphans it reaches. I recently attended two of the orphanages with this organization and the progress these orphanages have had since TMF came on board is off the charts. Every right of a child and their progress is carefully taken into consideration. It is measurable and TMF is doing it with impeccable detail and total compassion for the children. I was so proud to be involved with a caring organization with such high and innovative standards. It is also nice to know first hand that every cent of every dollar our family is donating is utilized to it's highest power.
March 31, 2014

more

March 31, 2014

I've worked in child welfare and with many non-profits in my 35 year career. It was, and is, my great privilege to know the inside workings of The Miracle Foundation and to be able to write this review. I've never encountered a non-profit that is more well run. TMF adheres to ethical business practices, shows integrity in their dealings with donors and clients, plus they are guided by deeply held moral values. Frankly I see a lot of non-profits that have the moral values, but no head for business, and in the end everyone suffers. I am so proud to be a part of this organization that can do it all with equal talent and attention. I volunteer for them, I donate money to them, I work for them on occasion, I present to their BOD when asked, and I go to India to support their in-country social workers..........in other words I see the work from all angles and have yet to see anything that makes me feel anything but pride. You can no doubt find other organizations that are this fine, but you won't find one that's better!

Janie Cravens, LCSW

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Triple it in size..............and hold all orphanages to their standards.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers