Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
103 Reviews
1234.980585
Previous | 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review
July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

I had heard about the foundation a while ago but missed learning more at that time. My wife had the opportunity to attend their presentation at a fund raiser and was just blown away by the work they are doing. That triggered me to finally look into their work and it is truly inspirational. Their grass root work and the solid foundation model is changing lives of so many children and providing the opportunities that every child should have. We right away became a monthly donor as I contact them for the volunteer opportunities. I have personally known their chairman for a while and also had the opportunity to meet with one of the directors today. It’s just a wonderful group of people trying to make a difference in the lives of these well deserving kids. I feel so proud to be a small part of their program and can’t wait to get more involved in their work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to have a magic wand so I can wave it and give them all the resources they need to provide for a lot more children :)

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 2, 2014

more

July 2, 2014

I learned about this organization after my sister traveled with them to India and decided that it would be a summer well spent interning here. I could not have been more right. The work that The Miracle Foundation does is truly inspirational. Their model is impeccable and effective and the people are incredible. My time in this office has been productive, yet laid back as all all of the staff and other volunteers are incredibly personable and passionate. I have truly enjoyed my summer so far and cannot wait to continue my relationship with this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 24, 2014

more

June 24, 2014

This summer (2014) I interned with The Miracle Foundation and loved it! First, the entire staff was so kind and generous even though I was just an intern. I felt like I really got to know the people in the office. I was also so pleased when everyone made a conscience effort to keep me and the other interns involved. They explained things when we didn't know what was going on and always encouraged questions. I also felt like I was actually helping the organization, rather than just going on coffee runs. I was given thorough training and then given self-paced assignments that were reasonable but that also allowed me to learn a ton. My time there was great! If you are looking for a group of caring, passionate, loving, kind individuals who are working for an amazing cause, get involved! I'm so excited about where The Miracle Foundation is headed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 4, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 15, 2011

I have gone to India twice with The Miracle Foundation and I can say that I have never been involved with an organization that does more for children than they do. We have sponsored a child for sever... more

June 4, 2014

I have made three trips to India with The Miracle Foundation. It has changed my life. The staff is incredible and the changes they have made to the lives of hundreds of children in India can't be measured. Caroline Boudreaux should get the Nobel Peace Prize for her work in India. We love TMF and will continue to support it for years to come.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes need to be made.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 15, 2011

I have gone to India twice with The Miracle Foundation and I can say that I have never been involved with an organization that does more for children than they do. We have sponsored a child for several years and it is so great to be able to go and actually see the children and see how your money is being spent. The children are happy and healthy. They are in a loving home environment with house mothers who treat them like they are their own children. The model that The Miracle Foundation has created should be copied and used all over the world. I highly recommend this organization to anyone who wants to make a difference in a child's life.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

By seeing the children and working with them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Wish I could give them more money so they could build more orphanages around the world.

May 27, 2014

more

May 27, 2014

I’ve worked in the social sector for over 20 years as a CEO, consultant and Board Member. I am honored to assist this phenomenal organization. If you are not familiar with their work please consider supporting them as they have 1) strong leadership/ deep expertise (Staff, Board & Volunteers) 2) scalable/ proven model and 3) excellent ROI, a game changing organization that empowers and impacts the lives of thousands.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Test pilot projects in other countries... expand reach/ impact.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

April 22, 2014

more

April 22, 2014

I have been a Volnteer at the Miracle Foundation , and I am so proud of their work , it has been a lovely experiece to me . It is a great organization that realy helps the children . I will continue to help them and I would to encourage people to participate in our Mother's Day Campaign . Don't hestitate let's give a child a happy childhood .........www.miraclefoundation.org
April 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 16, 2013

I must start off by saying my week at Ambarassi was a life changing experience. The Miracle Foundation has brought to these children a life where they get 3 meals a day ,housing, life skills training ... more

April 15, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I recently spent a week at one of the children's home they support in India. It was one of the most memorable events in my life. What a difference they have made to the lives of children in India. While I was was there I met a man who had been there prior to the foundation taking on this home and he said that the difference in the facility was like night and day since they (Miracle Foundation) arrived. The children were happy,they received health care, three meals a day, clean clothes, did not have to sleep on the ground, had an in house degreed social worker, clean water, and much improved facilities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

I must start off by saying my week at Ambarassi was a life changing experience. The Miracle Foundation has brought to these children a life where they get 3 meals a day ,housing, life skills training by a professional and a chance to go on with college or trade school scholarships plus many other things that are too long to mention. But what they really give other than what you can see is the unbridled love and caring they have for the children . Thank you so much Miracle Foundation for being there for the them. TaTa

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 14, 2014

more

April 14, 2014

i have been on the board on The Miracle Foundation for 6 years now and over that time i have seen this organization go from strength to strength. Caroline Boudreaux and her team continue to impress me with their initiative, passion and focus. Their desire to make an impact on the orphan problem in India and the developing world never wavers. i had the good fortune to visit an orphanage this year that we have been working with and funding for less than a year. To see first hand, the impact that TMF is having on the daily lives of the kids was amazing. This organization is truly moving the needle and i look forward to seeing what the future brings.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 14, 2014

more

April 14, 2014

I've worked with the Miracle Foundation for several years now. Their true passion for making a real difference is very real. My company has been involved in helping non-profits define their brand and communicate their core values to their audience and rarely have I seen such a great passion for a good cause combined with actual smart business acumen. They transform poorly run orphanages into solid, well performing organizations with MUCH better outcomes for the children and much greater efficiency for every dollar spent. Everyone wins here in true fashion.
April 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

After donating to the The Miracle Foundation on a monthly basis for several years, I wanted to see first hand how the program was run "on the ground". My trip as a TMF Ambassador was in February, 2014.
Having just returned, I can heartily say this charity is doing a fabulous job of
implementing their mission as it is stated. Experiencing the life of the orphanage for a few days was a chance to see the facilities and staff at work, as well as to have fun playing with the children. It was lovely. I can give the highest rating to this wonderful non-profit. As a result of my trip, I have not only decided to continue the financial support, but to increase it.
Previous | 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers