Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
107 Reviews
1234.981315
Previous | 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review
July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

The Miracle Foundation is a non-profit whose aim is to transform broken orphanages into developed homes for the children throughout India. This organization truly believes that there are twelve rights of the child, some of which are so basic--such as the right to clean water and electricity. Being a volunteer at this organization was not only a great opportunity, it really changed my thinking. I took the simple things in life entirely for granted up until this point, and it really is so humbling to witness firsthand how much impact this non-profit leaves on its 10 (and growing) homes, and more importantly, the children within them.

Aside from its amazing mission, saying that The Miracle Foundation is comprised of amazing people would be the understatement of the year. It is one thing to say the staff is warm & welcoming, but they truly made me feel a part of not only the big stuff, but also the smallest of details. I really felt as if I was playing a part in helping these kids, and it's so inspiring to see. I feel so blessed to have been part of this organization this summer, and I'm planning to keep in touch for as long as I can :)

To The Miracle Foundation: Never did I think that a volunteer opportunity would impact me this much. You guys really opened my eyes to the more important things in life, and exposed that helping these kids could really turn into being one of my passions. Thank you so much! Amazing organization, amazing people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nope nope nope.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

I was a summer intern for The Miracle Foundation in 2014. What drew me to TMF were the twelve rights on which they base their practices. The first time I walked into the home on Sixth Street, I was well welcomed with more than my fair share of warm smiles and friendly faces. I could tell at that moment that these people were extremely passionate about what they do. Everyday, everybody works so hard to empower orphans to reach their full potential, and I'm so beyond happy I chose to work at TMF. I will definitely try to come back if the opportunity arises. The people here have first-handedly changed the lives of so many kids around India, and I'm very grateful I got to be a part of their wonderful work this summer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would send more volunteers and interns to India. I would love to travel with TMF to the orphanages.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 24, 2014

more

July 24, 2014

For the summer of 2014, I had the opportunity to work for this organization as an intern. My first day here and any other day I came in was filled with warm welcomes and smiles. I was amazed in how each staff member was passionate about the mission of the organization in his/her own special way. They were very approachable whenever I needed help or had questions. The Miracle Foundation's model for building a sustainable environment for the children is remarkable and life-changing. My favorite part of the experience was getting to learn more about each of the homes and the kids in each of the homes. My time here so far at The Miracle Foundation is great! I would definitely recommend this group and am excited for what is there to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 17, 2014

more

July 17, 2014

I was introduced to this charity by a friend of mine from a local networking group that works for the foundation. I was blown away by the sad state of the orphan in India and how this group is working to rapidly improve the lives and futures of these children. Having been involved with different charitiies over the years, I was blown away with their process, the accountability that they demand of the orphanages they work with and the absolute efficiency of the organization. 83 cents of every dollar given ends up helping the end client, which is terrific, however they are not happy with this and are trying to improve. I would highly recommend your support of what they are doing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

I had heard about the foundation a while ago but missed learning more at that time. My wife had the opportunity to attend their presentation at a fund raiser and was just blown away by the work they are doing. That triggered me to finally look into their work and it is truly inspirational. Their grass root work and the solid foundation model is changing lives of so many children and providing the opportunities that every child should have. We right away became a monthly donor as I contact them for the volunteer opportunities. I have personally known their chairman for a while and also had the opportunity to meet with one of the directors today. It’s just a wonderful group of people trying to make a difference in the lives of these well deserving kids. I feel so proud to be a small part of their program and can’t wait to get more involved in their work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

like to have a magic wand so I can wave it and give them all the resources they need to provide for a lot more children :)

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 2, 2014

more

July 2, 2014

I learned about this organization after my sister traveled with them to India and decided that it would be a summer well spent interning here. I could not have been more right. The work that The Miracle Foundation does is truly inspirational. Their model is impeccable and effective and the people are incredible. My time in this office has been productive, yet laid back as all all of the staff and other volunteers are incredibly personable and passionate. I have truly enjoyed my summer so far and cannot wait to continue my relationship with this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 24, 2014

more

June 24, 2014

This summer (2014) I interned with The Miracle Foundation and loved it! First, the entire staff was so kind and generous even though I was just an intern. I felt like I really got to know the people in the office. I was also so pleased when everyone made a conscience effort to keep me and the other interns involved. They explained things when we didn't know what was going on and always encouraged questions. I also felt like I was actually helping the organization, rather than just going on coffee runs. I was given thorough training and then given self-paced assignments that were reasonable but that also allowed me to learn a ton. My time there was great! If you are looking for a group of caring, passionate, loving, kind individuals who are working for an amazing cause, get involved! I'm so excited about where The Miracle Foundation is headed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 4, 2014

more


1 previous review
April 15, 2011

I have gone to India twice with The Miracle Foundation and I can say that I have never been involved with an organization that does more for children than they do. We have sponsored a child for sever... more

June 4, 2014

I have made three trips to India with The Miracle Foundation. It has changed my life. The staff is incredible and the changes they have made to the lives of hundreds of children in India can't be measured. Caroline Boudreaux should get the Nobel Peace Prize for her work in India. We love TMF and will continue to support it for years to come.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes need to be made.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 15, 2011

I have gone to India twice with The Miracle Foundation and I can say that I have never been involved with an organization that does more for children than they do. We have sponsored a child for several years and it is so great to be able to go and actually see the children and see how your money is being spent. The children are happy and healthy. They are in a loving home environment with house mothers who treat them like they are their own children. The model that The Miracle Foundation has created should be copied and used all over the world. I highly recommend this organization to anyone who wants to make a difference in a child's life.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

By seeing the children and working with them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Wish I could give them more money so they could build more orphanages around the world.

May 27, 2014

more

May 27, 2014

I’ve worked in the social sector for over 20 years as a CEO, consultant and Board Member. I am honored to assist this phenomenal organization. If you are not familiar with their work please consider supporting them as they have 1) strong leadership/ deep expertise (Staff, Board & Volunteers) 2) scalable/ proven model and 3) excellent ROI, a game changing organization that empowers and impacts the lives of thousands.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Test pilot projects in other countries... expand reach/ impact.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

April 22, 2014

more

April 22, 2014

I have been a Volnteer at the Miracle Foundation , and I am so proud of their work , it has been a lovely experiece to me . It is a great organization that realy helps the children . I will continue to help them and I would to encourage people to participate in our Mother's Day Campaign . Don't hestitate let's give a child a happy childhood .........www.miraclefoundation.org
Previous | 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers