Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
311 Reviews
1234.91645
| 1 ... 3 4 5...26 |
Write A Review
April 9, 2014

more

April 9, 2014

Being a parent with a child who has a rare disease is hard enough, but trying to figure out how to afford long distance trips to doctor visits and specialty hospitals for surgery is just a nightmare.
Miracle Flights has been helping our family bridge that gap for several years now, leaving us
to worry about more important things...... our daughter and her health ! Thank you Miracle Flights !
April 8, 2014

more

April 8, 2014

Miracle Flights has been amazing!! They have allowed me to get my daughter back and forth to her out of state specialists who know her and her multiple medical issues. We are now on a better medical plan and she is feeling more comfortable. When there is no where local to turn, and you feel hopeless in helping your child, having help getting to the right doctors is the difference between hope and despair. A great big thank you to Miracle Flights.
April 7, 2014

more

April 7, 2014

When our daughter, Kassidy, the youngest of 4 girls, was only 6 years old, she was diagnosed with Stage 4 Neuroblastoma, high risk, poor histology. This was 8 years ago. Since then, Kassidy has endured several rounds of high dose chemo, radiation and painful antibodies. She had 2 recurrences in the last 8 years but has had no evidence of disease for 2.5 years! We know that the doctors at Sloan Kettering in NYC and their clinical trials (antibodies, and trivalent vaccine) are the reasons why Kassidy is doing so well. MIRACLE FLIGHTS has helped us throughout the last couple of years at least every 3 months to fly from New Orleans to NY. Not having to worry about how we will pay for our flights has been an absolute relief and it has been a huge blessing! When we call, we always have friendly and helpful service. Rebecca is very helpful and also very compassionate.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I really cannot think of anything I would change.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 7, 2014

more

April 7, 2014

Miracle Flight has helped me take my son to Houston, Texas to MD Anderson Cancer Center SEVERAL times. They have always been very helpful, professional and accommodating. The Miracle Flight Organization is a blessing!
March 11, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 12, 2012

Our 7 year old daughter has a 70 degree curve in her spine and obviously needs a lot of medical care. Where we live there is no pediatric spine specialist that can help her. We have to travel from Ida... more

March 11, 2014

Miracle Flights for Kids has gave our family peace and comfort. We didn't agree with the Dr.'s we were working with and thought our daughter needed better help. We found a facility that was named one of the best in the nation and Miracle Flights helped us get our daughter there! She has come a long way and is in better health because of everyone involved. We could never afford to take her across the U.S. to get to these appt. and surgeries and Miracle Flights makes that happen.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 12, 2012

Our 7 year old daughter has a 70 degree curve in her spine and obviously needs a lot of medical care. Where we live there is no pediatric spine specialist that can help her. We have to travel from Idaho to Texas for her care. We have tried for years to get our daughter the best care possible, but could never really afford it. Miracle of Flights has allowed our family to travel for her medical care and for the first time we see light at the end of the tunnel! Love this foundation!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 25, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 21, 2013

Miracle Flights is amazing. My daughter was diagnosed with ICR and needed prostetic joints. With limited surgons able to do the surgery. Miracle Flights made it possible for her to go to OKC to hav... more

February 25, 2014

My daughter has Idiopathis Condylar Resorption and needed Total Joint Replacement. With her age and all the secondary problems that she had going on, we had to travel to a doctor that had the skill to treat someone that was her age. Miracle Flights took care of us traveling to and from her doctor. It was wonderful to have such a great people care for our needs. This allowed me to focus more on my daughter and her care. Thank you Miracle Flights, you have blessed our family so much.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 21, 2013

Miracle Flights is amazing. My daughter was diagnosed with ICR and needed prostetic joints. With limited surgons able to do the surgery. Miracle Flights made it possible for her to go to OKC to have her treatment done. They made it so easy and it was wonderful to know that as a parent, Miracle Flights took one major issue off my plate to worry about and allowed me to focus more on my daughter. Thanks Miracle Flights. You truly make a difference.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 24, 2014

more

February 24, 2014

Our 2 year old son, Jacob, was diagnosed with an extremely rare vascular malformation syndrome. Miracle Flights helped us travel 1,000 to Boston Children's Hospital to see the best doctors and leading experts on his condition. Without Miracle Flights, this trip would have been a very difficult burden on our family. Also, when Jacob was not recovered enough from his surgery to make our scheduled flight home, Miracle Flights handled all the details in getting our flights changed so we could focus on our son and not worry about our trip home. With Jacob's continued treatment up in Boston, we are so grateful to the Miracle Flights family for helping us get our son the care he needs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Let more families know about the wonderful team at Miracle Flights for Kids.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 20, 2014

more


1 previous review
February 25, 2012

Miracle flights has made it possible for us to be able to seek treatment for our daughter out of the area! We love Miracle Flights! more

February 20, 2014

Miracle Flights has been a huge blessing to my family! We have probably been the recipients of nearly 10 flights now provided by Miracle Flights. Without them, My daughter Addisyn would not be able to receive treatments all over the country.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 25, 2012

Miracle flights has made it possible for us to be able to seek treatment for our daughter out of the area! We love Miracle Flights!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 9, 2014

more

February 9, 2014

We are so thankful to Miracle Flight. Because of Miracle Flight we are able to get the testing and treatment needed for my son. The process and staff was fantastic, without there help and support we would not be able to go to Texas Hospital. Miracle Flight will always have a special place in are heart.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 6, 2014

more

February 6, 2014

We were so thankful that Miracle Flights helped us get our son to Mayo Clinic. He saw a whole new team of doctors in hopes of Diagnosis. We are now awaiting testing that may lead us to some answers. And because we were private pay patients at Mayo clinic we needed to save money anyway possible. Without the help of Miracle Flights we may not have been able to afford the trip. THANK YOU!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Choose a different airline to book through because our Airline was not pleasant to work with.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers