Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
311 Reviews
1234.91645
| 1 2 3 4...26 |
Write A Review
May 6, 2014

more

May 6, 2014

My experience with Miracle Flights was the most wonderful gift because the gift of flight allowed me to get to my destination where I was able to receive the world renowned care from LS I that has make a change in my life. I had no idea how I would get to Tampa Florida. If it were not for Miracle Flights and their experienced coordinators I would still be enduring severe back pain. I am rapidly recovering from my surgery. I thank you for you help and support. Tell me what I can do to give back because I am so grateful. Miracle Flights is a foundation worth donating to so let us keep making miracles possible by donating to Miracle Flights.
April 29, 2014

more

April 29, 2014

My daughter is 6 years old and has stage 5 chronic kidney disease, we had to fly out of state for her kidney transplant evaluation. This situation is stressful enough and the fact that Miracle Flights takes away stress of getting you there is a miracle in itself.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help both parents of the child even if one parent does not live in the same house.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 29, 2014

more

April 29, 2014

melany is a 6 year old girl with arthrogryposis, a joint condition. Miracle Flights are
wonderful they help us get to and from our long distance Dr app. This time we are
having surgery on her legs... Even when return dates don't go as planned they are
great at changing return
flights.....Our family is so greatful for Miracle Flights and all
the people who work and donate to them..
thank you so much
becky and melany hernandez

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing to be changed.......

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 28, 2014

more

April 28, 2014

Our son, Ragan, started having seizures when he was nine years old. He was finally diagnosed with Rasmussen's Encephalitis, which is a rare disease that causes swelling in one hemisphere of the brain. The seizures do not respond to medication. After fighting this for three years, we decided we wanted to get a second opinion. The Cleveland Clinic in Cleveland, OH was recommended. We live in Georgia, so we were concerned with travel. We heard about Miracle Flights for Kids. They were truly a miracle for us. They made our flight arraignments, and all we had to do was show up at the airport. We can not thank Miracle Flights for Kids enough. We plan to take another trip to Cleveland in a couple of months, and we will contact Miracle Flights for Kids again.

Thank you Miracle Flights for Kids,
The Bailey Family

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 28, 2014

more

April 28, 2014

My daughter has been going to the Dr. in Baltimore, MD since she was 7 weeks old and she is now 15. Our move to the mid-west made it a real stretch on our finances and our time to get her to the Doctor for her procedures and appointments. A friend told us about what Miracle Flight does, so we checked into booking a flight with them. I will say Miracle Flight was just that for us We thank the staff and those that make this organization a possibility for their superb organization.

Kevin
April 14, 2014

more


1 previous review
January 22, 2011

Miracle Flights For Kids has made it possible to get the medical care my Son so desperately needs. Our 12 year old son "Casey", has a very rare tumor inside the nerves of his spine. We could not f... more

April 14, 2014

When he was 8 years old Casey was diagnosed with a rare inoperable tumor that even the docs at the university hospital had never seen before. The local doctors were unsure how to best care for him. We found a team of doctors familiar with, and doing active research on this condition at the Mayo Clinic in Rochester, MN (we are in Oregon).

Finding the right care was only part of what we needed. The 2000 miles distance between our home and Casey's appointments was a major obstacle to his care. I am on disability with M.S. so we have a limited fixed income. It was so difficult for me to know that care was available, but not know how we could get to it. Miracle flights came to the rescue as the last piece of the puzzle. Casey could have the best doctors in the world ( and maybe he does) to no advantage if we could not get him to the appointments. I count Miracle Flights very much as part of his care team.

Casey is a freshman in High School now. He makes a couple of trips to Mayo each year. With the encouragement of his physicians he has set his sights on becoming a doctor and passing on to others the care he has received.

Thankful alone does not cover what we feel towards the donors and staff that make Miracle Flights happen. We are truly very grateful for the many flights and the kindness of the folks at Miracle Flights.

Tim Beckett

January 22, 2011

Miracle Flights For Kids has made it possible to get the medical care my Son so desperately needs.

Our 12 year old son "Casey", has a very rare tumor inside the nerves of his spine. We could not find a doctor who had seen a patient with this condition, until our of desperation, Casey's
mom called facilities all over the country looking for help. We found doctors at the Mayo Clinic who had not only seen the condition but were actively researching it.

Having found the right doctors we were faced with another problem: The Mayo Clinic is 2000+ miles from our home in Oregon. Miracle Flights for kids came to our rescue!

Casey will need ongoing help, the tumor is inoperable at least with todays technology. He was seen three times at the Mayo Clinic in 2010 and I typing this note from Rochester, Mn. where he is being seen as a follow up to surgery (January 2011).

Without Miracle Flights and the generosity of the heroes that support it, I would be faced with choices that seem difficult to even consider.

I am very grateful for the help we have received.

Tim
(Casey's Dad)

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Miracle Flights have provided many flights for us over the last 3 years.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

When two trips are made in a short period of time (like a month or 6 weeks), many of the forms that are required are identical to those sent just a few weeks earlier. It can prove difficult to get the information from various doctors within the 10 day before flight window. I would assign a shelf life to doctors forms: like those from the primary care doctor when the care and procedure is related to a previous trip (like surgery follow up).

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

How did you find this group?

Mentioned by Doctor at Mayo Clinic

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 11, 2014

more

April 11, 2014

We cannot Thank Miracle Flights enough. We have taken 5 Miracle Flights, soon to take our 6th and have had nothing less than an Amazing Experience every time. Without Miracle Flights my son Kayden would not be able to receive the care he needs at Shriners in Philadelphia. Thank you Miracle Flights for all you do for my family!
April 11, 2014

more

April 11, 2014

About a year ago my autistic son started having seizures, then trouble walking, then difficulty eating, eventually developing parkinson-like tremors. Our local doctors in Idaho did not have the experience to help us, but would not sign consent forms for us to seek treatment elsewhere. Without this consent, our insurance would pay for the doctors, but not the trips to a neighboring state. Thanks to Miracle Flights, we have been able to afford several trips to Seattle where my son was diagnosed with a very rare and aggressive form of epilepsy that the more experienced doctors in Seattle were able to recognize. We have been able to start treatment and have a decent chance to get his condition under control. Miracle flights did not have Southwest flights directly from Boise to Seattle and since extended travel can cause seizures, they paid for flights on a competitors airline so that we could have a direct flight for my son, my wife, our infant and myself (our insurance, even if they were paying, would have only covered my son and 1 adult). This allowed us in our most recent trip to have multiple adults to help endure 36 consecutive hours of medical tests that are very difficult for an autistic child. Once again, our insurance only would have covered one parent despite the difficulty of the situation and length of the tests. Basically, because of Miracle Flights, our family has been able to get a proper diagnosis, potentially save my sons life or at least his ability to maintain his ability to walk, eat, think and sleep, and we were able to endure our trials with relative comfort. Thank you does not begin to describe what we feel about Miracle Flights.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing comes to mind.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 9, 2014

more

April 9, 2014

Miracle flights for kids is not just for kids alone. My husband has atypical aggressive prostate cancer and we needed to find a way to get him to Texas for a treatment that is giving us hope when traditional methods are not working the way they should.

Everyone I have spoken with at
Miracle Flights has been so awesome, helpful and empathic to our need. Although it is not recommended I submitted my request outside of their requested allotment of time and they were still able to accommodate us.

We want to thank all those who donate time, money, miles, tickets and everything else needed to get individuals where they need to be for treatment.

Thank you for caring,

Bill & Denine Thrasher

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The required signatures for proof of treatment I feel should at least be opened to an doctor offices' manager.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 9, 2014

more

April 9, 2014

We live in Montana, far from large medical centers. My son got sick over 6 years ago and Miracle flights for Kids has helped us get to the Children's Hospital in Denver seven times now. They have always been kind, helpful and professional. I really have no idea what we would have done without their help. We are so grateful, and so glad they are out there helping so many children get to the medical attention that they need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers