Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
317 Reviews
1234.905365
Write A Review
June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

I cannot express enough thanks and gratitude I have for all involved in getting my son and me to Texas for treatment. Miracle Flight is exactly what their name is, a Miracle. Once they got us there, my sons schedule for appointments changed due to his blood work. This meant we needed to stay another week. All the people (especially Jenni), made it possible for me to care for my son while they cared for us. They made all the arrangements and carried the stress for me and I just had to take care of my son. They are all blessings from God who are true Miracle workers. They work so hard with such positive attitudes. Thank you all from the bottom of my heart! Lori

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

You cannot change perfect, loving, caring, helpful people and this is everything this organization represents. God Bless All Of YOU and Thank You for all YOU do! You make true differences in peoples lives everyday. We are so grateful for all you do! Lori

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

Without the help of Miracle Flights, my daughter would not be able to get the help she needs to treat her late stage Lyme Disease. There are no Lyme-literate doctors near us, and a one way trip by car is over 12 hours, and too exhausting for my daughter (and too expensive for us) to handle. Thanks to Miracle Flight's wonderful staff we are able to get to a wonderful, knowledgeable doctor!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 15, 2014

more

May 15, 2014

I was now leaving North Carolina back to Michigan after being away for 6 months. Now, with my new lungs, I could finally breathe the fresh air that surrounded the Great Lakes. Ahhhhh, it was so great to be alive. I now love every moment...cleaning the dishes, packing the kid's lunches, tucking the kids into bed, emptying the trash. Life is good. I do have to go back for a check-up about every three months to make sure my new lungs are doing well and free of rejection. My life was saved. I have a second chance to make it as wonderful and amazing as possible. I just have to take my medications, avoid being around crowds and people who are sick and go for check ups every three months. I do take my medications, lot of them. I avoid crowds and people who are sick. I go for check ups back to North Carolina every three months. The only way I am able to do the latter is because of this amazing organization called Miracle Flights for Kids. There is no way I could ever afford to be able to make these required appointments if it weren't for Miracle Flights. This wonderful organization has allowed me to go there to get the best care for these amazing lungs that keep me alive. I owe it to my donor to make sure I do everything possible to make sure my new lungs stay healthy. Thanks to Miracle Flights, I am doing just that.
May 15, 2014

more

May 15, 2014

My 15 year old daughter was diagnosed with Chiari Malformation and needed brain surgery in March. Miracle Flights flew us to Colorado for surgery with one of the best doctors in the U.S. I can never thank them enough for helping us through this stressful, exhausting, and financially draining time in our lives. We had the pleasure of using Miracle Flights again for her post-op visit this month. They are great to work with and one of the biggest blessings to come our way. Thank you so much for what you do and the difference your organization makes in peoples lives.
May 14, 2014

more


3 previous reviews - show all
June 20, 2013

Our son Christian has short bowel syndrome and Miracle Flights has been an incredible life saving organization. They have helped us get the best medical care for our son. We travel to Children’s Hos... more

May 14, 2014

Our five years old son Christian has short bowel syndrome. Our son participates in the Omegaven clinical study at Boston Children's Hospital. A medical team closely monitors my son's chronic medical condition which requires us to fly to Boston every two month. I have lost track of how many times Miracle Flights has flown my son and I to Boston but I can assure you that with every medical visit he has been able to thrive. Miracle Flights has always been there for us and has taken the financial burden off our family. We are so grateful for everything you have done for our family and allowing us to seek the best medical care for our son.

Thank you once again!
The Castro family

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 20, 2013

Our son Christian has short bowel syndrome and Miracle Flights has been an incredible life saving organization. They have helped us get the best medical care for our son. We travel to Children’s Hospital Boston every two month for his specialized treatment and participates in the Omegaven clinical study. Without Miracle Flights for Kids we would not have been able to take our son to the best hospital and for that we are eternally grateful. This organization is truly amazing!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing. The entire staff has been very instrumental in helping our family with our travel needs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 28, 2012

My son Christian has short bowel syndrome and Miracle Flights has been an incredible life saving organization. They have helped us in our greatest time of need to seek the best medical care for our son. We travel to Children’s Hospital Boston every two month for his specialized treatment and participates in the Omegaven study. Without Miracle Flights for Kids we would not have been able to take our son to the best hospital and for that we are eternally grateful. This organization is truly one of a kind.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

getting roundtrip tickets to Children's Hospital Boston

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

my son's hospital social worker

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

they have given my son the opportunity to seeks the best medical care and he is thriving today because of them.

June 27, 2010

Our son Christian has short bowel syndrome. He receives specialized treatment for his short bowel from Children's Hospital Boston and participates in the Omegaven clinical study. We travel to Boston every two months for Christian's medical follow-ups. Our family is incredibly grateful and we thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

They provided plane tickets from CA to Boston.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No Changes needed!...such a wonderful organization and the staff is awsome!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

How did you find this group?

through our social worker at Children's Hospital Boston

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

they have given my son a fighting chance to stay alive!

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 6, 2014

more

May 6, 2014

My experience with Miracle Flights was the most wonderful gift because the gift of flight allowed me to get to my destination where I was able to receive the world renowned care from LS I that has make a change in my life. I had no idea how I would get to Tampa Florida. If it were not for Miracle Flights and their experienced coordinators I would still be enduring severe back pain. I am rapidly recovering from my surgery. I thank you for you help and support. Tell me what I can do to give back because I am so grateful. Miracle Flights is a foundation worth donating to so let us keep making miracles possible by donating to Miracle Flights.
April 29, 2014

more

April 29, 2014

My daughter is 6 years old and has stage 5 chronic kidney disease, we had to fly out of state for her kidney transplant evaluation. This situation is stressful enough and the fact that Miracle Flights takes away stress of getting you there is a miracle in itself.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help both parents of the child even if one parent does not live in the same house.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 29, 2014

more

April 29, 2014

melany is a 6 year old girl with arthrogryposis, a joint condition. Miracle Flights are
wonderful they help us get to and from our long distance Dr app. This time we are
having surgery on her legs... Even when return dates don't go as planned they are
great at changing return
flights.....Our family is so greatful for Miracle Flights and all
the people who work and donate to them..
thank you so much
becky and melany hernandez

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing to be changed.......

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 28, 2014

more

April 28, 2014

Our son, Ragan, started having seizures when he was nine years old. He was finally diagnosed with Rasmussen's Encephalitis, which is a rare disease that causes swelling in one hemisphere of the brain. The seizures do not respond to medication. After fighting this for three years, we decided we wanted to get a second opinion. The Cleveland Clinic in Cleveland, OH was recommended. We live in Georgia, so we were concerned with travel. We heard about Miracle Flights for Kids. They were truly a miracle for us. They made our flight arraignments, and all we had to do was show up at the airport. We can not thank Miracle Flights for Kids enough. We plan to take another trip to Cleveland in a couple of months, and we will contact Miracle Flights for Kids again.

Thank you Miracle Flights for Kids,
The Bailey Family

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 28, 2014

more

April 28, 2014

My daughter has been going to the Dr. in Baltimore, MD since she was 7 weeks old and she is now 15. Our move to the mid-west made it a real stretch on our finances and our time to get her to the Doctor for her procedures and appointments. A friend told us about what Miracle Flight does, so we checked into booking a flight with them. I will say Miracle Flight was just that for us We thank the staff and those that make this organization a possibility for their superb organization.

Kevin

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers