Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
286 Reviews
1234.916085
| 1 2 3 4...23 |
Write A Review
December 11, 2013

more

December 11, 2013

Miracle Flights does an amazing job getting kids to a place of healing. With out them, we would not have received the level care for our son. Braxton had reconstructive surgery on his trachea, and Miracle Flights has gotten us to very important appointments to aid in Braxton's successful recovery. I can't say enough wonderful things about them!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 10, 2013

more

December 10, 2013

I have three sons including myself officially diagnosed with complex V mitochondria Disease. There are only a handful of specialists that know how to treat and manage this rare disease. We have no mitochondria disease specialists in IL. Without miracle flight helping us get to Children's Hospital of UMPC in Pittsburgh PA my kids would go without proper treatment and follow up care. Miracle Flights for Kids is a great and wonderful organization that provides support for kids with medical conditions that need to travel for care. I am so grateful they helped us travel to Pittsburgh to see our specialists. Truly a blessing! Wonderful organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 20, 2013

more

November 20, 2013

Miracle flights for kids helped us fly from TN to FL so my son could see his orthopedic surgeon that is treating him for proximal femoral focal dificiency. We are very satisfied with their services.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 20, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 14, 2013

I have been using miracle flights for over a year now to fly my child to see the best doctor for his condition. They have always been wonderful and willing to help. My child is much improved becaus... more

November 20, 2013

Miracle flights is wonderful! My child was born with arthrogryposis. After talking to mothers of other children who have this condition they all said to go to Philadelphia to see Dr. Von bosse. We live in Kentucky and if it weren't for miracle flights we wouldn't be able to see this doctor. We are immensely grateful for Miracle flights for kids.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

I have been using miracle flights for over a year now to fly my child to see the best doctor for his condition. They have always been wonderful and willing to help. My child is much improved because we have been able to visit this doctor

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2012

I have a 4 month old baby that was born with arthrogryposis. Being totally unfamiliar with this condition, I found other mothers online and consulted with them on what to expect and what to do. Almost all of them told me the best doctor is in Philadelphia. My husband and I have 4 children and I am a stay at home mother. Needless to say there was no way we could go and see this doctor on our family budget. Another mother told me about miracle flights. They were wonderful! They were so thoughtful of us in booking the flight. Miracle Flights for Kids is truly a gift for our family. Without them we wouldn't be able to see the best doctor for my son's condition. I will always be grateful for Miracle Flights for Kids

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
August 15, 2013

If it wasn't for Miracle Flight we would never be able to see our wonderful doctors in Philly more

November 20, 2013

If it wasn't for Mircale flights we would never be able to get to the doctors apppointments that are need for her

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 15, 2013

If it wasn't for Miracle Flight we would never be able to see our wonderful doctors in Philly

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2012

I could never thank Miracle Flights for Kids enough, without them I could not get my daughter to and from the doctor. My daughter has Arthrogrypoisis so we fly to and from Philly several times a year for therapy . Because Miracle Flights for Kids flies us my daughter is getting the help she needs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Miracle Flights flys my son Kayden 3 years old and myself to Philadelphia from Texas every 4 months and the experience has been nothing short of amazing. They go above and beyond for the patients. Without Miracle Flights Kayden wouldn't be able to get the treatment he needs! Amazing organization and I cannot thank them enough!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

We are so very grateful to Miracle Flights in helping us get our daughter to see specialists in Washington, DC and Rhode island. We could not afford making this trip with out their service. My heart was broken knowing we could not afford the airfare but with Miracle Flights we were given hope. I would highly recommend Miracle Flights for Kids to anyone who has a sick child. I was surprised at how easy the process was, how quickly we were approved, and how fast we received our tickets. The staff is absolutely wonderful and caring.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would give a day break between flying depending on the distance. Flying out the day before is not a problem but depending on the distance I think maybe there should be an option to fly out 2 days after the appointment just so the child can rest a bit and not be on the go 3 days straight.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 28, 2012

Our daughter was born with a rare condition called arthrogryposis. This has caused her very limited movement in both her arms and legs. She is unable to raise or bend her arms, knees, ankles. The d... more

October 23, 2013

Miracle Flights has been a life changer for my daughter. They have made it possible for us to give her the best chance at a normal life by flying us to Philadelphia for her treaments. We could never afford to get her there without the help of Miracle Flights. We are forever grateful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 28, 2012

Our daughter was born with a rare condition called arthrogryposis. This has caused her very limited movement in both her arms and legs. She is unable to raise or bend her arms, knees, ankles. The drs. here have given her little chance of walking or even independent care. They see maybe 1 or 2 cases in their career. Because of Miracle Flights we are able to take Ember to Shriner's Hospital in Philadelphia to be treated by a team of surgeons who see several kids like her every day. They believe she will walk, that she will live independantly, and they never give up looking for ways to help her. We are so grateful to be able to give Ember this chance. It would not be possible without the help Miracle Flights provides.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

Our son has a medical condition requiring travel to Cincinnati, Ohio every three to 4 months for treatment. Miracle flights has provided flights for our trip each time. They have been very professional and prompt. We had to make a last minute change because of our son's condition and Miracle flights was able to change our flights. We would not be able to get the treatment our son needs if we did not have help from Miracle flights.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

We are very grateful for miracle flights. They helped us get our 11 month old son to see a specialist in Boston. He has a rare mast cell disease that very few doctors know how to treat. There are 7 research centers in the world & Miracle Flights helped us get to the one in Boston when we could not have gone otherwise! They are very professional & personable. They made sure our flight schedule was at times that would be easiest with little ones. When I called with question, they were always kind, friendly, & helpful, which is not common when we function on average 30-90 minute chunks of sleep at a time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None! I am very impressed & I am not easily impressed in this season of my life with a sick baby & little sleep. I am taking the time to write this review; need I say more?

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers