Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
332 Reviews
1234.909645
Write A Review
August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

Our daughter was born with a droopy eye lid that we later found out was much more involved. She has a rare eye condition in her left eye. At an appointment in March of 2014 we found out her retina in her left eye had detached. She had one procedure that was unsuccessful in reattaching her retina and it was recommended we fly her to Michigan for a second procedure. Miracle Flights helped us to fly her to Michigan 2 times. We hope things work out so that she can still have vision in her left eye. We are grateful for the caring staff that have kindly arranged flights for us and made it possible for us to fly her for her surgeries.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They required us to give the financial information of family who helped us while my husband was a student in order to get help from Miracle Flights. I felt like our financial information should have been enough (even though it wasn't much). I was grateful that they were able to arrange a flight closer to us the second time they flew us. Thanks again!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

Our son Liam was born December 20th, 2011 and was diagnosed with a very rare disorder called Moebius Syndrome shorty there after. We have met very few families that have been affected by this syndrome so when we heard there was a Moebius Conference we HAD to go! The conference was held in Washington DC where we met hundreds of people with Moebius and also had the opportunity to meet with some of the best doctors, surgeons, therapists, and specialists across the world! Without Miracle Flights we wouldn't have been able to afford this trip. So THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU for your amazing organization and the invaluable opportunity you allowed us to have!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make more people aware of this incredible organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 27, 2014

more

July 27, 2014

This charity has helped my son get to and from medical appointments as well as a surgery he needed. I do not know where I would be without miracle flights. Their customer service is outstanding.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only frustrating things is getting my doctor to complete the forms correctly. Maybe they can come up with a specific checklist for the letter or sample letter for the pediatricain to fill out.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 25, 2014

more

July 25, 2014

I was diagnosed with Carcinoid Cancer stage 4. My doctor could not find the primary source he in Phoenix. I found a specialist in Nashville that specialized in this rare cancer. When my husband and I met with Dr. Liu, not only did he find my primary cancer but he reported that my cancer was an aggressive type and I needed chemo right away. I went 41 days of not being treated properly. If it was not for Miracle Flights, I would still be searching for the primary tumor and being treated for a less aggressive type of Carcinoid. Thank you Miracle Flights for saving my life!!!!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 7, 2014

more

July 7, 2014

My son has a neurogenic bowel and it was suggested to us five years ago that we should take him to Boston Children's Hospital for a better alternative on how to treat it however we were not able to do that until I found Miracle Flights for Kids. Since that time Colton has had the necessary testing, diagnosis confirmation and a life changing appendicostomy surgery to help us manage his condition. He is doing great with with his appendicostomy flushes which is giving him a much better quality of life. Colton is a very smart kid and has an interest in medicine, hopefully he will care for others and give back someday. Thank you so much for being there and helping us more than you can ever know!

Denise

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Donate when I can afford to someday

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 7, 2014

more

July 7, 2014

you would never think that your life can change in a blink of an eye. My husband and I were on our way to see the doctor for an ultrasound. there we found out our precious little Emelee was sick. Quickly doctors decide to hospitals me and try to do there best to get ready for this little angle to come. after two months the doctors advice us that it was time. My self very scare because she was only 32 weeks. but doctors advised they can do more with her here then in my belly. So my little angle was born May 24 2010. And her battle to live began, within minutes of her life Emelee had her first surgery. She was in the UNIC unit for 3 months. Once release from hospital we became a (frequent flier) an nickname they give families that are in and out of the hospital allot. There was a point that we were admitted every 2 weeks to the hospital it became our second home. Rocky Mountain Hospital for children were the best they took care for her like she was there own. 3 years later, after multiple surgeries her team of specialist had exhausted all the available interventions they could here in Colorado. So her lead surgeon recommended that we go to Cincinnati Children Hospital in Ohio. On March 2013 we took out first Miracle Flight to Cincinnati OH. We meet with a group of doctors, after many test. we were told they can fix everything with one marathon operation. On Dec 10 2013 we did our second Miracle Flight, we were set and ready for the big surgey but we had a little hiccup Emelee got sick a couple of hours before the surgery, so they had to cancel her surgery. We came home and wait again see when Emelee could have her next surgery. That day has come, we are set to have her surgery June 5 2014. Miracle Flights have done so much for us, we would never have been able to afford this trips and the more to come on our own. With so many medical bills and time off from work I don't know where we would get the money, With Miracle Flight help I was able to worry about Emelee. Paper work is easy to fill out and there a phone call away if need to call.. thank you for everything you do there not enough words to say thank you and work you do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

My child has a very rare genetic disease that was discovered in 1999 by dr. Katz at NIH in bethesda,MD. Unfortunately there is no one anywhere near us that is familiar so twice a year we take the trip to NIH in order for our child can be seen. Her episodes are intense. Because of miracle flight we are able to go to
NIH so she can be apart of the study's miracle flights has been such a blessing to our family. I really don't know what we would do. The staff is loving and caring and super supportive especially Ginny. It is a non prophet organization that truly does help sick children and their families. Thank you doesn't even seem enough. The Miranda family. We live in California and NIH is in Bethesda MD. We could never afford these trips on our own. Thank you Miracle Flight

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

We utilized Miracle Flights for Kids to travel from California to Pennsylvania. Our youngest daughter was born with Arthrogryposis. The treament plan prescribed by local doctors was to wait and see how she grows, with the silver lining being she may be in a wheelchair for life. While that is still a possibility, the doctors in Pennsylvania have given us much more hope for her future. Their treatment plan has included serial casting, bracing, and recently surgery. All of which has put her on the right path to one day walk. Without Miracle Flights, we would not be able to see the doctors across country, and our daughter wouldn't have the care she deservse. We are so grateful for Mircle Flights and all the donors! It's been such a blessing to have ease of mind that our daughter can get the best care available for her without having to worry about how we are going to get it for her. Thank you Miracle Flights for all you do!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I cannot think of one way to change, except maybe have them expand. :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

We live in idaho and our 2 youngest children 9 & 5, needed to see specialists at the Cincinnati center for eosinophlic disorders. This initial visit changed everything, we learned answers to questions we had been asking for 9 years. We finally have some direction and hope at giving our babies a better quality of life thanks to miracle flights for kids!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My son was born with a severe bi-lateral cleft lip and palate and also has high functioning Autism. He had his lip repaired in Houston, Tx but his lip and nose still looked very funny and his speech was nasally. I met a girl who had used a surgeon in Boston for her son and his repair looked incredible. I was sick of other kids making fun of my son and I knew I just had to get him working with this surgeon. However, the costs of flights, hotel rooms, etc made it highly unlikely we'd be able to. Miracle Flights for Kids stepped in and covered flight for my son and I to travel to Boston. Granted, we stayed in some sketchy hotels, but he is now working with an incredible surgeon and cleft team. This would not have been possible without this wonderful charity.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers