Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
334 Reviews
1234.910185
Write A Review
December 9, 2014

more

December 9, 2014

My daughter was born with a birth defect that is very rare. We had to seek out a specialist to help give her the best quality of life. We found the best doctor, but he was across the country from us. We had to come and see him for multiple surgeries and care and found it so hard to pay for travel. Until we came across Miracle Flights. They have been a lifesaver! The costs of medical care are outrageous enough, so having help with flights was such a blessing. I will forever be grateful for Miravle Flights, their staff and accommodating services. They have taken great care of us.
Thank you,
Laura Ek (California)
December 8, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 13, 2014

Dominic was born on August 28, 2013, shortly after his fraternal twin brother, Vincent. After 6 excruciatingly long weeks, we discovered Dominic was born with a 1 in a million life threatening intesti... more

December 8, 2014

Our son, Dominic, was born without nerves in his intestines. He is dependent on TPN (IV nutrition) with lipids (fats), but the lipids destroy the liver with long term use. Drs. Puder and Gura began using fish oil, called omegaven, in 2004 with wonderful success! This has provided a better option for Dominic's long term survival. However. we are required to return to Boston every other month for labs and clinic, to continue with the protocol. We cannot afford to travel to Boston every other month for this life-saving treatment. Dominic has a twin brother, 3 year old sister and 5 year old brother.

We just took our third Miracle Flight from Michigan to Boston. Dominic is doing awesome! He is healthier now than he has ever been in his 15 months on this earth. We are so grateful for Miracle Flights. Their staff is warm and helpful. We have had the best experience using Miracle Flights to provide our little one with the medical care he needs to thrive..
August 13, 2014

Dominic was born on August 28, 2013, shortly after his fraternal twin brother, Vincent. After 6 excruciatingly long weeks, we discovered Dominic was born with a 1 in a million life threatening intestinal disease. His intestines lack nerves and the ability to absorb enough nutrients to sustain life. He needs TPN and lipids (IV nutrition and fats). The lipids, a soybean oil emulsion, were destroying his liver. We were quickly finding ourselves on the path towards small bowel and liver transplant; a procedure with only a 50% survival rate, made even more risky because Dominic is only 14 pounds at 11 months old.

Dr. Mark Puder, at Boston Children's Hospital, has helped pioneer a new lipid, Omegaven, which is made from fish oil. This new lipid is being used to correct TPN- related cholestasis with great success! It is providing an opportunity, for children and babies like Dominic, to grow and become healthier! Possibly avoiding transplant altogether! Omegaven is not FDA approved, and not widely available. We had to find a way to get Dominic to Boston from Michigan, but financially it was far out of reach.

Then we found Miracle Flights! It was our ticket to the life-saving treatment Dominic so desperately needed! Friends and family rallied to our side to help fund our lengthy stay in Boston.

Dominic's liver has drastically improved in the last 4 weeks since starting treatment. We will be returning home in another week, with a healthy baby! Dominic will continue receiving treatment through BCH, returning every 6-8 weeks or more frequently, as needed. Because of Miracle Flights, Dominic can continue receiving care through one of the best Intestinal Rehabilitation Programs in the country and stay on Omegaven.

We are truly grateful! Dominic has the chance to grow and thrive. We have been so scared that we could lose him. Miracle Flights has given us the ability to focus on living, the chance to see Dominic grow up and reach milestones. Truly, from the bottom of our hearts, we are thankful!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 8, 2014

more

December 8, 2014

Miracle Flights has been such a blessing. They have taken away a big part of the financial burden we were faced with in flying my son and I to Chicago from Florida to receive his hematopoietic stem cell transplant . The staff are all so compassionate and so wonderful in planning our trip. We will be forever grateful, I don't know we could of done it without their generous gift! I Thank You all for all your help and all you do for Families who are faced with serious illness.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 8, 2014

more

December 8, 2014

Miracle Flight's for kids made it possible for me to go and see a specialist in another state. the doctor was able to diagnose me with the rare disease that i have and now i am getting the correct treatment for my illness! if not for their program, i would not have been able to go and see the Specialist!

Thank God for Miracle Flight's For Kids!
I am so Thankful God Bless you all..

Yours Truly, Brian G.
December 6, 2014

more

December 6, 2014

Miracle Flights was a lifesaver for us. Our daughter had to travel 1000 miles twice in less than a month. We could have never accomplished this without Miracle Flights. They are very kind and easy to work with. We are very thankful for what they have done for us.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 3, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
July 3, 2013

Emily have received flights help form Miracle Flights 3 times. It is life-changed help. Mrs Rebecca Boyce is great .Thanks a lot. more

December 3, 2014

Miracle Flights for Kids is great. Our daughter was diagnosed Cancer on Nov, 2011, Miracle Flights helped us to fly her toNEW York over 6 times. We are grateful for the caring staff that have kindly arranged flights for us and made it possible for us to fly her for her surgeries and treatment.
July 3, 2013

Emily have received flights help form Miracle Flights 3 times. It is life-changed help. Mrs Rebecca Boyce is great .Thanks a lot.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 3, 2013

My Daughter is a 6 years old girl. She was diagnosed Neuroblastoma, High risk.

She had finished 6 cycles chemotherapy, 2 times of surgery, 5 round antibody treatments.

She is currently treated at University Mississippi Medical Center, Children Hospital. She needs a special
antibody treatment once a month at Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center at New York city (Only one medical center provides the clinical trial of the antibody (3f8) infusion treatment).
Emily Jia will benefit from this special treatment to kill rest tumor cell.

We received twice flights assistant at 2012 from Miracle flight for Kids, NV. , the director Ms. Rebecca Boyce is great. Thanks for your help.

Best Regards,
From Emily's family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2014

more

November 4, 2014

Miracle Flights for Kids is amazing! I have been fighting thyroid cancer for over 2 years and Miracle Flights has helped my husband and I go to MD Anderson in Houston for my surgery and treatment, not once, but twice! They not only help kids, but big kids too, like me! The process is fast and easy and Miracle Flights genuinely cares!
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

What a blessing!! They handled my request very quickly and I could tell they really cared about helping me, discussing all possible options available and really working hard to make the process as easy add possible. Very amazing and I could not have gotten the help I needed without miracle flights!!
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

Miracle flights was able to help our son see one of only 2 specialists in the US who year his extremely rare condition- Opsoclonus Myoclonus Syndrome. Traveling from Michigan to Boston with help from MFFK greatly reduced our travel expenses. They made it an easy process to complete the necessary documentation and were very personable and sensitive to our last minute travel needs. Thank you!
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

Our son has a rare congenital heart defect treatable only at Boston Children's Hospital. We live in Charleston, South Carolina. Getting the proper care for our son has required frequent trips back and forth to Boston, often unplanned and last-minute, by which time airfare for our family was outrageously expensive. On a number of occasions, Miracle Flights for Kids has helped ease the financial burden incurred traveling to and living in a city 970 miles away from home, often for extended periods of time. Miracle Flights for Kids makes an incredible difference in the lives of patients and their families by reducing the financial and logistical burden during what is already an incredibly stressful time. The staff is courteous, dedicated, sympathetic, and willing to go the extra mile when necessary.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers