Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
332 Reviews
1234.909645
Write A Review
December 8, 2014

more

December 8, 2014

Miracle Flights has been such a blessing. They have taken away a big part of the financial burden we were faced with in flying my son and I to Chicago from Florida to receive his hematopoietic stem cell transplant . The staff are all so compassionate and so wonderful in planning our trip. We will be forever grateful, I don't know we could of done it without their generous gift! I Thank You all for all your help and all you do for Families who are faced with serious illness.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 8, 2014

more

December 8, 2014

Miracle Flight's for kids made it possible for me to go and see a specialist in another state. the doctor was able to diagnose me with the rare disease that i have and now i am getting the correct treatment for my illness! if not for their program, i would not have been able to go and see the Specialist!

Thank God for Miracle Flight's For Kids!
I am so Thankful God Bless you all..

Yours Truly, Brian G.
December 6, 2014

more

December 6, 2014

Miracle Flights was a lifesaver for us. Our daughter had to travel 1000 miles twice in less than a month. We could have never accomplished this without Miracle Flights. They are very kind and easy to work with. We are very thankful for what they have done for us.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 3, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
July 3, 2013

Emily have received flights help form Miracle Flights 3 times. It is life-changed help. Mrs Rebecca Boyce is great .Thanks a lot. more

December 3, 2014

Miracle Flights for Kids is great. Our daughter was diagnosed Cancer on Nov, 2011, Miracle Flights helped us to fly her toNEW York over 6 times. We are grateful for the caring staff that have kindly arranged flights for us and made it possible for us to fly her for her surgeries and treatment.
July 3, 2013

Emily have received flights help form Miracle Flights 3 times. It is life-changed help. Mrs Rebecca Boyce is great .Thanks a lot.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 3, 2013

My Daughter is a 6 years old girl. She was diagnosed Neuroblastoma, High risk.

She had finished 6 cycles chemotherapy, 2 times of surgery, 5 round antibody treatments.

She is currently treated at University Mississippi Medical Center, Children Hospital. She needs a special
antibody treatment once a month at Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center at New York city (Only one medical center provides the clinical trial of the antibody (3f8) infusion treatment).
Emily Jia will benefit from this special treatment to kill rest tumor cell.

We received twice flights assistant at 2012 from Miracle flight for Kids, NV. , the director Ms. Rebecca Boyce is great. Thanks for your help.

Best Regards,
From Emily's family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2014

more

November 4, 2014

Miracle Flights for Kids is amazing! I have been fighting thyroid cancer for over 2 years and Miracle Flights has helped my husband and I go to MD Anderson in Houston for my surgery and treatment, not once, but twice! They not only help kids, but big kids too, like me! The process is fast and easy and Miracle Flights genuinely cares!
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

What a blessing!! They handled my request very quickly and I could tell they really cared about helping me, discussing all possible options available and really working hard to make the process as easy add possible. Very amazing and I could not have gotten the help I needed without miracle flights!!
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

Miracle flights was able to help our son see one of only 2 specialists in the US who year his extremely rare condition- Opsoclonus Myoclonus Syndrome. Traveling from Michigan to Boston with help from MFFK greatly reduced our travel expenses. They made it an easy process to complete the necessary documentation and were very personable and sensitive to our last minute travel needs. Thank you!
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

Our son has a rare congenital heart defect treatable only at Boston Children's Hospital. We live in Charleston, South Carolina. Getting the proper care for our son has required frequent trips back and forth to Boston, often unplanned and last-minute, by which time airfare for our family was outrageously expensive. On a number of occasions, Miracle Flights for Kids has helped ease the financial burden incurred traveling to and living in a city 970 miles away from home, often for extended periods of time. Miracle Flights for Kids makes an incredible difference in the lives of patients and their families by reducing the financial and logistical burden during what is already an incredibly stressful time. The staff is courteous, dedicated, sympathetic, and willing to go the extra mile when necessary.
October 6, 2014

more

October 6, 2014

My two children and myself have rare disorders. Miracle Flights for Kids has been generous to help us several times to get to the medical care we need out of state. I am so incredibly thankful for their kindness and generosity to our family.
August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

I am a 49 year old female who was diagnosed on 02/04/14 with Stage 4 of a very rare type of cancer. I was blind-sighted, never saw it coming. The oncologist I saw at the University of TN Cancer Center (who I'd heard wonderful things about) gave me ONE option of chemo, which had horrible side effects & a very bleak chance of being helpful at all. He wouldn't even suggest whether I should take the chemo or not. He looked me straight in they eyes and just said "This cancer is going to take your life; it's just a matter of when."

My mom (who I tried to talk out of it, but had insisted on going to the appointment with me, after the PET scans, CT scans, biopsies had all been done) and I were first shocked and sat for a moment in silence, grasping each others' hands. Then we hugged each other and cried for a few minutes. Then I gathered myself for a moment and asked the only question that came to my mind: "How in the world am I going to tell my teenage daughter?" (a daughter who tells all of her friends that I am her very best friend, a daughter who shares everything with me (how blessed I am!), a daughter with a strong relationship with our Savior and a spiritual outlook and maturity that at times just amazes me, a daughter who's an honor student and already has taken several college credit classes while in high school, a daughter I could not have even known how to pray for, but with whom I am crazy in love with and for whom I would do anything in the world). The very thought of telling her what the oncologist told me literally broke my heart. I felt an ache I've never known. The oncologist had not much of a response that I can recall.

My mom then asked: "Aren't there any options?! This just can't be it!" The oncologist mentioned we might try MD Anderson in Houston, TX, that perhaps there were clinical trials that I might be eligible for. After the appointment, driving home - I cried, then screamed, then sat in silence; and then about halfway home, I pulled over into an empty church parking lot, googled MD Anderson on my iPhone, called them and made my first appointment.

After about 7 weeks at MD Anderson (and many tests, scans, bloodwork), I was indeed accepted into a clinical trial that had proven very effective in breast cancer and melanoma patients. This clinical trial chemotherapy had to be administered at MD Anderson every 2 weeks for 2 years. There was no question, I had to somehow find a way to take part in that clinical trial. (Though I'm perfectly ready to meet my Savior and bow at His feet and praise Him, I am NOT ready to leave my daughter, as I'm the only parent mentally, emotionally, spiritually & physically in-sync and available to her, as her dad has always been a 'checked out' kind of man).

But how??? How in the world would I get to Houston, TX from Knoxville, TN EVERY TWO WEEKS for TWO YEARS. I am not rich & there was nothing at my disposal that would generate the kind of cash it would require for that many flights. I contacted the American Cancer Society and they gave me information on Miracle Flights.

From my very first conversation with Ginny at Miracle Flights (who is very pleasant, compassionate, personable, yet still professional), I knew I was on the right track. She walked me through everything I needed to do to apply for flight assistance; and she very patiently answered every single question I had, even when I called her back many times.

Then, speaking to Mary, who scheduled my flights - I was just amazed that she didn't just stick me on a flight, call me, and say 'that's that'. She actually calls me before scheduling my flights and gives me the options she can find, and works with me to pick the flights that are best for me. She too, is very compassionate and personable, yet professional - a rare breed, both Ginny and Mary.

Without Miracle Flights, I would never have been able to take part in the clinical trial chemotherapy in Houston, TX, as I could never have afforded the flights. And the chances of continuing to live my life would've been, as my local oncologist originally said 'just a matter of time'. I thank God for Miracle Flights, as I see them as a true miracle that God is using (even as I write this) to work toward my healing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...not change a single thing. To be in the position of having to ask for help is humbling (almost embarrassing); not one time ever has anyone at Miracle Flights ever treated me with anything but respect and the utmost dignity.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers