Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
311 Reviews
1234.91645
| 1 ... 12 13 14...26 |
Write A Review
July 20, 2012

more

July 20, 2012

My daughter Deseray needed a vocal cord surgery almost 2,000 miles away from home. I was extremely worried that I wouldnt have the funds to take her. I looked for help online and submitted several applications. I began to really worry when several turned us down or referred us somewhere else. Then I recieved a call from Miracle Flights for Kids, they were a blessing! Although our application was turned in on a short notice, they were extremely helpful and prompt. Everything was done through e-mail and over the phone. I thank God for organizations like this and I dont know if my daughter would of recieved the treatment she desperately needed without Miracle Flight for Kids.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 19, 2012

more

July 19, 2012

My wife has been battling cancer for 6 years and we have made many trips to MD Anderson in Houston. My wife was given 6 months to 1 year to live when diagnosed but we had 5 kids at home ages 2 and up. The expense of these Houston trips have been expensive but thanks to miracle flights and others we have been able to keep fighting for far more time than we had ever dreamed and myself and childred have been blessed with more time with there mother. Thanks for your kindness to my family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 19, 2012

more

July 19, 2012

My name is Jill and I am a very proud mom of my two sons, ages 9 and 11. I recently finished (successfully) my battle with stage 3, her-2 breast cancer. I then enrolled in a vaccine "trial" in Seattle in hopes to help develop a vaccine to prevent recurrence for all women! Miracle flights has enabled me to travel from Missouri to Seattle - could not have done this without them! This trial requires (4) trips which are very costly. (hotels, ground transportation, etc) Because of Miracle Flights I can now help make history in the fight against breast cancer for all women! And, to further insure that I will be here - healthy and raising my boys, the loves of my life!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
July 16, 2012

I am mother of a boy almost 16 who has been battling a vicious bone disease for a decade. I fought and fought for 6 yrs for my boy to see the best surgeon in his disease, the surgeon is located in Baltimore, Md. We were successful and the only way we ever began treatment with him was with the generous help of Miracle Flights.. My son, one wheel chair bound permenantly, is now able bodied and we must see his surgeon every 6 months. I used to stay in a constant state of worry and practically frantic about travel arrangements until I learned of MF's. I now know we will make every appt and my son will grow into a man having had the best treatment I could find for him. Praise God! -Meg H.

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 2, 2012

My husband had an artificial shoulder repaired in Seattle, WA which required traveling from Great Falls, MT. We are seniors on a fixed income and are so grateful for the help. The application was involved and had to be precisely done, and the folks at Miracle Flights were very patient and helpful. Thank you so much and God bless you and your vital work.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 2, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
1 previous review
December 9, 2010

My daughter Alexis now 13 years old has been treated at Boston's Children's Hospital four times since 2005. I am a single mother and have been unable to afford all the expenses of flying from Iowa to... more

July 2, 2012

I am a single working mother, and this organization has put a lifted a tremendous financial burden of my shoulders. Alexis and I are very greatful for all who are involed and their generosity has indeed made a difference in Alexis health. On her behalf and mine, thank you all very much!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 9, 2010

My daughter Alexis now 13 years old has been treated at Boston's Children's Hospital four times since 2005. I am a single mother and have been unable to afford all the expenses of flying from Iowa to Boston. I have found Miracle Flights For Kids to be of great financial help to my family and I. These extensive surgeries for Alexis have been of great benefit in Alexis life. These providers so far away from us here at home in Iowa are the providers with most intervention in patients with this rare condition. This organization has really helped Alexis and I financially and not to mention a much better comfortable life for her. Thank you for all you have done. THANK YOU TO ALL who have contributed to this organization, and because of it Alexis is now living a comfortable life. Can't thank everyone enough.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Thank you

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None everyone at the organization have been extremely helpful in every way possible.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

How did you find this group?

Internet

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 27, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
June 27, 2012

Miracle Flights for kids has been nothing short of a miracle for us. We often travel from California to Philadelphia, where our son is treated at the Shriner's Hospital for children. Since Miracle flights has made it possible for us to get the very best care for our son, his life has been changed dramatically. Once having a prognosis of being in a wheelchair for life, Ryan can now walk with braces and crutches after the surgeries he received in Philadelphia. We consider ourselves lucky to be able to access the best care for our son, regardless of the location. It means the world to us.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
June 26, 2012

Excellent charitable organization! Would not be able to get my child with a rare genetic disorder the care he needs so far away without them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
June 26, 2012

With having been diagnosed with Cancer I have not been able to work for the past 3 years. We have been searching for a doctor and facility that has some hope. We found such a place in Illinois at the CTCA but it required traveling there every month to 3 weeks and with just my Wifes income we barely keep up with the bills. We Thank Miracle Flights and you for your donations so they can help others. Thanks for all you have done to help me.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Going to my Chemo Treatment Appointments

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish the donations would come in with abundance so they could help so many more people.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

American Cancer Society

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

Willing Loving people are out there wanting to help. All me Love for the work you do.

June 26, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
June 26, 2012

Our son has juvenile dermatomyositis and was diagnosed at age 8. He is now 17, and thanks to Miracle Flights, we have been able to fly him from CT to Chicago to be cared for by the world's expert on his disease. We go 3-4 times a year and the help we receive with flights is so very appreciated. His health is improving more each time we go, and we know that's because he is able to receive such great care. Thank you Miracle Flights!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers