Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
286 Reviews
1234.916085
| 1 ... 3 4 5...25 |
Write A Review
October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

We are very grateful for miracle flights. They helped us get our 11 month old son to see a specialist in Boston. He has a rare mast cell disease that very few doctors know how to treat. There are 7 research centers in the world & Miracle Flights helped us get to the one in Boston when we could not have gone otherwise! They are very professional & personable. They made sure our flight schedule was at times that would be easiest with little ones. When I called with question, they were always kind, friendly, & helpful, which is not common when we function on average 30-90 minute chunks of sleep at a time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None! I am very impressed & I am not easily impressed in this season of my life with a sick baby & little sleep. I am taking the time to write this review; need I say more?

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

MFFK has helped my son, Levi, on several medical trips. He is one of 20 cases worldwide and we have to travel out of state for specialized care. The financial weight of having a chronically ill child is tremendous, MFFK takes a huge stress off of getting Levi where he needs to be.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would make NO changes. They are very helpful, kind & understsnding.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

We live in Washington State and my daughter needed to have a special surgery done on her legs to lengthen the tight muscles. (She has cerebral palsy) I contacted Miracle Flights asking for any kind of help getting us to Texas and the process couldn't have been easier during that difficult time. I filled out all the required forms and within 4 days our tickets were reserved. They literally saved our family, if it hadn't been for Miracle Flights we wouldn't be able to pay her monthly bill because of the surgery.

We had 4 flights total, there were no problems whatsoever.

I can't thank them enough, they made the surgery happen for us and our daughter has never been better. I would do it all over again!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

When we found out that our daughter had to travel across the country for treatment for her cancer after years of treatment at home we didn't know what to do or how we would manage it. After some independent research for travel assistance I came across Miracle Flights and for the last almost two years we have been able to travel over 10 times with Miracle Flights. It's so helpful to know that Miracle Flights is there for us, time and time again. So many organizations only help once or twice, which is so helpful too, but we are going on 4 years in our fight and when the novelty of our lives and situation has worn off on others Miracle Flights has ALWAYS been there. Thank you Miracle Flights. You are a huge impact in our fight for my daughters life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allow a second adult to travel if verification of extenuating circumstances for the primary caregiver are presented, like being ill.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

Miracle Flights has been a huge blessing to our family by assisting us with travel to Cincinnati from Florida for our daughter's medical appointments. Everyone is very kind and helpful. They respond quickly and professionally.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013

more

September 7, 2013

Our son was born with a congenital birth defect called Chiari Malformation-1. It is a grossly under diagnosed birth defect. It involves the cerebellum sagging down into the spinal column because the skull is too small in the back to house the brain properly. It causes debilitating headaches, neurological deficits, and paralysis. There are many other symptoms that I won't take the time to describe here. I heard about Miracle Flights from a friend we made at Ronald McDonald House in New York. It has been quite an financial and emotional journey and Miracle flights made it possible for my son to have his Third brain surgery this year. We are so grateful and very blessed to have this option now for our son's specialized medical care far from home, as we are in Utah. New York is quite a jaunt and expense. THANK YOU!!!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Ask the size of the patient so that appropriate room can be reserved for more comfort in traveling on long distance flights. My son is 6'6" tall and over 300 pounds of awesomeness, so it was like being a sardine in a hot tin can. I know most patients and their companions are not that big but a little more room on such a long flight would be helpful with such a painful journey! Short flights who cares, it is a small thing to deal with for such a wonderful gift. I can't thank you all enough!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 7, 2011

My daughter age 2 was born with a rare birth defect and she has to travel out of state to a place where they treat her condition. We live in Louisiana and travel to Boston Childrens each year and this... more

August 19, 2013

Our daughter was born with rare birth defect and in our state they don't have doctors to treat our child for this condition. It cost a lot to get to treatment center from Louisiana to Boston and we found miracle frights they have been a blessing to our family. With their help our child can continue treatment and we are so thankful couldn't do it without them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They do a great job no changes that can think of

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 7, 2011

My daughter age 2 was born with a rare birth defect and she has to travel out of state to a place where they treat her condition. We live in Louisiana and travel to Boston Childrens each year and this year was a burden on us for we just couldn't get the funds together and we found Miracle Flights for Kids, they helped get us to her treatment place. We are so thankful for this organization they do help so many people for a great cause. Without them we wouldn't made her appointments that was needed for her follow up. The staff is great and work with you on the planning, paper work that needs to be done or any questions you may have. Miracle Flights is a blessing to our family.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

my daughter needing medical treatment for follow up care after surgery and needed to travel from La, to Ma. The organization helped us get there and it was a great blessing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I think they are doing a great job and can't think of any changes at this time. The organization was organized and knew what needed to be done. Keep up the great work.

August 15, 2013

more

August 15, 2013

We have a daughter that was born with a complex heart defect. We searched for the best surgeon we could find before she was even born. We finally found one that was confident he could help us and save our unborn baby, and on top of it he could do it without the use of a blood transfusion which was a must for us. The problem was we live in California and Dr. Mark Galantowicz is in Columbus Ohio. Before we knew about miracle flights we flew our family to Ohio twice. The expense of flying started to be impossible. Then we heard about miracle flights, applied for flights and they have granted out family flights twice now. Also when things didn't go exactly according to plan for her surgery am we had to change our flight dates, they were more then willing to help us. What a wonderful organization Miracle Flights is!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 15, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
May 22, 2013

We have used Miracle Flights for Kids twice in the last year to provide airfare transportation to our medically challenged son. By filling out the application and submitting 2 doctor's verification n... more

August 15, 2013

We have a medically challenged son who flies out of state for medical treatment. Miracle Flights has provided transportation for us several times which has been financially helpful. After the application process, they are always prompt and friendly with securing tickets. Our family feels blessed to be a part of this wonderful organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Be informed of flight options before they were booked.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 22, 2013

We have used Miracle Flights for Kids twice in the last year to provide airfare transportation to our medically challenged son. By filling out the application and submitting 2 doctor's verification notes, we were able to fly back and forth from Texas to Cincinnati Children's Medical Center for our son's surgeries and medical treatment. Our son has a rare autoimmune disorder that involves his GI/ Digestive, Respiratory, Connective Tissue, Bones and Blood. He has undergone 29 surgeries in the last 2 years and many months of hospitalization. Although we have medical insurance, the deductibles and copays are cumbersome, coupled with travel expenses. Miracle Flights has relieved some of the financial stress from our family by providing plane tickets back and forth during treatment. They are efficient, thorough and follow up with all our travel needs. It has been a blessing to our family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 22, 2012

Our son is 14 yrs. old and has many medical challenges. He has an autoimmune disorder of his white blood cells known as Hypereosinophilia which affects his digestive, respiratory, connective tissue and bones, and is only treatable by four hospitals in the country. We live in Texas and fly back and forth to Cincinnati Children's Hospital for medical treatment as it is the number 1 rated facility for his disorder. My husband and I were financially struggling to secure transporation to continue treatment since he spends much time at the hospital, until we heard of Miracle Flights for Kids. What a blessing they have been to our family and son. They have helped give airfare for our sick child and a parent taking the financial burden and strain off of our household. We are grateful to them for the services they provide and feel honored they take pride in helping Weston.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 14, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 19, 2013

Miracle Flights has significantly eased the burdon of traveling with a child who needs medical care. MFFK has helped us a few times already and we're leaving again in 4 days for my son's next surgery... more

August 14, 2013

This is a phenomenal service and I am still blown away at the generosity provided by Miracle Flight donors. Miracle Flights has provided support to our family several times. They have made receiving treatment for our son much easier by taking care of our travel needs. It's one less thing to worry about.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 19, 2013

Miracle Flights has significantly eased the burdon of traveling with a child who needs medical care. MFFK has helped us a few times already and we're leaving again in 4 days for my son's next surgery. While living over 10 hours away from the physician who knows how to treat him; we would have been strained financially and physically. With their help, we have been able to make clinic visits and surgeries much easier. It is not as stressful planning for a long trip and anticipating needs along the way.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers