Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
304 Reviews
1234.914475
| 1 ... 3 4 5...26 |
Write A Review
February 25, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 21, 2013

Miracle Flights is amazing. My daughter was diagnosed with ICR and needed prostetic joints. With limited surgons able to do the surgery. Miracle Flights made it possible for her to go to OKC to hav... more

February 25, 2014

My daughter has Idiopathis Condylar Resorption and needed Total Joint Replacement. With her age and all the secondary problems that she had going on, we had to travel to a doctor that had the skill to treat someone that was her age. Miracle Flights took care of us traveling to and from her doctor. It was wonderful to have such a great people care for our needs. This allowed me to focus more on my daughter and her care. Thank you Miracle Flights, you have blessed our family so much.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 21, 2013

Miracle Flights is amazing. My daughter was diagnosed with ICR and needed prostetic joints. With limited surgons able to do the surgery. Miracle Flights made it possible for her to go to OKC to have her treatment done. They made it so easy and it was wonderful to know that as a parent, Miracle Flights took one major issue off my plate to worry about and allowed me to focus more on my daughter. Thanks Miracle Flights. You truly make a difference.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 24, 2014

more

February 24, 2014

Our 2 year old son, Jacob, was diagnosed with an extremely rare vascular malformation syndrome. Miracle Flights helped us travel 1,000 to Boston Children's Hospital to see the best doctors and leading experts on his condition. Without Miracle Flights, this trip would have been a very difficult burden on our family. Also, when Jacob was not recovered enough from his surgery to make our scheduled flight home, Miracle Flights handled all the details in getting our flights changed so we could focus on our son and not worry about our trip home. With Jacob's continued treatment up in Boston, we are so grateful to the Miracle Flights family for helping us get our son the care he needs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Let more families know about the wonderful team at Miracle Flights for Kids.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 20, 2014

more


1 previous review
February 25, 2012

Miracle flights has made it possible for us to be able to seek treatment for our daughter out of the area! We love Miracle Flights! more

February 20, 2014

Miracle Flights has been a huge blessing to my family! We have probably been the recipients of nearly 10 flights now provided by Miracle Flights. Without them, My daughter Addisyn would not be able to receive treatments all over the country.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 25, 2012

Miracle flights has made it possible for us to be able to seek treatment for our daughter out of the area! We love Miracle Flights!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 9, 2014

more

February 9, 2014

We are so thankful to Miracle Flight. Because of Miracle Flight we are able to get the testing and treatment needed for my son. The process and staff was fantastic, without there help and support we would not be able to go to Texas Hospital. Miracle Flight will always have a special place in are heart.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 6, 2014

more

February 6, 2014

We were so thankful that Miracle Flights helped us get our son to Mayo Clinic. He saw a whole new team of doctors in hopes of Diagnosis. We are now awaiting testing that may lead us to some answers. And because we were private pay patients at Mayo clinic we needed to save money anyway possible. Without the help of Miracle Flights we may not have been able to afford the trip. THANK YOU!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Choose a different airline to book through because our Airline was not pleasant to work with.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 29, 2014

more

January 29, 2014

Because of Miracle Fligts for Kids our son was able to get to drs he needed so much. The process was very simple. Miracle Flights for Kids people were very helpful making a stressful time much easier. We are forever great full!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add additional airports. Everything was perfect but we did fly to an airport that was 2 hours from our home, and there is a airport in our hometown.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 28, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 5, 2012

My four year old granddaughter has arthrogryposois, a joint disease. It affects her lower body she can not walk. We go to Philadelphia to a specialist in her condition. We live in Calif. and are so b... more

January 28, 2014

Melany is 5 and has arthrogryposis in her lower extremities.. We fly to Philly
from Calif for the best care there... Miracle Flights makes it possible for us
to get back and forth, they are the best.. There are not enough thanks for all
they do and thank you to all who donate to them
...

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

there are no changes I would make

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 5, 2012

My four year old granddaughter has arthrogryposois, a joint disease. It affects her lower body she can not walk. We go to Philadelphia to a specialist in her condition. We live in Calif. and are so blessed to have Miracle Flights help us to get there. Thank you Miracle Flights and to any one who donates. Becky and Melany Hernandez

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2011


Miracle Flights are the best, they made my trip to see a specialist
in Philadelphia much easier. My little girl has arthrogroposis and
does not walk, she is 3 1/2 years old. When I called Miracle Flights
they sent me the paper work right away, and as soon as my papers
were
filled out, I got my flight itinerary the next day, free of cost.
The people working there were so nice and pleasant.
We want to thank Miracle Flights and all the people who donate to
them. A child with medical needs is a lot of work but Miracle Flights has certainly made our lives a little easier.
We learned that we have to go back in a couple of months for
serial casting on her feet, and will be staying a couple of weeks at that time. Then later in year back to Philly again for surgery on her
knees. So it will be a busy year.....
The free flights are so greatly appreciated , thank you
Becky Hernandez
Melany Hernandez
And later in year we will be going back for kn

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

helping me get to Philadelphia. This organization and all the people who help with donations are the best.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change nothing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you find this group?

My AMC support group informed me.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

That donating to a good cause can really help someone in need.

December 18, 2013

more

December 18, 2013

Ijah was born with Hereditary Pancreatitis and was in constant debilitating pain. He had spent sixty-seven days in the hospital in 2012 and another forty two in 2013 before he was finally approved for a transplant at the University of Minnesota Amplatz Children's Hospital in August.

Because of the near monthly visits to Seattle Children's Hospital for severe Pancreatic attacks, Ijah's mother was unable to work due to his medical needs and his autism and his father, a union electrician has been through several layoffs due to the economy. Due to the loss of income, Ijah and his family were unable to afford the necessary trip to Minnesota for his evaluation and subsequent transplant.

Thanks to Miracle Flights, Ijah received his transplant on August 26, 2013. He no longer has a pancreas, a spleen, an appendix, a gallbladder or a duodenum but he is finally pain free and his parents hope that he will soon be insulin independent as well. Ijah's islet cells (insulin producing cells) were transplanted into his liver for future production by his own body. To learn more about Ijah's story and kids like Ijah who suffer from the debilitating pain of pancreatitis visit www.childhoodpancreatitis.org or Ijah's website at www.helpijahwin.org.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Ask Miracle Flights to work with several commercial airlines. We had a problem where our flight was delayed and because of the delay there was an oversight on our return trip and Miracle Flights only used a few companies so we were unable to switch to another flight on another carrier. We ended up with an 8 hr delay.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 11, 2013

more

December 11, 2013

My son has a rare genetic, fatal disorder. Most doctors don't know much about it. Miracle Flights allows me to be able to take him to the best doctors in America! Because of Miracle flights, I have great peace of mind that we are getting the most proactive care for my son. I don't know what I would do without them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 11, 2013

more

December 11, 2013

Miracle Flights is an amazing organization. My son has scoliosis and has to have surgery every six months in Texas. We've been flying from Florida to Texas with Miracle Flights assistance since he was 3 years old, he'll be 9 next month. I don't know what we would've done without them. They're wonderful and we appreciate them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change anything. They know what they're doing and they do an excellent job.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers