Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
313 Reviews
1234.916935
| 1 ... 3 4 5...27 |
Write A Review
April 11, 2014

more

April 11, 2014

About a year ago my autistic son started having seizures, then trouble walking, then difficulty eating, eventually developing parkinson-like tremors. Our local doctors in Idaho did not have the experience to help us, but would not sign consent forms for us to seek treatment elsewhere. Without this consent, our insurance would pay for the doctors, but not the trips to a neighboring state. Thanks to Miracle Flights, we have been able to afford several trips to Seattle where my son was diagnosed with a very rare and aggressive form of epilepsy that the more experienced doctors in Seattle were able to recognize. We have been able to start treatment and have a decent chance to get his condition under control. Miracle flights did not have Southwest flights directly from Boise to Seattle and since extended travel can cause seizures, they paid for flights on a competitors airline so that we could have a direct flight for my son, my wife, our infant and myself (our insurance, even if they were paying, would have only covered my son and 1 adult). This allowed us in our most recent trip to have multiple adults to help endure 36 consecutive hours of medical tests that are very difficult for an autistic child. Once again, our insurance only would have covered one parent despite the difficulty of the situation and length of the tests. Basically, because of Miracle Flights, our family has been able to get a proper diagnosis, potentially save my sons life or at least his ability to maintain his ability to walk, eat, think and sleep, and we were able to endure our trials with relative comfort. Thank you does not begin to describe what we feel about Miracle Flights.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing comes to mind.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 9, 2014

more

April 9, 2014

Miracle flights for kids is not just for kids alone. My husband has atypical aggressive prostate cancer and we needed to find a way to get him to Texas for a treatment that is giving us hope when traditional methods are not working the way they should.

Everyone I have spoken with at
Miracle Flights has been so awesome, helpful and empathic to our need. Although it is not recommended I submitted my request outside of their requested allotment of time and they were still able to accommodate us.

We want to thank all those who donate time, money, miles, tickets and everything else needed to get individuals where they need to be for treatment.

Thank you for caring,

Bill & Denine Thrasher

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The required signatures for proof of treatment I feel should at least be opened to an doctor offices' manager.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 9, 2014

more

April 9, 2014

We live in Montana, far from large medical centers. My son got sick over 6 years ago and Miracle flights for Kids has helped us get to the Children's Hospital in Denver seven times now. They have always been kind, helpful and professional. I really have no idea what we would have done without their help. We are so grateful, and so glad they are out there helping so many children get to the medical attention that they need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 9, 2014

more

April 9, 2014

Being a parent with a child who has a rare disease is hard enough, but trying to figure out how to afford long distance trips to doctor visits and specialty hospitals for surgery is just a nightmare.
Miracle Flights has been helping our family bridge that gap for several years now, leaving us
to worry about more important things...... our daughter and her health ! Thank you Miracle Flights !
April 8, 2014

more

April 8, 2014

Miracle Flights has been amazing!! They have allowed me to get my daughter back and forth to her out of state specialists who know her and her multiple medical issues. We are now on a better medical plan and she is feeling more comfortable. When there is no where local to turn, and you feel hopeless in helping your child, having help getting to the right doctors is the difference between hope and despair. A great big thank you to Miracle Flights.
April 7, 2014

more

April 7, 2014

When our daughter, Kassidy, the youngest of 4 girls, was only 6 years old, she was diagnosed with Stage 4 Neuroblastoma, high risk, poor histology. This was 8 years ago. Since then, Kassidy has endured several rounds of high dose chemo, radiation and painful antibodies. She had 2 recurrences in the last 8 years but has had no evidence of disease for 2.5 years! We know that the doctors at Sloan Kettering in NYC and their clinical trials (antibodies, and trivalent vaccine) are the reasons why Kassidy is doing so well. MIRACLE FLIGHTS has helped us throughout the last couple of years at least every 3 months to fly from New Orleans to NY. Not having to worry about how we will pay for our flights has been an absolute relief and it has been a huge blessing! When we call, we always have friendly and helpful service. Rebecca is very helpful and also very compassionate.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I really cannot think of anything I would change.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 7, 2014

more

April 7, 2014

Miracle Flight has helped me take my son to Houston, Texas to MD Anderson Cancer Center SEVERAL times. They have always been very helpful, professional and accommodating. The Miracle Flight Organization is a blessing!
March 11, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 12, 2012

Our 7 year old daughter has a 70 degree curve in her spine and obviously needs a lot of medical care. Where we live there is no pediatric spine specialist that can help her. We have to travel from Ida... more

March 11, 2014

Miracle Flights for Kids has gave our family peace and comfort. We didn't agree with the Dr.'s we were working with and thought our daughter needed better help. We found a facility that was named one of the best in the nation and Miracle Flights helped us get our daughter there! She has come a long way and is in better health because of everyone involved. We could never afford to take her across the U.S. to get to these appt. and surgeries and Miracle Flights makes that happen.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 12, 2012

Our 7 year old daughter has a 70 degree curve in her spine and obviously needs a lot of medical care. Where we live there is no pediatric spine specialist that can help her. We have to travel from Idaho to Texas for her care. We have tried for years to get our daughter the best care possible, but could never really afford it. Miracle of Flights has allowed our family to travel for her medical care and for the first time we see light at the end of the tunnel! Love this foundation!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 26, 2014

more

February 26, 2014

Miracle Flights was a true blessing and miracle to my family. Especially my daughter and I , as we needed to get her on the other side of the nation to receive care for a rare medical condition. We were overwhelmed with the thought of having to leave our home and family for an extended period of time, and stressed financially with medial bills. I found Miracle Flights with a search on the internet. With a phone call, there was hope. All the staff that I have communicated with during the process have been amazing and so compassionate and accommodating. The paperwork was very precise and easy to print and complete. Any questions I had were answered with a quick phone call. I cannot say in words how much I appreciate Miracle Flights and their staff. Thank You! I gave the information to the hospital that we were staying with huge praises of the miracle flights' work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 25, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 21, 2013

Miracle Flights is amazing. My daughter was diagnosed with ICR and needed prostetic joints. With limited surgons able to do the surgery. Miracle Flights made it possible for her to go to OKC to hav... more

February 25, 2014

My daughter has Idiopathis Condylar Resorption and needed Total Joint Replacement. With her age and all the secondary problems that she had going on, we had to travel to a doctor that had the skill to treat someone that was her age. Miracle Flights took care of us traveling to and from her doctor. It was wonderful to have such a great people care for our needs. This allowed me to focus more on my daughter and her care. Thank you Miracle Flights, you have blessed our family so much.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 21, 2013

Miracle Flights is amazing. My daughter was diagnosed with ICR and needed prostetic joints. With limited surgons able to do the surgery. Miracle Flights made it possible for her to go to OKC to have her treatment done. They made it so easy and it was wonderful to know that as a parent, Miracle Flights took one major issue off my plate to worry about and allowed me to focus more on my daughter. Thanks Miracle Flights. You truly make a difference.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers