Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
328 Reviews
1234.908545
Write A Review
August 13, 2014

more


3 previous reviews - show all
January 28, 2014

Melany is 5 and has arthrogryposis in her lower extremities.. We fly to Philly from Calif for the best care there... Miracle Flights makes it possible for us to get back and forth, they are the best... more

August 13, 2014

Miracle Flights are absolutely the best.. They have flown my 6 yr old and I to philadelphia on many occasions. She is a Shriners patient .. and has been in need of surgeries on both legs this year.
Thank you so much Miracle Flights

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 28, 2014

Melany is 5 and has arthrogryposis in her lower extremities.. We fly to Philly
from Calif for the best care there... Miracle Flights makes it possible for us
to get back and forth, they are the best.. There are not enough thanks for all
they do and thank you to all who donate to them
...

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

there are no changes I would make

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 5, 2012

My four year old granddaughter has arthrogryposois, a joint disease. It affects her lower body she can not walk. We go to Philadelphia to a specialist in her condition. We live in Calif. and are so blessed to have Miracle Flights help us to get there. Thank you Miracle Flights and to any one who donates. Becky and Melany Hernandez

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2011


Miracle Flights are the best, they made my trip to see a specialist
in Philadelphia much easier. My little girl has arthrogroposis and
does not walk, she is 3 1/2 years old. When I called Miracle Flights
they sent me the paper work right away, and as soon as my papers
were
filled out, I got my flight itinerary the next day, free of cost.
The people working there were so nice and pleasant.
We want to thank Miracle Flights and all the people who donate to
them. A child with medical needs is a lot of work but Miracle Flights has certainly made our lives a little easier.
We learned that we have to go back in a couple of months for
serial casting on her feet, and will be staying a couple of weeks at that time. Then later in year back to Philly again for surgery on her
knees. So it will be a busy year.....
The free flights are so greatly appreciated , thank you
Becky Hernandez
Melany Hernandez
And later in year we will be going back for kn

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

helping me get to Philadelphia. This organization and all the people who help with donations are the best.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

change nothing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you find this group?

My AMC support group informed me.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

That donating to a good cause can really help someone in need.

July 27, 2014

more

July 27, 2014

This charity has helped my son get to and from medical appointments as well as a surgery he needed. I do not know where I would be without miracle flights. Their customer service is outstanding.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only frustrating things is getting my doctor to complete the forms correctly. Maybe they can come up with a specific checklist for the letter or sample letter for the pediatricain to fill out.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 25, 2014

more

July 25, 2014

I was diagnosed with Carcinoid Cancer stage 4. My doctor could not find the primary source he in Phoenix. I found a specialist in Nashville that specialized in this rare cancer. When my husband and I met with Dr. Liu, not only did he find my primary cancer but he reported that my cancer was an aggressive type and I needed chemo right away. I went 41 days of not being treated properly. If it was not for Miracle Flights, I would still be searching for the primary tumor and being treated for a less aggressive type of Carcinoid. Thank you Miracle Flights for saving my life!!!!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 7, 2014

more

July 7, 2014

My son has a neurogenic bowel and it was suggested to us five years ago that we should take him to Boston Children's Hospital for a better alternative on how to treat it however we were not able to do that until I found Miracle Flights for Kids. Since that time Colton has had the necessary testing, diagnosis confirmation and a life changing appendicostomy surgery to help us manage his condition. He is doing great with with his appendicostomy flushes which is giving him a much better quality of life. Colton is a very smart kid and has an interest in medicine, hopefully he will care for others and give back someday. Thank you so much for being there and helping us more than you can ever know!

Denise

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Donate when I can afford to someday

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 7, 2014

more

July 7, 2014

you would never think that your life can change in a blink of an eye. My husband and I were on our way to see the doctor for an ultrasound. there we found out our precious little Emelee was sick. Quickly doctors decide to hospitals me and try to do there best to get ready for this little angle to come. after two months the doctors advice us that it was time. My self very scare because she was only 32 weeks. but doctors advised they can do more with her here then in my belly. So my little angle was born May 24 2010. And her battle to live began, within minutes of her life Emelee had her first surgery. She was in the UNIC unit for 3 months. Once release from hospital we became a (frequent flier) an nickname they give families that are in and out of the hospital allot. There was a point that we were admitted every 2 weeks to the hospital it became our second home. Rocky Mountain Hospital for children were the best they took care for her like she was there own. 3 years later, after multiple surgeries her team of specialist had exhausted all the available interventions they could here in Colorado. So her lead surgeon recommended that we go to Cincinnati Children Hospital in Ohio. On March 2013 we took out first Miracle Flight to Cincinnati OH. We meet with a group of doctors, after many test. we were told they can fix everything with one marathon operation. On Dec 10 2013 we did our second Miracle Flight, we were set and ready for the big surgey but we had a little hiccup Emelee got sick a couple of hours before the surgery, so they had to cancel her surgery. We came home and wait again see when Emelee could have her next surgery. That day has come, we are set to have her surgery June 5 2014. Miracle Flights have done so much for us, we would never have been able to afford this trips and the more to come on our own. With so many medical bills and time off from work I don't know where we would get the money, With Miracle Flight help I was able to worry about Emelee. Paper work is easy to fill out and there a phone call away if need to call.. thank you for everything you do there not enough words to say thank you and work you do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

My child has a very rare genetic disease that was discovered in 1999 by dr. Katz at NIH in bethesda,MD. Unfortunately there is no one anywhere near us that is familiar so twice a year we take the trip to NIH in order for our child can be seen. Her episodes are intense. Because of miracle flight we are able to go to
NIH so she can be apart of the study's miracle flights has been such a blessing to our family. I really don't know what we would do. The staff is loving and caring and super supportive especially Ginny. It is a non prophet organization that truly does help sick children and their families. Thank you doesn't even seem enough. The Miranda family. We live in California and NIH is in Bethesda MD. We could never afford these trips on our own. Thank you Miracle Flight

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

We utilized Miracle Flights for Kids to travel from California to Pennsylvania. Our youngest daughter was born with Arthrogryposis. The treament plan prescribed by local doctors was to wait and see how she grows, with the silver lining being she may be in a wheelchair for life. While that is still a possibility, the doctors in Pennsylvania have given us much more hope for her future. Their treatment plan has included serial casting, bracing, and recently surgery. All of which has put her on the right path to one day walk. Without Miracle Flights, we would not be able to see the doctors across country, and our daughter wouldn't have the care she deservse. We are so grateful for Mircle Flights and all the donors! It's been such a blessing to have ease of mind that our daughter can get the best care available for her without having to worry about how we are going to get it for her. Thank you Miracle Flights for all you do!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I cannot think of one way to change, except maybe have them expand. :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

We live in idaho and our 2 youngest children 9 & 5, needed to see specialists at the Cincinnati center for eosinophlic disorders. This initial visit changed everything, we learned answers to questions we had been asking for 9 years. We finally have some direction and hope at giving our babies a better quality of life thanks to miracle flights for kids!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My son was born with a severe bi-lateral cleft lip and palate and also has high functioning Autism. He had his lip repaired in Houston, Tx but his lip and nose still looked very funny and his speech was nasally. I met a girl who had used a surgeon in Boston for her son and his repair looked incredible. I was sick of other kids making fun of my son and I knew I just had to get him working with this surgeon. However, the costs of flights, hotel rooms, etc made it highly unlikely we'd be able to. Miracle Flights for Kids stepped in and covered flight for my son and I to travel to Boston. Granted, we stayed in some sketchy hotels, but he is now working with an incredible surgeon and cleft team. This would not have been possible without this wonderful charity.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 20, 2014

more

June 20, 2014

Miracle Flights for Kids organization truly is a miracle! My son was diagnosised with a heart issue and we were referred to an out of state specialist. Miracle Flights was able to process our information immediately and get us on a flight to his out of state cardiologist specialist! We are so THANKFUL that Miracle Flights for Kids exist!!! Karie

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers