Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
311 Reviews
1234.91645
| 1 2 3...27 |
Write A Review
July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

We utilized Miracle Flights for Kids to travel from California to Pennsylvania. Our youngest daughter was born with Arthrogryposis. The treament plan prescribed by local doctors was to wait and see how she grows, with the silver lining being she may be in a wheelchair for life. While that is still a possibility, the doctors in Pennsylvania have given us much more hope for her future. Their treatment plan has included serial casting, bracing, and recently surgery. All of which has put her on the right path to one day walk. Without Miracle Flights, we would not be able to see the doctors across country, and our daughter wouldn't have the care she deservse. We are so grateful for Mircle Flights and all the donors! It's been such a blessing to have ease of mind that our daughter can get the best care available for her without having to worry about how we are going to get it for her. Thank you Miracle Flights for all you do!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I cannot think of one way to change, except maybe have them expand. :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

We live in idaho and our 2 youngest children 9 & 5, needed to see specialists at the Cincinnati center for eosinophlic disorders. This initial visit changed everything, we learned answers to questions we had been asking for 9 years. We finally have some direction and hope at giving our babies a better quality of life thanks to miracle flights for kids!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My son was born with a severe bi-lateral cleft lip and palate and also has high functioning Autism. He had his lip repaired in Houston, Tx but his lip and nose still looked very funny and his speech was nasally. I met a girl who had used a surgeon in Boston for her son and his repair looked incredible. I was sick of other kids making fun of my son and I knew I just had to get him working with this surgeon. However, the costs of flights, hotel rooms, etc made it highly unlikely we'd be able to. Miracle Flights for Kids stepped in and covered flight for my son and I to travel to Boston. Granted, we stayed in some sketchy hotels, but he is now working with an incredible surgeon and cleft team. This would not have been possible without this wonderful charity.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 20, 2014

more

June 20, 2014

Miracle Flights for Kids organization truly is a miracle! My son was diagnosised with a heart issue and we were referred to an out of state specialist. Miracle Flights was able to process our information immediately and get us on a flight to his out of state cardiologist specialist! We are so THANKFUL that Miracle Flights for Kids exist!!! Karie

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

Miracle Flights has been assisting my daughter in flying to a hospital that participates in an experimental drug study. This experimental drug offers potential in reducing life threatening tumors in both kidneys and in the brain.
Without the help of Miracle Flights for kids, I can see no way
she could participate. Because I must accompany her it would make it even more difficult. We are so very grateful to the staff as they are so very kind and patient with the ongoing need and also for all the donors that make all this possible. Thank you!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I cannot think of any changes.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 11, 2014

more

June 11, 2014

Our son suffers from a rare brain tumor and miracle flight has flown us across the country on numberous occasions for treatment sometimes at a moments notice. We are ao grateful for them!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing! They are amazing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

I cannot express enough thanks and gratitude I have for all involved in getting my son and me to Texas for treatment. Miracle Flight is exactly what their name is, a Miracle. Once they got us there, my sons schedule for appointments changed due to his blood work. This meant we needed to stay another week. All the people (especially Jenni), made it possible for me to care for my son while they cared for us. They made all the arrangements and carried the stress for me and I just had to take care of my son. They are all blessings from God who are true Miracle workers. They work so hard with such positive attitudes. Thank you all from the bottom of my heart! Lori

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

You cannot change perfect, loving, caring, helpful people and this is everything this organization represents. God Bless All Of YOU and Thank You for all YOU do! You make true differences in peoples lives everyday. We are so grateful for all you do! Lori

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

Without the help of Miracle Flights, my daughter would not be able to get the help she needs to treat her late stage Lyme Disease. There are no Lyme-literate doctors near us, and a one way trip by car is over 12 hours, and too exhausting for my daughter (and too expensive for us) to handle. Thanks to Miracle Flight's wonderful staff we are able to get to a wonderful, knowledgeable doctor!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 15, 2014

more

May 15, 2014

I was now leaving North Carolina back to Michigan after being away for 6 months. Now, with my new lungs, I could finally breathe the fresh air that surrounded the Great Lakes. Ahhhhh, it was so great to be alive. I now love every moment...cleaning the dishes, packing the kid's lunches, tucking the kids into bed, emptying the trash. Life is good. I do have to go back for a check-up about every three months to make sure my new lungs are doing well and free of rejection. My life was saved. I have a second chance to make it as wonderful and amazing as possible. I just have to take my medications, avoid being around crowds and people who are sick and go for check ups every three months. I do take my medications, lot of them. I avoid crowds and people who are sick. I go for check ups back to North Carolina every three months. The only way I am able to do the latter is because of this amazing organization called Miracle Flights for Kids. There is no way I could ever afford to be able to make these required appointments if it weren't for Miracle Flights. This wonderful organization has allowed me to go there to get the best care for these amazing lungs that keep me alive. I owe it to my donor to make sure I do everything possible to make sure my new lungs stay healthy. Thanks to Miracle Flights, I am doing just that.
May 15, 2014

more

May 15, 2014

My 15 year old daughter was diagnosed with Chiari Malformation and needed brain surgery in March. Miracle Flights flew us to Colorado for surgery with one of the best doctors in the U.S. I can never thank them enough for helping us through this stressful, exhausting, and financially draining time in our lives. We had the pleasure of using Miracle Flights again for her post-op visit this month. They are great to work with and one of the biggest blessings to come our way. Thank you so much for what you do and the difference your organization makes in peoples lives.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers