Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
327 Reviews
1234.908265
Write A Review
February 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
February 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Hello My name is Lanna, I have a two year old son named Levi who has a form of Dwarfisim. We live in East Texas but needed to travel to DE to see two Skeletal Dysplasia Specialists. We knew they were the best and could mabe help us figure out what exactly we were dealing with. Levi has had pain in his back,legs and body his whole life but we never could get any real answers why. Because of Miracle Flight and their staff we were able to take our son to see "the people" who knew what they were doing and could help our little Levi. The trip was a sucess and the flight actually was very smooth and all the people we dealt with were just great! This is a very awesome charity of which our family is truly greatful for! Thank You Miracle Flight and all the people who make it possible. The Carters

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 13, 2012

more


1 previous review
January 23, 2011

I have to thank mircale flights for all their help and support . With my husband's work we could not being able to fligh to boston for my 9 year old boy's treatment, I was so worried how we are going... more

February 13, 2012

To everyone will see this massege: I was helped by miracle flight for few years and I am still using this great service untill now. The help of this organization was a life savor for me and my family, because my husband works as a sales man and as everyone knows that this business got hit big time lately. So our income varies especially in winter it goes low and my son had to travell twice last winter for his surgery{ my 10 year old boy has a very rare medical case called venous malformation}. For these tow times me and my husbad had to be with my son, because we had to make big disicion for his case and him leaving his job for couple weeks it did effects us big time. We had to pay for hotel and our food so you can imagine the amount of presure we went through. Thanks to Miracle Flight their help was a life savor for us because we really needed to save as much as we can , and by using their help we did go both time both of us with my son. This organization is a great source to help family through their needy time. We do appreciate their help and support and we recommend anyone that can help them because at the end the help goes to help someone in need. May God bless miracle Fligh thank you vey much

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 23, 2011

I have to thank mircale flights for all their help and support . With my husband's work we could not being able to fligh to boston for my 9 year old boy's treatment, I was so worried how we are going to do this. Especially that I know that this visit will not be the only one we have more treatment to do plus the other stress on how we are going to face like the hotel , food and other expens. Thank God for a chance to do this with miracle fligh's help we still can help my son again.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I recieved a good news fianlly there is a hope for a hope for a surgery for my son that could save his life thank to everyone has anything to do with it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i would get more poeple to envolve in this great work becu ase there are so many poeple that need help

February 9, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
February 9, 2012

The service and the people were amazing. Fast answer from them and perfect service. Thanks Miracle Flights for Kids, with your help we are changing Jose's life. We need more people like you for our special kids. Thanks.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 8, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
February 8, 2012

I want to express my sincere gratitude to miracle flights who provided round trip tickets for my daughter and I. My daughter needed a critical heart surgery and I am a newly widowed mother. Needless to say, my financial and emotional state are strained and stress to the max. By helping us make the trip to Denver for my daughters "life-saving" surgery, miracle flights helped more than I can express. Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 8, 2012

more

February 8, 2012

Miracle Flights covered our flight to children's hospital of Philadelphia, it was a huge financial blessing! They were very helpful in letting me know what information was need to book our flights and contacted me both by phone and e-mail with flight information. Also, they responded promptly to my e-mails! We will now be able to help our son more, since we were able to see specialist that are the top research doctors in neurology. They have given us a better understanding of what we can do therapy wise. We now have the peace of mind, that we are doing all we can for our special son! Thank you again for the help you provide to make traveling for medical care easier for families! The Schreiber Family

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 8, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
February 8, 2012

We have used Miracle Flights several times since we have two children with special needs. Becky has always been so helpful and kind. She really makes the scary experience of having to take your child out of state for surgery as easy as possible!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 9, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
December 9, 2011

As a stage IV cancer patient, I need to travel back and forth from Florida to New York City for treatment and surveillance every two months. This life saving treatment would not be possible for me without the truly miraculous travel assistance of Miracle Flights. The service they provide is professional and invaluable to me and, I'm sure, to others in need of medical care far away from home. I called and the staff responded immediately, and I feel I was treatment with dignity and respect through the process. I feel deeply blessed to have found Miracle Flights and will be forever grateful for their services.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 2, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
December 2, 2011

My 1 year old son has a rare skin disorder and needed to go the Mayo clinic in Minnesota, I was in tears when I relized how much it would cost to get there, because there wasn't any way I could afford it. I was talking about it to a co-worker and she suggested that I look into Miracle flights, so I took her advice. I looked the information up on line and easily printed out the information and forms needed to recieve the plane tickets. I recieved a call the same day that I faxed the forms to Miracle flights. The next day I recieved a call to arrange flight times. I was very impressed with the service that I recieved and even more impressed with how quicly they were able to help me. I was also very happy that they were able to sen a ticket for his father as well. I am forever greatful for all of there help.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you find this group?

a co worker had recieved help from them before

November 24, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
November 24, 2011

I am a mother of a 20 year old with tuberous sclerosis. My daughter is on an experimental drug that we hope will shrink the kidney tumors as well as the brain tumors. I am unable to afford these flights that we have been taking now for a year. Thus far, there has been some improvements, however we are hopeful that her continued participation will show even more promise. We know of no other potential "help" out there other than this study in Phoenix. I am so very grateful for Miracle Flights for their continued support in providing flights for us from Austin to Phoenix, especially because my daughter is unable to fly by herself due to seizures as well as disorientation. Thank you Miracle Flights!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 21, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
November 21, 2011

Our son was diagnosed with a cancer a couple years ago at the age of 2. We have done several different treatments to try and help him. Because of treatment locations and costs, we would have been unable to treat his cancer so well if it were not for the help of Miracle Flights for Kids. We have been greatly blessed by the generosity of this organization. We hope that someday we will have the means to give back as we have been given. Thank you!
A family in Texas

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers