Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
334 Reviews
1234.910185
Write A Review
March 5, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
March 5, 2012

My son was born with a condition called Arthrogryposis Multiplex Congenita ( a condition where his joints are stuck) they have some specialist in Philadelphia at the Shriners there, we live in Utah and we are currently flying back and forth for serial castings and surgeries. Without Miracle Flights we would not be able to get our son to have the range of motion so that he is able to fuction. Big thanks to Miracle flights and their wonderful team!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 3, 2012

more

March 3, 2012

My son needed to see a specialist in New York for a consultation regarding a rare procedure. He has had medical problems for 14 years exhausting all our financial resources. Our insurance company told us about Miracle Flights. I contacted MF and they arranged the flight to New York two weeks later. Our son does have to have further surgery so it is very fortunate we were able to get him to this specialist to meet the ongoing needs. Thank you so much for helping us.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

They provided plane fare for my son and myself to get to Columbia University from North Carolina for a consultation regarding liver bleeding and portal vein hypertension.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not have to get a letter from both referral doctor and consulting doctor.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

Our insurance company case worker. BCBS of N.C.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

We are now able to take Sam for the further needed surgeries he needs for reducing hypertension in his liver. These options are not available in the area where we live.

March 2, 2012

more

March 2, 2012

Miracle Flights was amazing from the very beginning....they were helpful with questions regarding the paperwork needed to submit, and from there it was relatively short and simple. A day after receiving our paperwork we received a phone call from the next morning and our flights were booked!!! Right before our trip we needed to change the flight time for departure to our destination city and with one phone call to Rebecca the flight was changed no questions asked. I would recommend Miracle Flights to anyone at anytime. We are very thankful to MIracle Flights for their much needed assistance. Thank you!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 1, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
March 1, 2012

I contacted miracle flights when we need help to get our son from Florida to Baltimore for a neurology appointment. WOW!!! I spoke to Becky who directed me to their website. From here I printed the forms and a few days later emailed them to Becky. In less than 15 minutes I was speaking again to Becky who qualified our flight times and then 30 minutes later we had the flights booked and the booking reference! Truly a miracle flight for us!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 21, 2012

more

February 21, 2012

We just used Miracle Flights for the first time last week. My 9-year old son has a brain tumor. We have been battling this locally for 6 years now. Finally, his team of local doctors suggested we try a clinical trial that is very specific to his type of tumor in Washington DC. Although we do have a small emergency fund set aside, I was hoping to use that for a more positive trip for my son. Miracle Flights helped me and my son get to Washington DC (from Cleveland) to begin this "journey." We still have to go back to DC once a month (Childrens National Medical Center). This would have cleaned us out financially AND we probably would've become another forclosure statistic if it weren't for Miracle Flights!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 21, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
February 21, 2012

My son has significant medical needs and we live in Montana and some of his doctors here cannot give him the expertise he needs. Miracle Flight for Kids has enabled us to see other doctors who can fulfill his needs medically. The folks at Miracle Flight are wonderful!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
February 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Hello My name is Lanna, I have a two year old son named Levi who has a form of Dwarfisim. We live in East Texas but needed to travel to DE to see two Skeletal Dysplasia Specialists. We knew they were the best and could mabe help us figure out what exactly we were dealing with. Levi has had pain in his back,legs and body his whole life but we never could get any real answers why. Because of Miracle Flight and their staff we were able to take our son to see "the people" who knew what they were doing and could help our little Levi. The trip was a sucess and the flight actually was very smooth and all the people we dealt with were just great! This is a very awesome charity of which our family is truly greatful for! Thank You Miracle Flight and all the people who make it possible. The Carters

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 13, 2012

more


1 previous review
January 23, 2011

I have to thank mircale flights for all their help and support . With my husband's work we could not being able to fligh to boston for my 9 year old boy's treatment, I was so worried how we are going... more

February 13, 2012

To everyone will see this massege: I was helped by miracle flight for few years and I am still using this great service untill now. The help of this organization was a life savor for me and my family, because my husband works as a sales man and as everyone knows that this business got hit big time lately. So our income varies especially in winter it goes low and my son had to travell twice last winter for his surgery{ my 10 year old boy has a very rare medical case called venous malformation}. For these tow times me and my husbad had to be with my son, because we had to make big disicion for his case and him leaving his job for couple weeks it did effects us big time. We had to pay for hotel and our food so you can imagine the amount of presure we went through. Thanks to Miracle Flight their help was a life savor for us because we really needed to save as much as we can , and by using their help we did go both time both of us with my son. This organization is a great source to help family through their needy time. We do appreciate their help and support and we recommend anyone that can help them because at the end the help goes to help someone in need. May God bless miracle Fligh thank you vey much

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 23, 2011

I have to thank mircale flights for all their help and support . With my husband's work we could not being able to fligh to boston for my 9 year old boy's treatment, I was so worried how we are going to do this. Especially that I know that this visit will not be the only one we have more treatment to do plus the other stress on how we are going to face like the hotel , food and other expens. Thank God for a chance to do this with miracle fligh's help we still can help my son again.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I recieved a good news fianlly there is a hope for a hope for a surgery for my son that could save his life thank to everyone has anything to do with it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

i would get more poeple to envolve in this great work becu ase there are so many poeple that need help

February 9, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
February 9, 2012

The service and the people were amazing. Fast answer from them and perfect service. Thanks Miracle Flights for Kids, with your help we are changing Jose's life. We need more people like you for our special kids. Thanks.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 8, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
February 8, 2012

I want to express my sincere gratitude to miracle flights who provided round trip tickets for my daughter and I. My daughter needed a critical heart surgery and I am a newly widowed mother. Needless to say, my financial and emotional state are strained and stress to the max. By helping us make the trip to Denver for my daughters "life-saving" surgery, miracle flights helped more than I can express. Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers