Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
328 Reviews
1234.908545
Write A Review
April 7, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
April 7, 2012

My son is three years old, he was born with a condition called Arthrogryposis which affect the joints and muscles, my son is affected in his arms and legs. If it wasn't for this organization there would be no way possible my son would be able to be seen by the specialist in Philladelphia. Here in California we seen specialist that only corrected his club feet and said to follow up in a year.. That there is nothing else to be done. My son has had various surgeries that have made improvements. I'm great full for this organization and the people that donate.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 6, 2012

more

April 6, 2012

Fantastic, wonderful very helpful. So easy to work with.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 6, 2012

more

April 6, 2012

Delaney was born on April 27, 2010 with Distal Arthrogryposis Multiplex Congenita. My husband is active duty military and we are stationed at Fort Lewis, Washington. We were trying to get to Philadelphia's Shriners Hospital for Children so Delaney could see Dr. Van Bosse, the orthopedic specialist that works with children that have arthrogryposis. We did not know how we would get there due to financial strain, but knew we had to get there. Seeing Dr. Van Bosse is what would make the difference in her being able to walk someday. A dear friend of mine pointed me in the direction of Miracle Flights. I figured I had nothing to lose and gave them a call. Immediately a kind voice answered and was just as determined to get us to Philadelphia as we were. I was expecting a long a tedious process, but it was very simple and the amazing staff walked us through every step of the way. We were able to make that flight to Philadelphia and now have hope of our daughter walking someday soon! Thanks to Miracle Flights we will be returning at the end of April to pick up Delaney's braces, a week of intensive physical therapy, and to try out gait trainers. Without Miracle Flights we would not have the hope we have now been given. I will never be able to thank them enough.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 6, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
April 6, 2012

Miracle Flights has been so generous to have assisted our family for the past four years. Our daughter had Fetal Heart Surgery at 23 weeks, in-utero. Although the surgery was a success, she was still born with a Congenital Heart Defect. Children's Hospital Boston is the only hospital performing these surgeries. Additionally, these doctors KNOW my daughter's heart and have had success in treating her condition. We live in North Carolina and travel back and forth every 6 months. Miracle Flights has been of huge assistance when it comes to easing the financial burden of travel. Thank you Miracle Flights!!! Additionally, our family cannot say enough kind remarks about Rebecca Boyce. She has come to know our daughter and our family and has shared our story. My daughter and I traveled to Boston, this past March. Due to unforeseen circumstances, we had traveled (by car) to Kentucky, the weekend before we were to leave for a family funeral. Rebecca managed to rearrange flights for my daughter and I to fly to Boston, from a different airport. I was so thankful for her assistance. Her kindness and assistance went one step further, in addition to rearranging flights, the flights were scheduled so my daughter and I could STILL attend grandaddy's funeral. My husband and I were so touched by this act of kindness from Rebecca Boyce. Thank You!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 6, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
April 6, 2012

My daughter, Isabel was born with a rare condition called Arthrogryposis. The condition is characterized by weak and or absent muscles and joint contractures in multiple joints. Isabel is affected in both her upper and lower extremities. Isabel's lower extremities are severely contracted. We travel to Philaldelphia PA to be seen by one of the best orthopedic doctors.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 5, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
March 5, 2012

My son was born with a condition called Arthrogryposis Multiplex Congenita ( a condition where his joints are stuck) they have some specialist in Philadelphia at the Shriners there, we live in Utah and we are currently flying back and forth for serial castings and surgeries. Without Miracle Flights we would not be able to get our son to have the range of motion so that he is able to fuction. Big thanks to Miracle flights and their wonderful team!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 3, 2012

more

March 3, 2012

My son needed to see a specialist in New York for a consultation regarding a rare procedure. He has had medical problems for 14 years exhausting all our financial resources. Our insurance company told us about Miracle Flights. I contacted MF and they arranged the flight to New York two weeks later. Our son does have to have further surgery so it is very fortunate we were able to get him to this specialist to meet the ongoing needs. Thank you so much for helping us.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

They provided plane fare for my son and myself to get to Columbia University from North Carolina for a consultation regarding liver bleeding and portal vein hypertension.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not have to get a letter from both referral doctor and consulting doctor.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

Our insurance company case worker. BCBS of N.C.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

We are now able to take Sam for the further needed surgeries he needs for reducing hypertension in his liver. These options are not available in the area where we live.

March 2, 2012

more

March 2, 2012

Miracle Flights was amazing from the very beginning....they were helpful with questions regarding the paperwork needed to submit, and from there it was relatively short and simple. A day after receiving our paperwork we received a phone call from the next morning and our flights were booked!!! Right before our trip we needed to change the flight time for departure to our destination city and with one phone call to Rebecca the flight was changed no questions asked. I would recommend Miracle Flights to anyone at anytime. We are very thankful to MIracle Flights for their much needed assistance. Thank you!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 1, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
March 1, 2012

I contacted miracle flights when we need help to get our son from Florida to Baltimore for a neurology appointment. WOW!!! I spoke to Becky who directed me to their website. From here I printed the forms and a few days later emailed them to Becky. In less than 15 minutes I was speaking again to Becky who qualified our flight times and then 30 minutes later we had the flights booked and the booking reference! Truly a miracle flight for us!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 21, 2012

more

February 21, 2012

We just used Miracle Flights for the first time last week. My 9-year old son has a brain tumor. We have been battling this locally for 6 years now. Finally, his team of local doctors suggested we try a clinical trial that is very specific to his type of tumor in Washington DC. Although we do have a small emergency fund set aside, I was hoping to use that for a more positive trip for my son. Miracle Flights helped me and my son get to Washington DC (from Cleveland) to begin this "journey." We still have to go back to DC once a month (Childrens National Medical Center). This would have cleaned us out financially AND we probably would've become another forclosure statistic if it weren't for Miracle Flights!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers