Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
311 Reviews
1234.91645
| 1 ... 16 17 18...27 |
Write A Review
February 9, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
February 9, 2012

The service and the people were amazing. Fast answer from them and perfect service. Thanks Miracle Flights for Kids, with your help we are changing Jose's life. We need more people like you for our special kids. Thanks.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 8, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
February 8, 2012

I want to express my sincere gratitude to miracle flights who provided round trip tickets for my daughter and I. My daughter needed a critical heart surgery and I am a newly widowed mother. Needless to say, my financial and emotional state are strained and stress to the max. By helping us make the trip to Denver for my daughters "life-saving" surgery, miracle flights helped more than I can express. Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 8, 2012

more

February 8, 2012

Miracle Flights covered our flight to children's hospital of Philadelphia, it was a huge financial blessing! They were very helpful in letting me know what information was need to book our flights and contacted me both by phone and e-mail with flight information. Also, they responded promptly to my e-mails! We will now be able to help our son more, since we were able to see specialist that are the top research doctors in neurology. They have given us a better understanding of what we can do therapy wise. We now have the peace of mind, that we are doing all we can for our special son! Thank you again for the help you provide to make traveling for medical care easier for families! The Schreiber Family

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 8, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
February 8, 2012

We have used Miracle Flights several times since we have two children with special needs. Becky has always been so helpful and kind. She really makes the scary experience of having to take your child out of state for surgery as easy as possible!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 9, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
December 9, 2011

As a stage IV cancer patient, I need to travel back and forth from Florida to New York City for treatment and surveillance every two months. This life saving treatment would not be possible for me without the truly miraculous travel assistance of Miracle Flights. The service they provide is professional and invaluable to me and, I'm sure, to others in need of medical care far away from home. I called and the staff responded immediately, and I feel I was treatment with dignity and respect through the process. I feel deeply blessed to have found Miracle Flights and will be forever grateful for their services.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 2, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
December 2, 2011

My 1 year old son has a rare skin disorder and needed to go the Mayo clinic in Minnesota, I was in tears when I relized how much it would cost to get there, because there wasn't any way I could afford it. I was talking about it to a co-worker and she suggested that I look into Miracle flights, so I took her advice. I looked the information up on line and easily printed out the information and forms needed to recieve the plane tickets. I recieved a call the same day that I faxed the forms to Miracle flights. The next day I recieved a call to arrange flight times. I was very impressed with the service that I recieved and even more impressed with how quicly they were able to help me. I was also very happy that they were able to sen a ticket for his father as well. I am forever greatful for all of there help.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you find this group?

a co worker had recieved help from them before

November 24, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
November 24, 2011

I am a mother of a 20 year old with tuberous sclerosis. My daughter is on an experimental drug that we hope will shrink the kidney tumors as well as the brain tumors. I am unable to afford these flights that we have been taking now for a year. Thus far, there has been some improvements, however we are hopeful that her continued participation will show even more promise. We know of no other potential "help" out there other than this study in Phoenix. I am so very grateful for Miracle Flights for their continued support in providing flights for us from Austin to Phoenix, especially because my daughter is unable to fly by herself due to seizures as well as disorientation. Thank you Miracle Flights!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 21, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
November 21, 2011

Our son was diagnosed with a cancer a couple years ago at the age of 2. We have done several different treatments to try and help him. Because of treatment locations and costs, we would have been unable to treat his cancer so well if it were not for the help of Miracle Flights for Kids. We have been greatly blessed by the generosity of this organization. We hope that someday we will have the means to give back as we have been given. Thank you!
A family in Texas

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 8, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
November 8, 2011

We have two children who have a rare brain disorder. Whene they were diagnosed, we searched the country for the neurosurgeon with the most experience with theri condition. The doctor we found was 850 miles away in Iowa. Our daughter has needed 5 surgeries, and our son 2--- without Miracle Flights for Kids, we never could have made these life saving journeys. Everyone we deal with is kind and compassionate, and always eager to help. We are so fortunate to have them in our lives-- they allow us to focus on our children-- and have one less worry! Thank you!!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Transportation of my children to University of Iowa Hospital.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing!!

November 8, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
November 8, 2011

The overall process was very easy and Quick. There was allot of paper work to fill out, butt it was with the time. The hardest part was getting the Doctors to send in there information. Everyone I talked to on the phone was plight and responded quickly. Cant thank Miracle Flights enough for the help they provide for my daughter.

Thanks Tim

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

They help fly my daughter and I from NC to Houston TX

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Less paper work

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you find this group?

Children Caner Society

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

That they are still people in this world that care about other people.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers