Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
304 Reviews
1234.914475
Previous | 1 2 3...26 |
Write A Review
July 7, 2014

more

July 7, 2014

My son has a neurogenic bowel and it was suggested to us five years ago that we should take him to Boston Children's Hospital for a better alternative on how to treat it however we were not able to do that until I found Miracle Flights for Kids. Since that time Colton has had the necessary testing, diagnosis confirmation and a life changing appendicostomy surgery to help us manage his condition. He is doing great with with his appendicostomy flushes which is giving him a much better quality of life. Colton is a very smart kid and has an interest in medicine, hopefully he will care for others and give back someday. Thank you so much for being there and helping us more than you can ever know!

Denise

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Donate when I can afford to someday

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 7, 2014

more

July 7, 2014

you would never think that your life can change in a blink of an eye. My husband and I were on our way to see the doctor for an ultrasound. there we found out our precious little Emelee was sick. Quickly doctors decide to hospitals me and try to do there best to get ready for this little angle to come. after two months the doctors advice us that it was time. My self very scare because she was only 32 weeks. but doctors advised they can do more with her here then in my belly. So my little angle was born May 24 2010. And her battle to live began, within minutes of her life Emelee had her first surgery. She was in the UNIC unit for 3 months. Once release from hospital we became a (frequent flier) an nickname they give families that are in and out of the hospital allot. There was a point that we were admitted every 2 weeks to the hospital it became our second home. Rocky Mountain Hospital for children were the best they took care for her like she was there own. 3 years later, after multiple surgeries her team of specialist had exhausted all the available interventions they could here in Colorado. So her lead surgeon recommended that we go to Cincinnati Children Hospital in Ohio. On March 2013 we took out first Miracle Flight to Cincinnati OH. We meet with a group of doctors, after many test. we were told they can fix everything with one marathon operation. On Dec 10 2013 we did our second Miracle Flight, we were set and ready for the big surgey but we had a little hiccup Emelee got sick a couple of hours before the surgery, so they had to cancel her surgery. We came home and wait again see when Emelee could have her next surgery. That day has come, we are set to have her surgery June 5 2014. Miracle Flights have done so much for us, we would never have been able to afford this trips and the more to come on our own. With so many medical bills and time off from work I don't know where we would get the money, With Miracle Flight help I was able to worry about Emelee. Paper work is easy to fill out and there a phone call away if need to call.. thank you for everything you do there not enough words to say thank you and work you do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

My child has a very rare genetic disease that was discovered in 1999 by dr. Katz at NIH in bethesda,MD. Unfortunately there is no one anywhere near us that is familiar so twice a year we take the trip to NIH in order for our child can be seen. Her episodes are intense. Because of miracle flight we are able to go to
NIH so she can be apart of the study's miracle flights has been such a blessing to our family. I really don't know what we would do. The staff is loving and caring and super supportive especially Ginny. It is a non prophet organization that truly does help sick children and their families. Thank you doesn't even seem enough. The Miranda family. We live in California and NIH is in Bethesda MD. We could never afford these trips on our own. Thank you Miracle Flight

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

We utilized Miracle Flights for Kids to travel from California to Pennsylvania. Our youngest daughter was born with Arthrogryposis. The treament plan prescribed by local doctors was to wait and see how she grows, with the silver lining being she may be in a wheelchair for life. While that is still a possibility, the doctors in Pennsylvania have given us much more hope for her future. Their treatment plan has included serial casting, bracing, and recently surgery. All of which has put her on the right path to one day walk. Without Miracle Flights, we would not be able to see the doctors across country, and our daughter wouldn't have the care she deservse. We are so grateful for Mircle Flights and all the donors! It's been such a blessing to have ease of mind that our daughter can get the best care available for her without having to worry about how we are going to get it for her. Thank you Miracle Flights for all you do!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I cannot think of one way to change, except maybe have them expand. :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 3, 2014

more

July 3, 2014

We live in idaho and our 2 youngest children 9 & 5, needed to see specialists at the Cincinnati center for eosinophlic disorders. This initial visit changed everything, we learned answers to questions we had been asking for 9 years. We finally have some direction and hope at giving our babies a better quality of life thanks to miracle flights for kids!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My son was born with a severe bi-lateral cleft lip and palate and also has high functioning Autism. He had his lip repaired in Houston, Tx but his lip and nose still looked very funny and his speech was nasally. I met a girl who had used a surgeon in Boston for her son and his repair looked incredible. I was sick of other kids making fun of my son and I knew I just had to get him working with this surgeon. However, the costs of flights, hotel rooms, etc made it highly unlikely we'd be able to. Miracle Flights for Kids stepped in and covered flight for my son and I to travel to Boston. Granted, we stayed in some sketchy hotels, but he is now working with an incredible surgeon and cleft team. This would not have been possible without this wonderful charity.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 20, 2014

more

June 20, 2014

Miracle Flights for Kids organization truly is a miracle! My son was diagnosised with a heart issue and we were referred to an out of state specialist. Miracle Flights was able to process our information immediately and get us on a flight to his out of state cardiologist specialist! We are so THANKFUL that Miracle Flights for Kids exist!!! Karie

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 19, 2014

more

June 19, 2014

Miracle Flights has been assisting my daughter in flying to a hospital that participates in an experimental drug study. This experimental drug offers potential in reducing life threatening tumors in both kidneys and in the brain.
Without the help of Miracle Flights for kids, I can see no way
she could participate. Because I must accompany her it would make it even more difficult. We are so very grateful to the staff as they are so very kind and patient with the ongoing need and also for all the donors that make all this possible. Thank you!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I cannot think of any changes.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 11, 2014

more

June 11, 2014

Our son suffers from a rare brain tumor and miracle flight has flown us across the country on numberous occasions for treatment sometimes at a moments notice. We are ao grateful for them!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing! They are amazing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

I cannot express enough thanks and gratitude I have for all involved in getting my son and me to Texas for treatment. Miracle Flight is exactly what their name is, a Miracle. Once they got us there, my sons schedule for appointments changed due to his blood work. This meant we needed to stay another week. All the people (especially Jenni), made it possible for me to care for my son while they cared for us. They made all the arrangements and carried the stress for me and I just had to take care of my son. They are all blessings from God who are true Miracle workers. They work so hard with such positive attitudes. Thank you all from the bottom of my heart! Lori

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

You cannot change perfect, loving, caring, helpful people and this is everything this organization represents. God Bless All Of YOU and Thank You for all YOU do! You make true differences in peoples lives everyday. We are so grateful for all you do! Lori

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...26 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers