Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
340 Reviews
1234.911765
Write A Review
March 26, 2015

more

March 26, 2015

Thank you for all you do to make it possible for my son and I to travel from Canada to our hospital in the United States for much needed medical care in my son's very rare illness.
March 26, 2015

more

March 26, 2015

I have 2 boys that have muscular dystrophy. We went to Cincinnati Childrens to see a top rated Dr there. Miracle Flights for kids helped us out by getting us a flight to Cincinnati. Our experience with Miracle Flights was great and we would definitely use them again and also tell others about the great service we received.
March 24, 2015

more

March 24, 2015

MFFK has been such a tremendous blessing. I can hardly put into words how essential this charity is to my son's care. Without this charity I would not be able to bring my son as often as he needs from Alaska to Colorado. Thank you to everyone who is part of this amazing charity and to all who give to help families like our own. God Bless you all.
March 24, 2015

more

March 24, 2015

Miracle Flights is a god send! Their generosity made it possible for my wife and son to travel to St. Louis for treatment of his club feet. Without their assistance, the cost of travel would have made seeing the specialists there unaffordable for our family.
March 24, 2015

more

March 24, 2015

I had to go to Chicago for a transplant and I'm in fl they covered the flight 3 times round trip
March 24, 2015

more

March 24, 2015

My name is Jenny, I am a single mother of six children and I have worked full time for 40 years. I was diagnosed in April 2014 with Multiple Myeloma. I started with radiation treatments unfortunately it was not successful. I then started chemotherapy. My physicians felt that the best option for a longer remission was a stem cell transplant. Multiple Myeloma has no cure but it is treatable. They recommended Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota. They are renowned in Multiple Myeloma treatments and the latest research studies available. I have always been healthy so this was a devastating shock to me. Even though this disease is treatable who wants to live a life constantly worrying about every pain and ache, and the forever testing and more than likely multiple stem cell transplants. That in itself was extremely difficult to go through. I was filled with anxiety as I knew there was no way I could possibly afford travel to Minnesota. My budget was already nonexistent due to the fact that I am on disability at only 60% of my pay and I still have three children in the home to support, not to mention medical bills. I made a phone call to the American Cancer Society to see if there was any foundations that provide medical flights at no cost for cancer patients. They gave me Miracle Flights number and that's when things looked up. I needed to fly to Minnesota to date 4 times. My stem cell transplant is completed, and I leave in a few days for a followup biopsy to see if it was successful. I have never encountered such an amazing, incredible organization in all my life. Miracle Flights took a heavy heavy burden off me. Here I needed life saving treatment at the best location for my particular disease and every flight was made possible for me and my caregiver. Simply incredible because they are truly helping to save my life by allowing me access to the very best physicians and hospital for my disease. I can not possibly in words alone express my gratitude and heartfelt thankfulness. I promise though that as soon as I am back on my feet and back to work I will absolutely donate to this charity and spread the word of their outstanding foundation and the kindness of their employees. From my heart I thank you!
Jenny
February 15, 2015

more

February 15, 2015

With out Miracle Flight's my 4 year old daughter Bailey wouldn't be able to get the life saving cancer treatment needed in Philadelphia. Miracle Flight's provides my daughter and I a round trip flight from Utah all the way to Philadelphia as often as needed to help guide her in the direction of no more cancer. Thank you to the donor's you're true miracle's.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2015

February 12, 2015

more

February 12, 2015

Miracle Flights for Kids has been such an amazing organization for my family. My 11 year old has muscular dystrophy along with several other serious medical conditions that require us to fly from CA to Cincinnati Children's Hospital every year. We just got back from our 6th visit. If it wasn't for Miracle Flights for Kids, we would not be able to get out there every year and my son would be missing out on receiving the care he needs to thrive.
January 23, 2015

more


4 previous reviews - show all
May 14, 2014

Our five years old son Christian has short bowel syndrome. Our son participates in the Omegaven clinical study at Boston Children's Hospital. A medical team closely monitors my son's chronic medic... more

January 23, 2015

Our five years old son Christian has short bowel syndrome and Autism. Our son participates in the Omegaven clinical study at Boston Children's Hospital. A medical team closely monitors my son's chronic medical condition which requires us to fly to Boston every two month. I have lost track of how many times Miracle Flights has flown my son and I to Boston but I can assure you that with every medical visit he has continued to thrive. Miracle Flights has always been there for us and has taken the financial burden off our family. We are so grateful for everything you have done for our family and allowing us to seek the best medical care for our son.

Thank you once again!
The Castro family
Hesperia, California
May 14, 2014

Our five years old son Christian has short bowel syndrome. Our son participates in the Omegaven clinical study at Boston Children's Hospital. A medical team closely monitors my son's chronic medical condition which requires us to fly to Boston every two month. I have lost track of how many times Miracle Flights has flown my son and I to Boston but I can assure you that with every medical visit he has been able to thrive. Miracle Flights has always been there for us and has taken the financial burden off our family. We are so grateful for everything you have done for our family and allowing us to seek the best medical care for our son.

Thank you once again!
The Castro family

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 20, 2013

Our son Christian has short bowel syndrome and Miracle Flights has been an incredible life saving organization. They have helped us get the best medical care for our son. We travel to Children’s Hospital Boston every two month for his specialized treatment and participates in the Omegaven clinical study. Without Miracle Flights for Kids we would not have been able to take our son to the best hospital and for that we are eternally grateful. This organization is truly amazing!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing. The entire staff has been very instrumental in helping our family with our travel needs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 28, 2012

My son Christian has short bowel syndrome and Miracle Flights has been an incredible life saving organization. They have helped us in our greatest time of need to seek the best medical care for our son. We travel to Children’s Hospital Boston every two month for his specialized treatment and participates in the Omegaven study. Without Miracle Flights for Kids we would not have been able to take our son to the best hospital and for that we are eternally grateful. This organization is truly one of a kind.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

getting roundtrip tickets to Children's Hospital Boston

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

my son's hospital social worker

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

they have given my son the opportunity to seeks the best medical care and he is thriving today because of them.

June 27, 2010

Our son Christian has short bowel syndrome. He receives specialized treatment for his short bowel from Children's Hospital Boston and participates in the Omegaven clinical study. We travel to Boston every two months for Christian's medical follow-ups. Our family is incredibly grateful and we thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

They provided plane tickets from CA to Boston.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No Changes needed!...such a wonderful organization and the staff is awsome!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

How did you find this group?

through our social worker at Children's Hospital Boston

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

they have given my son a fighting chance to stay alive!

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 21, 2015

more

January 21, 2015

Being the parents of a special needs child is not easy. Our son requires special care and treatments that require us to travel from Indianapolis to Philadelphia regularly. Without Miracle Flights, we would not be able to get him the best care possible. Miracle Flights makes the trips not only possible, but they make the trips as painless and easy as they can. We will forever be grateful for their help!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers