Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
61 Reviews
1234.950825
Write A Review
August 21, 2014

more

August 21, 2014

The Mira Costa College Foundation has been extremely helpful as I pursue my educational goals. Since I have decided to work part time in order to focus on gaining new and marketable skills, the financial help has made it possible for me to fully concentrate on my studies.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 11, 2014

more

July 11, 2014

I am so thankful for the Mira Costa College Foundation this program helps a lot of us with some of our financial burdens and that is so great...Thank you!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 9, 2014

more

July 9, 2014

As a non-traditional student returning back to college was very challenging. I am not only a non-traditional student returning back to college after 13 years I am also a mother of a ten-year old. Due to my decision to return back to college it has placed tremendous financial hardship on my family and if it wasn't for the Mira Costa College Foundation it would be extremely hard to make college a reality for me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make more money available for part-time students.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 8, 2014

more

July 8, 2014

MiraCosta College Foundation is more amazing than Shake & Bake, and they really help!

Listen, I am a mid-30s, financially struggling, unemployed, hardworking, determined, and dedicated college student. However, because of a few of those descriptors, I would have had to abandon school and
taken ANY job that would have me (on more than one occasion). MCCF has helped me see my college quiet through, uninterrupted, to this point: an AA in Dramatic Arts, an AA in Automotive Technologies, a Certificate of Accomplishment in Automotive Technologies (with Highest Honors), and currently pursuing my Certificate in Business.

Frankly, I would have none of this yet without the MiraCosta College Foundation, the encouragement of its representatives, and the contributions of its donors!

Thank you to everyone involved!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a dang thing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 2, 2014

more

July 2, 2014

As a mother of five it is hard to find time for myself let alone get an education. After all of my financial aid had ran out I was able to apply for a grant threw the Mira Costa Foundation, Osher scholarship which allotted me the moneys needed to pay for my books and motivate me to continue my education on-line at MiraCosta.

Without the wonderful donors and awesome foundation, I would have given up on my education a long time ago. I just received my Certificate of Accomplishment and was able to participate in graduation ceremonies of 2014. After years of hard work it was great to reach my goal. Thank you MiraCost College Foundation.

Good Luck!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help more students for on-line education.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

I am very grateful for the support the Mira Costa College Foundation has given me during my time at Mira Costa. The financial support allowed me to focus solely on my academics rather than on worrying about finances. I am transferring to UCSD in the fall and am grateful to have saved money on the way to completing my bachelor's degree in bioengineering.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

I am so grateful and appreciative for the financial support I received from the MiraCosta Foundation. Thanks to the generosity of many I am that much closer to obtaining my educational goal having an AA Degree in Multicultural Studies with transfer.Being poor really sucks and every dollar counts thanks to the Foundation I was able to get things that seriously aided in my success like gas, food and school supplies. Please keep this program alive, Thank you all for the wonderful work you do.~Sincerely Courtney

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

I am so grateful for the financial support I received from the Mira Costa Foundation. This support has helped me plan ahead for my Bachelor's in Biochemistry as I come from a disadvantaged background. I am honored that the foundation recognized my educational progress and rewarded me for it. The foundation is excellent and picking out the students they see need the most assistance based on their academic achievement/success. Thank you.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not have to do anything. It is great as it is!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

The Mira Costa College Foundation is a group of angels that help students going through difficult times. I was not going to be able to afford school this next semester. Thanks to the Mira Costa College Foundation, I not only can go to school this next fall semester, but spring as well!!! I can continue to work towards my goals of obtaining a Bachelors in Nursing then apply to the Nurse Practitioner program. Thanks

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

MiraCosta College Foundation has supported my re-education as a late in life student. I have received tuition support for 4 semesters and they have helped pay for my books. Their support has been a great boost in moral as well as a considerable assistance financially. I can't thank them enough!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers