Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
1234.976745
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

The scholarship that I received for this academic year helped me not hurt my commitment to my family members and eased my financial obligations. I started my education later in my life compared to other students, and I am grateful that I have chosen MiraCosta College and found the Foundation, which have been guiding and helping me to reach my goal.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I had no words, to discribe how greatful I was and am still, when I got the award letter.
I will never forget the phone call I got from Linda telling me that my award changed from $1,000 to $2,500 dolares..I cried.
A big thank you to all the people involvend in the scholarship
department
Love
Sonia

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I am so thankful for the Miracosta College Foundation for assisting me with financial support to reach my educational goals. I contemplated taking time off from school to meet my financial obligations, but thanks to the Miracosta College Foundation, I was able to spend more on my academics. I am now one semester away from earning my bachelors degree in Kinesiology: Exercise Science from Cal State Long Beach!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing. I had an excellent experience! :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

The MiraCosta College Foundation has made a significant impact on my education. The scholarships I have received have given me the continued motivation and recognition to help me see that I am truly accomplishing my goals and achieving at the high level I expect from myself.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money to continue to help change people's lives.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

The Mira COsta College Foundation awarded me a scholarship for $1,000. The money was very helpful in my studies and I will be forever greatful!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

They put an information booth at the Oceanside campus where I was told about scholarships and that helped me to don't get too far into debt with student loans. The scholarship online application was easy to fill out. Overall, they have been very helpful making it easy for me (a mother of a special needs son) to get the info I need about scholarships. I want to take this opportunity to thank the volunteers and donors.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't know if it's possible but it would be a good idea to have an emergency fund for not foreseen urgent needs of students that could drop school for a sudden funding loss or tragedy

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

MCC Foundation is amazing/genuine organization. I received a scholarship for my college expenses for Fall 2013. The Foundation really cares about making students successful and as the cost of secondary education rises it is more difficult to achieve those goals. Thank you all so much for the work the Foundation does, the scholarship money has helped make this semester that much less stressful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

The MiraCosta Foundation saved my life! I am an adult learner who re-entered College after a long time without finding work in a down economy. Without their guidance and support I wouldn't be 8 classes away from getting my degree and moving on with my career in Social services! Thank you MiraCosta Foundation for believing in me and being there for me when I didn't think I could financially or emotionally make it through the challenges of my educational journey!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

The Mira Costa Foundation helped me tremendously to pay for college and leave with no debt which is a huge step for me. I can now complete my education goals and focus on the academics without the stress of finance.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I cannot think of any changes to be made

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I'm super thankful for the generous scholarship I received to help with my college expenses. As a busy mom with five teenagers, this has relieved extra burden to help with the finances this school year. Thank you, Mira Costa!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers