Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
61 Reviews
1234.950825
Write A Review
July 21, 2014

more

July 21, 2014

I am so grateful for the Mira Costa College Foundation they have allowed me the opportunity to pursue my dreams of becoming a Nurse. I would not have been able to do it without their financial assistance. Thank You Mira Costa!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It is great would not change a thing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

The MiraCosta College Foundation has made a life changing impact upon me. I was asked to share my student testimonial at the MCC Foundation's Silver & Gold Holiday Celebration in 2013; as a result, I have begun motivational speaking through-out North County San Diego. Also, I am a recipient of the Mort and Agatha Winski scholarship which has helped me tremendously! After receiving the scholarship I have been able to excel in the classroom and work less hours during finals. I am very proud of Linda Fogerson, Cynthia Rice, and Board of Trustees President David Broad for their dedication to raising funds for students in need like myself. Thank again.

Antoine Stevens-Phillips
Student Trustee (2014-15)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

The MiraCosta College Foundation is amazing!! The personal encouragement the Foundation provides to the students at MiraCosta is unparalleled! The financial support the Foundation provides comes from their strong dedication in raising money to help ease the stress that comes with the costs of obtaining a college education! Thank you MiraCosta College Foundation for making my journey less of a bumpy road!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing at all! Keep doing what you are doing!! :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

I love the MiraCosta College Foundation. The work it does for MiraCosta students and the campus relfects in its students success and graduation rates. I am very lucky to be a part of the fundraising events the Foundation puts on, and to see the many scholarships the Foundation awards to very deserving students!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 18, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 13, 2012

I volunteered after being introduced to MiraCosta adminstration in 1998. I benefited from 2 1/2 years at a community college so I know how valuable a role the community college system plays. This is... more

October 18, 2013

I volunteer here and am thrilled at the progress and impact that the foundation is having on scholarships available at the college!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to raise more money so that we can help more students.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 13, 2012

I volunteered after being introduced to MiraCosta adminstration in 1998. I benefited from 2 1/2 years at a community college so I know how valuable a role the community college system plays. This is true for those going on to a 4 year college, as well as those re-training for a new career. I have seen the foundation play a role in developing relationships with various local employers to create training programs such as the partnership with Genentech. This provides outstanding value to the students and the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 6, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 17, 2012

The operation of the MiraCosta College Foundation is clearly focused on its mission – providing financial support for students in need and enhancing the college experience for everyone. The Preside... more

April 6, 2013

The MiraCosta College Foundation is focused on enabling students transforms their lives. The community college serves a high percentage of students who need to work, those who are the first in their families to attend college and an increasing number of veterans and military family members. The Foundation is properly managed and is fully supported by the Board of Trustees and Administration. Scholarship funding has steadily and impressively grown over the past five years.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 17, 2012

The operation of the MiraCosta College Foundation is clearly focused on its mission – providing financial support for students in need and enhancing the college experience for everyone. The President attends each meeting and offers a candid assessment of campus needs and accomplishments. The staff is focused and efficient. The foundation uses an effective committee structure. There are formalized opportunities to thank and recognize donors.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

I'll like to say thank you for all the help from the non-profit organization. It's been a pleasure to me and my family. Thank you very much

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I am forever indebted by the foundation and the amazing leader who encourages us to reach for more. I did not expect a Scholarship;although, I meet all the requirments because of how unfortunate I have been. I have applied for workstudy to be refused because of financial cut backs, so when I won my first scholarship of $500 dollars a semster, it let me know that my efforts were not in vain and that I was being recognized. Thank you very much and people like me are able to continue with our Education no matter the financial burden thanks to this crucial foundation. Thank you to all the Donors and know that you are making a huge difference!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers