Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
57 Reviews
1234.947375
| 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

The MiraCosta College Foundation helped in a huge way make my goal of getting my associate's degree and transferring to a four-year university possible. I have had so many obstacles on the road to getting an education, and the MiraCosta College Foundation helped me glide smoothly over so many of them. I'm now transferring and going to a world-renowned university because I was able to overcome the obstacles I faced thanks in large part to the MiraCosta College Foundation. Thank you, MiraCosta, for every single thing you've done for me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Advertise more! Maybe work more with other departments, like transferring, so that faculty, staff, and students are all more aware of the amazing opportunities available to students through the MiraCosta College Foundation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 15, 2013

I'm super thankful for the generous scholarship I received to help with my college expenses. As a busy mom with five teenagers, this has relieved extra burden to help with the finances this school yea... more

June 27, 2014

With the help of the Mira Costa College Foundation, I've received scholarships to help cover my college expenses. This is a HUGE help to me and to my family!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 15, 2013

I'm super thankful for the generous scholarship I received to help with my college expenses. As a busy mom with five teenagers, this has relieved extra burden to help with the finances this school year. Thank you, Mira Costa!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

The MiraCosta College Foundation is amazing!! The personal encouragement the Foundation provides to the students at MiraCosta is unparalleled! The financial support the Foundation provides comes from their strong dedication in raising money to help ease the stress that comes with the costs of obtaining a college education! Thank you MiraCosta College Foundation for making my journey less of a bumpy road!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing at all! Keep doing what you are doing!! :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

I love the MiraCosta College Foundation. The work it does for MiraCosta students and the campus relfects in its students success and graduation rates. I am very lucky to be a part of the fundraising events the Foundation puts on, and to see the many scholarships the Foundation awards to very deserving students!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

As a board member, I think the work that the MiraCosta Foundation is truly amazing! I have seen so many different students, and a diversity of students, have life-changing moments that is in-part attributable to the scholarships and the other good work the foundation does. These students go on to be amazingly successful. It is a priviledge to be a part of a foundation that makes a noticeable and measurable difference in people's lives and their future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

I was really honor when I received a scholarship, it help me a lot and it boost my confidence.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

The scholarship that I received for this academic year helped me not hurt my commitment to my family members and eased my financial obligations. I started my education later in my life compared to other students, and I am grateful that I have chosen MiraCosta College and found the Foundation, which have been guiding and helping me to reach my goal.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 13, 2012

I volunteered after being introduced to MiraCosta adminstration in 1998. I benefited from 2 1/2 years at a community college so I know how valuable a role the community college system plays. This is... more

October 18, 2013

I volunteer here and am thrilled at the progress and impact that the foundation is having on scholarships available at the college!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to raise more money so that we can help more students.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 13, 2012

I volunteered after being introduced to MiraCosta adminstration in 1998. I benefited from 2 1/2 years at a community college so I know how valuable a role the community college system plays. This is true for those going on to a 4 year college, as well as those re-training for a new career. I have seen the foundation play a role in developing relationships with various local employers to create training programs such as the partnership with Genentech. This provides outstanding value to the students and the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Being a part of the MiraCosta College Foundation's mission has been a wonderful experience. As a dedicated board member, I see first-hand the work being done to benefit the lives of students from a variety of economic, social, cultural and ethnic backgrounds. The scholarship programs supported by the Foundation are life-changing. As a member of the Scholarship Committee this year, I had the opportunity to review many applications from students who have overcome incredible odds to pursue an education. Scholarships help in so many ways - to purchase books, buy gas for the car, give up that third job to be able to spend more time with the family or devote more time to studies. I highly recommend supporting MiraCosta College Foundation to anyone looking to make a difference in someone's life.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I had no words, to discribe how greatful I was and am still, when I got the award letter.
I will never forget the phone call I got from Linda telling me that my award changed from $1,000 to $2,500 dolares..I cried.
A big thank you to all the people involvend in the scholarship
department
Love
Sonia

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers