Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
1234.976745
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

As a board member, I think the work that the MiraCosta Foundation is truly amazing! I have seen so many different students, and a diversity of students, have life-changing moments that is in-part attributable to the scholarships and the other good work the foundation does. These students go on to be amazingly successful. It is a priviledge to be a part of a foundation that makes a noticeable and measurable difference in people's lives and their future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

I was really honor when I received a scholarship, it help me a lot and it boost my confidence.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

The scholarship that I received for this academic year helped me not hurt my commitment to my family members and eased my financial obligations. I started my education later in my life compared to other students, and I am grateful that I have chosen MiraCosta College and found the Foundation, which have been guiding and helping me to reach my goal.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 13, 2012

I volunteered after being introduced to MiraCosta adminstration in 1998. I benefited from 2 1/2 years at a community college so I know how valuable a role the community college system plays. This is... more

October 18, 2013

I volunteer here and am thrilled at the progress and impact that the foundation is having on scholarships available at the college!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to raise more money so that we can help more students.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 13, 2012

I volunteered after being introduced to MiraCosta adminstration in 1998. I benefited from 2 1/2 years at a community college so I know how valuable a role the community college system plays. This is true for those going on to a 4 year college, as well as those re-training for a new career. I have seen the foundation play a role in developing relationships with various local employers to create training programs such as the partnership with Genentech. This provides outstanding value to the students and the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Being a part of the MiraCosta College Foundation's mission has been a wonderful experience. As a dedicated board member, I see first-hand the work being done to benefit the lives of students from a variety of economic, social, cultural and ethnic backgrounds. The scholarship programs supported by the Foundation are life-changing. As a member of the Scholarship Committee this year, I had the opportunity to review many applications from students who have overcome incredible odds to pursue an education. Scholarships help in so many ways - to purchase books, buy gas for the car, give up that third job to be able to spend more time with the family or devote more time to studies. I highly recommend supporting MiraCosta College Foundation to anyone looking to make a difference in someone's life.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I had no words, to discribe how greatful I was and am still, when I got the award letter.
I will never forget the phone call I got from Linda telling me that my award changed from $1,000 to $2,500 dolares..I cried.
A big thank you to all the people involvend in the scholarship
department
Love
Sonia

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 14, 2012

I have been on the MiraCosta College Foundation for two years and I am exceedingly happy with the direction the programs and operations management have laid out for the organization. As a volunteer ... more

October 17, 2013

The MiraCosta foundation board is a joy to work with. The Director Linda Fogerson and her entire staff are engaged, and proactive in a way that makes board participation both fun and rewarding. The college is truly the cornerstone of the California College experience and making it possible for all students to participate in higher education is a great way of giving back to the community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

continue to get wider participation of the board in community outreach.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012

I have been on the MiraCosta College Foundation for two years and I am exceedingly happy with the direction the programs and operations management have laid out for the organization. As a volunteer I feel that the mission is clear, to help those who want a college education but need financial assistance to do so. The management of the foundation provides the framework to make it possible for a diverse group of volunteers and limited staff to meet this important community need. In addition the foundation has done a nice job of providing the information we need, in the form and format that allows us to communicate with the stakeholders of the college in a meaningful way. Clarity of purpose, and focused intent are hallmarks of this organization and I highly recommend participation in whatever capacity you are able.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 13, 2012

I have known the executive director for 7 years and would describe her as a strong leader. Since the beginning of her tenure in 2005, she has guided the establishment and growth of a development progr... more

October 17, 2013

I am confident in the work the foundation puts forward in reaching fundraising goals and boosting student success. The Foundation has secured partnerships with corporations that are essential in meeting campaign and fundraising goals. They continue to turn out great work, and I look forward to their accomplishments this new academic year.

We set stretch goals every year due to the impact that our scholarships have on the community. Mira Costa College has helped many young people who would not have the opportunity to attend a college with out a hnad up.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

raise more money to give more scholarships!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 13, 2012

I have known the executive director for 7 years and would describe her as a strong leader. Since the beginning of her tenure in 2005, she has guided the establishment and growth of a development program within the college and the creation of a fiscally sound foundation. The foundation is fortunate to have her at the helm and I look forward to continuing to work with her.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I am so thankful for the Miracosta College Foundation for assisting me with financial support to reach my educational goals. I contemplated taking time off from school to meet my financial obligations, but thanks to the Miracosta College Foundation, I was able to spend more on my academics. I am now one semester away from earning my bachelors degree in Kinesiology: Exercise Science from Cal State Long Beach!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing. I had an excellent experience! :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

I have not received a scholarship through the Foundation, but my enrollment at MiraCosta allowed me to see the great work the office has done for students who have received scholarships. I have friends who without the help from the Foundation would not have been able to financially get through school. Scholarship funding promotes student success, which you can see in the numbers of students graduating each year.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers