Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
60 Reviews
1234.955
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
July 21, 2014

more

July 21, 2014

I am so grateful for the Mira Costa College Foundation they have allowed me the opportunity to pursue my dreams of becoming a Nurse. I would not have been able to do it without their financial assistance. Thank You Mira Costa!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It is great would not change a thing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 11, 2014

more

July 11, 2014

I am so thankful for the Mira Costa College Foundation this program helps a lot of us with some of our financial burdens and that is so great...Thank you!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 9, 2014

more

July 9, 2014

As a non-traditional student returning back to college was very challenging. I am not only a non-traditional student returning back to college after 13 years I am also a mother of a ten-year old. Due to my decision to return back to college it has placed tremendous financial hardship on my family and if it wasn't for the Mira Costa College Foundation it would be extremely hard to make college a reality for me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make more money available for part-time students.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 8, 2014

more

July 8, 2014

MiraCosta College Foundation is more amazing than Shake & Bake, and they really help!

Listen, I am a mid-30s, financially struggling, unemployed, hardworking, determined, and dedicated college student. However, because of a few of those descriptors, I would have had to abandon school and
taken ANY job that would have me (on more than one occasion). MCCF has helped me see my college quiet through, uninterrupted, to this point: an AA in Dramatic Arts, an AA in Automotive Technologies, a Certificate of Accomplishment in Automotive Technologies (with Highest Honors), and currently pursuing my Certificate in Business.

Frankly, I would have none of this yet without the MiraCosta College Foundation, the encouragement of its representatives, and the contributions of its donors!

Thank you to everyone involved!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a dang thing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 2, 2014

more

July 2, 2014

As a mother of five it is hard to find time for myself let alone get an education. After all of my financial aid had ran out I was able to apply for a grant threw the Mira Costa Foundation, Osher scholarship which allotted me the moneys needed to pay for my books and motivate me to continue my education on-line at MiraCosta.

Without the wonderful donors and awesome foundation, I would have given up on my education a long time ago. I just received my Certificate of Accomplishment and was able to participate in graduation ceremonies of 2014. After years of hard work it was great to reach my goal. Thank you MiraCost College Foundation.

Good Luck!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help more students for on-line education.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

I am extremely grateful for the financial support from the MiraCosta College Foundation. With the generous scholarship from the foundation, I am given the opportunity to excel in the field of Biotechnology. The scholarship allows me to take more courses to get my AA degree sooner. The staffs of the MiraCosta College foundation are so knowledge and helpful. They work very hard to raise funds for the scholarship programs . They do everything they can to help the disadvantaged students to achieve their goals. The MiraCosta College Foundation makes me feel that MiraCosta College is my second home and indeed, it is.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not make any change.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

I am very grateful for the support the Mira Costa College Foundation has given me during my time at Mira Costa. The financial support allowed me to focus solely on my academics rather than on worrying about finances. I am transferring to UCSD in the fall and am grateful to have saved money on the way to completing my bachelor's degree in bioengineering.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

I am so grateful and appreciative for the financial support I received from the MiraCosta Foundation. Thanks to the generosity of many I am that much closer to obtaining my educational goal having an AA Degree in Multicultural Studies with transfer.Being poor really sucks and every dollar counts thanks to the Foundation I was able to get things that seriously aided in my success like gas, food and school supplies. Please keep this program alive, Thank you all for the wonderful work you do.~Sincerely Courtney

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

The MiraCosta College Foundation has made a life changing impact upon me. I was asked to share my student testimonial at the MCC Foundation's Silver & Gold Holiday Celebration in 2013; as a result, I have begun motivational speaking through-out North County San Diego. Also, I am a recipient of the Mort and Agatha Winski scholarship which has helped me tremendously! After receiving the scholarship I have been able to excel in the classroom and work less hours during finals. I am very proud of Linda Fogerson, Cynthia Rice, and Board of Trustees President David Broad for their dedication to raising funds for students in need like myself. Thank again.

Antoine Stevens-Phillips
Student Trustee (2014-15)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

I am so grateful for the financial support I received from the Mira Costa Foundation. This support has helped me plan ahead for my Bachelor's in Biochemistry as I come from a disadvantaged background. I am honored that the foundation recognized my educational progress and rewarded me for it. The foundation is excellent and picking out the students they see need the most assistance based on their academic achievement/success. Thank you.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not have to do anything. It is great as it is!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers