Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
1234.972225
Write A Review
November 23, 2014

more

November 23, 2014

June 2013 my son,19 at the time, was in a car accident and suffered a serious tbi. His recovery has been nothing short of remarkable but like most tbis it has been a marathon not a sprint. Minutes for Memories came into my son's marathon and gave him a break from the often mundane and at times very difficult journey he is traveling. They have touched our family with their genuine kindness and compassion. My son went to the Celtics season opener with his dad, me, and his uncle and Matt and Greg from Minutes for Memories. He had a wonderful time and seeing him so happy meant so much to all of us. He tells everyone what Minutes for Memories did for him and how "awesome" it was. As a parent, what Minutes for Memories, brought to my son and our family was a minute to forget the difficulties of life and create a memory of laughing, fun, and togetherness.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

The Minutes for Memories staff are passionate and truly care about their mission. It's great seeing their natural interaction with children and the joy the kids take in getting to be part of memories.
October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My better half when healthy was a coach and played many sports. Once he was disabled he struggled with finding a way to channel his energy and love of coaching. He came across wheelchair soccer and enjoyed it. Minutes gave the team it's start. I am forever grateful to Matt and Greg for that. My better half is no longer with me, and I am thankful for the great memories I have.
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Last year I was badly hurt in a car accident and suffered a tbi. Yesterday, October 29, I got to meet Matt and Greg and go to the Celtics season opener. The night was great! Matt and Greg were incredibly nice and understanding of everything I've gone through.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I know those involved with Minutes for Memories very well and its clear to see that they are so passionate about the Foundation's mission. Matt and the crew work hard to create experiences to lift up those that may need it after tragic accidents. Minutes for Memories is a great cause run by a great group.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

This is an incredible organization - after someone suffers a tragic incident, they need tremendous support and someone to lift them up when they are struggling and that is exactly what Minutes for Memories offers to every child - inspiration.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

i have the pleaseure of knowing people in charge on the oragainzation. He is so passionate about Minutes of Memories which makes everyone around him want to do more to help out in any way they can. Amazing orgainaztion with an amazing mission.
September 7, 2014

more

September 7, 2014

Having a handicapped sibling myself, it is great to see what "Minutes for Memories Foundation" has done.
Their work really is inspiring to iniate something similar here in Germany!
August 3, 2014

more

August 3, 2014

The healing process after traumatic injuries extends beyond the hospital and PT setting. Minutes for Memories helps bring a little joy and happiness to the journey as well.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get this organization bigger because there are so many more people who could benefit from it.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 3, 2014

more

August 3, 2014

I have had the pleasure of accompanying Minutes for Memories on two of the Memories made through their partnership with the Boston Symphony's Symphony for Our City Program. Volunteering with this organization has been an awesome experience and I look forward to continuing my involvement in the years ahead!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers