Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
336 Reviews
1234.985125
Write A Review
June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

Ever since day one, Minnies Food Pantry has set out to make a difference in the community through service. I am incredibly grateful to the people of Collin County and corporations that have supported this cause and mission Minnie's. Who are we to judge another, especially someone in need? We are angels extending a helping hand in order to help someone else. It's not WHAT you do, its HOW you do it! That is the biggest difference that I have felt and experienced while being apart of this great organization. The atmosphere is electric and the experience is one of a kind. Thank you to all who have played a part in touching the lives of so many!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it bigger........expand so that more people could experience and be apart of this movement!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 7, 2013

more

June 7, 2013

I absolutely LOVE Minnie's Food Pantry! Minnie's Food Pantry gives more than just a meal to a family in need. You can tell that the volunteers as well as the staff make it their job to provide smiles and hugs to all those that walk through the door. If you have ever been put in the position to have to go receive food assistance you know that it is one of the most difficult things to do! But the people at Minnie's takes your mind off the worries with their warm hugs and uplifting words. I would recommend this organization to everyone and anyone that needs an extra hand or has an extra hand to give!!!!!! Its not just an organization, its a group of people fulfilling God's will to help, heal, and give to those in need!!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 7, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 22, 2012

Minnie's Food Pantry is the model pantry for our comunity. They provide a service that far exceeds feeding families. They provide a place of hope, happiness, and inspiration. The volunteers and staff ... more

June 7, 2013

The staff and volunteers are always happy to serve you and share a hug and encouraging words. They provide red carpet concierge service to every person who walks through the door. With upbeat music playing, you can walk, skip, run or dance your way down the red carpet and the volunteer will dance with you too! You will receive meat, eggs, milk, fresh fruit and salads. But most importantly you receive something long after the food is gone, love, hope and encouragement.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Minnie's Food Pantry is the model pantry for our comunity. They provide a service that far exceeds feeding families. They provide a place of hope, happiness, and inspiration. The volunteers and staff are very welcoming with a warm smile and servant's heart. Thank you Minnie's Food Pantry for uplifting our community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

It has been an honor and a great pleasure to be apart of Minnie's Food Pantry. Every day is a new experience and this organization has provided smiles, food, and hope for thousands of people. If i had to sum up Minnie's Food Pantry in one word then it would have to be incredible! People unite from all different walks of life for a common purpose and it has had a lasting impact on this community. So very proud and grateful to be in the midst of great people who are doing great things!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help greet our families, sort food, distribute food, do graphic design work, update our database and other duties. Volunteer