Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
336 Reviews
1234.985125
Write A Review
June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

Very organized and people are treated with such dignity. So happy to volunteer with a group that is definitely making a change in the community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

When I was in 9th grade my mom nagged me to volunteer all the time to get hours for college so we chose a location relative to our home which ended up to be Minnie's. I'm moving on to my junior year in high school and I'm still here volunteering. Minnie's has an environment that draws people back to volunteer, the energetic and friendly environment really helps work get done.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change it

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

the first time i came here it was great when i left me and my friends all said i wanna go back there

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

do nothing it already good

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

I first found out about Minnie's pantry when my mom lost her job and was struggling on putting food on the table for me and my brother. She applied for food stamps but got denied, luckily he found Minnies food pantry and we started going here every Sunday for food plus even volunteering then getting the food at the end. I have found this pantry way better than any other I've been to and I'm always willing to volunteer at anytime. Me and my mom Isn't struggling now but i still come to volunteer because I've always felt good helping my community, and meeting new friends with similar interests of why they're here.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

Minnie's Food Pantry is an amazing place! They make everyone that walks through the door feel like a celebrity by rolling out the red carpet and serving everyone with a smile. This is a fun place to volunteer and really makes you feel like you are making a difference.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get more donations so we could help more people in need!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

I am one of two interns at Minnie's Food Pantry for the summertime, and allow me to shed some light on the situation: THIS PLACE IS AMAZING!! I absolutely love coming into work everyday, because everyday is new!! Sarah (the other intern) and I have been able to work in different areas and experience it all; we WOman the desks, sort through the food, create kiddie and day labor bags, make boxes, and so much more!! Seeing the face of clients we have helped gives this overwhelming, indescribable feeling!! Minnie's runs a professional business, but with the idea that the clients are stars!! The staff and volunteer always have smiles on their faces and make everyone into one big happy family!! Minnie's is the place to be!! :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change anything!! Minnie's is an amazing place and works so hard!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 17, 2014

more

April 17, 2014

Minnie's Food Pantry is an amazing place!!! No one walks out without a smile on their face. Pure love is shared with everyone.
April 17, 2014

more

April 17, 2014

Leaders of volunteers give the vision of the pantry first, followed by how recent changes are increasing the value to the community. We worked with smiles!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 17, 2014

more

April 17, 2014

This was my first time volunteering here. Everyone working here made me feel so welcome. I could not believe how much food goes out here on a daily basis. Cheryl also told me about her bigger vision of getting more than just food items for the people who come here for help. She wants to help them to be able to provide for themselves. What a blessing Minnie's place is!!!
April 17, 2014

more

April 17, 2014

I enjoy volunteering at Minnies. The people are welcoming and upbeat. It is a worthwhile organization that I am glad to help.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help greet our families, sort food, distribute food, do graphic design work, update our database and other duties. Volunteer