Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
327 Reviews
1234.990835
Previous | 1 2 3...33 |
Write A Review
April 17, 2014

more

April 17, 2014

I enjoy volunteering at Minnies. The people are welcoming and upbeat. It is a worthwhile organization that I am glad to help.
April 17, 2014

more

April 17, 2014

Volunteering at Minnie's is one of the best uses of my time ever! This organization provides an unfortunately very important function in our community and I'm proud to be a part of it. The atmosphere is positive and upbeat and I have made friends with other regular volunteers. I would only have one suggestion - sometimes there are too many chiefs. One person will give instructions then someone else comes along and gives other instructions. This is a loving, giving place and I will be coming back for my weekly dose of love and appreciation for a long time!
April 17, 2014

more

April 17, 2014

I love volunteering at Minnies. Our volunteers are wonderful and it is a joy to come every week and know that I am helping families. I come away knowing that I did a small part in helping and giving back. I know that our clients are very grateful. It is a humbling experience for them, but we treat them with respect and dignity. "There but for the grace of God go I"
April 17, 2014

more

April 17, 2014

Volunteering at Minnie's is wondeeerful! I receive far more than I could ever give! The love just flows through the place! We enjoy music, dancing and hugging! I lok forward each week to coming here and being with my people! The clients are so appreciative and I am so glad to be helping someone that needs food!
April 17, 2014

more

April 17, 2014

Minnie's is a wonderful place to volunteer. Everyone is so glad to be here and the clients are very appreciative of all they receive. A past student of mine told me that this is the one food pantry where she felt good about coming because everyone is so positive.
April 17, 2014

more

April 17, 2014

I volunteered at Minnie's Food Pantry for the first time in Jan 2014 with Young Men Service League in Frisco and enjoyed it so much that I am now volunteering every Thursday. All of the volunteers are so fun to work with and it is such an uplifting time to be serving our community....Traci M
April 17, 2014

more

April 17, 2014

I have been volunteering here at Minnie's for almost three years now and I have loved every minute of it! Everyone here from Cheryl the founder to all the volunteers have a heart and strong desire to help our neighbors. In this day with all the hard times we never know when we could end up in the same position and in need of help. So when I volunteer here I am grateful that I am able to provide a helping hand and big smile and a hug if needed.
April 16, 2014

more

April 16, 2014

What a blessed opportunity to be able to serve with these people. Minnie's serve people with genuine joy. Thank you for all you do!
April 16, 2014

more

April 16, 2014

Great job by great people! Thank you so much! This will change my life!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 16, 2014

more

April 16, 2014

Thanks for all you do Minnies! I had a great time, working with great people for a great cause!
Previous | 1 2 3...33 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help greet our families, sort food, distribute food, do graphic design work, update our database and other duties. Volunteer